Author Topic: What camper trailer for gibb river road  (Read 3147 times)

Offline brimhunter

• Learning the Ropes
What camper trailer for gibb river road
« on: October 17, 2018, 12:06:25 AM »
Hi Newbie here
Im Brimhunter from Perth
Am getting a little confused as to what camper trailer to purchase ?
Am getting a new Triton 4wd very soon
Travelling March 2019 Perth to Darwin and return Via Gibb River Road if possible
Have looked at a few Camper trailers here in Perth ie Southern Cross Camper trailers
PMX Campers (Ezytrail campers) have read some good reports some not so good
dont want to rattle to pieces in the Kimberley
Can any one make any suggestions budget up to $20 K
Just me travelling so if smaller thats fine but dont want soft floor prefer hard floor
front or rear fold
Gee its a minefield
Can someone please HELP

Offline marvellous_matt

• Soft Floor Camper User
Re: What camper trailer for gibb river road
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2018, 12:58:23 AM »
Im a bit biased, we are on our second CUB camper. The first a 2001 went to Kimberley twice, and via Tanami. You couldn't kill it with a stick.
We upgraded a few years a go, got a 2014 Daintree LE, not much use, for under $18000. It is also tough and well built.
CUB's hold their value, but if you keep looking there should be plenty with in your price range that are not that old.
There are other Aussie built rear hard floor campers that Im sure would be up to the job as well.

Offline Rowlie

• Swag User
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2018, 06:33:44 AM »
Brimhunter,