Author Topic: Victorian Kelly Country Camp - November 2-6 (Cup Weekend)  (Read 147997 times)

Re: Victorian Kelly Country Camp - November 2-6 (Cup Weekend)
« Reply #150 on: June 13, 2012, 02:55:55 PM »
Quote from: poppasmurf

Is that a photo of something growing on D4D's unused shanty town?

If there is some dirt left, I'd like to add my name to the list.

« Reply #151 on: June 13, 2012, 04:48:03 PM »

If there is some dirt left, I'd like to add my name to the list.

Still plenty of room.

The Navara 4wd club were looking for a place to stay on the same weekend.  They have been informed that Myswaggers will fill the place to capacity.  space wasnt really the issue, but the toilets and showers will be at capacity for our group.

« Reply #152 on: June 13, 2012, 07:15:54 PM »
HHMMMMM.

Will try and twist the bosses arm for this, a very busy time for us/

The current publican of the Tolmie Hotel and I were constables together at South Melbourne in the mid 70"s.
We used to share a car to work when possible, mine an LJ Torana and him a Lancia.
Both liked a beer back then, I still do and it appears he has upped his enthusiasm.

I havn't seen rotten Ronnie since about 78, a get together could be interesting.

On a few weeks off as we speak Mace, will get back to you once I get back to work.

« Reply #153 on: June 14, 2012, 09:22:14 AM »

mine an LJ Torana and him a Lancia.
Both liked a beer back then, I still do and it appears he has upped his enthusiasm.

Ronnie in a Lancia, I cant imagine that!!

From what I kno, he doesnt drink whilst on duty.  Off duty mite be different.

Offline linmac

• "Git-R-Done"
« Reply #154 on: June 16, 2012, 11:42:03 AM »
Look's like a good trip and a good chance to meet some Swaggers I'll talk to the bride and hopefully we will come alone  ;D
GU Patrol 3" lift. 33" BFG's and other odds and sods.  Complete Campsite Fraser Hard Floor

« Reply #155 on: June 18, 2012, 03:28:10 PM »
Ronnie in a Lancia, I cant imagine that!!

From what I kno, he doesnt drink whilst on duty.  Off duty mite be different.

I must be the only copper in town that hardly touches a drop.
 :police:

« Reply #156 on: June 18, 2012, 03:31:51 PM »

I must be the only copper in town that hardly touches a drop.
 :police:

Occupational hazard. Was the same in the Army.

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #157 on: July 12, 2012, 01:24:12 PM »
G'Day Mace,

is it still possible to attend this event or have i missed my chance, i ask,  as i have just had to cancel our Sept trip out to Uluru, (my Little girl is to unwell to travel at this time) and replan for a trip (Murray River) over Oct/Nov, all going well with my little girl.

My wife and i have looked at the High Country for some time, and when we read this, we both though that we could tie this into the end of our proposed trip along the Murray River, and enjoy looking thru kelly country with urself and others.

If u still have room available, we woud likely arrive a day or 2 early to set up and have a look around, and then enjoy meeting a few of the swaggers, and attend the tours etc u have out lined.

Anyway mate let me know ur thoughts, i understand totally if room prevents us attending, as i have left it very late to express my interest.

Regards Swanny

Offline Bigsteve

« Reply #158 on: July 12, 2012, 09:11:17 PM »
Hi Mace,

Looking forward to this trip and meeting some fellow swaggers. After bragging about this to a friend of ours they want to tag along. 2 adults, 2 kids & tent.

I see there is quite a number on the list already, is there any room left?

S

« Reply #159 on: July 12, 2012, 09:55:28 PM »
No worries Guys, come on down/up!

still plenty of room, will have to start thinking smart about the day tours soon tho.

Cheers, Al.

Offline Bigsteve

« Reply #160 on: July 12, 2012, 10:32:12 PM »
Thanks Mace.  :cheers:

« Reply #161 on: July 27, 2012, 08:06:33 PM »
Only 97 sleeps to go  :cheers:

Offline poppasmurf

« Reply #162 on: July 27, 2012, 10:19:32 PM »
So I'm not the only one counting. LOL
06 Terracan, 2010 cub kamperoo brumby

« Reply #163 on: August 12, 2012, 12:05:26 AM »
yippee 83 sleeps to go yahoo  :cheers: :cheers:

Offline philnyvette

« Reply #164 on: August 19, 2012, 08:34:04 AM »
Hi Mace, have been looking at the site for a while. The weekend looks awsome, just wondering if there is some room left to come alonng and meet some swaggers.
 :cheers: Phil

« Reply #165 on: August 19, 2012, 10:39:38 AM »
Welcome Crew.

Room wont be a problem, come along and have some fun.

Offline Maho

« Reply #166 on: August 28, 2012, 02:49:50 PM »
Hey Guys,

Is there still any room left? We are new to the camper trailer scene and this sounds like a great way to meet people, and I reckon the kids would love it!

2007 DC Hilux - 2014 Customline Adventure Walk up

« Reply #167 on: August 28, 2012, 04:40:34 PM »
Youre in Maho, by the skin of your teeth!   ;D

As from this Friday onwards I am going to Cap the numbers.  A reserve list will be started, if you are on the reserve list you will have to wait for someone to pull out of the main list to get  a start.

We are currently awaiting approval from Mr  :police: for our Saturday nights entertainment.  An application from the Mansfield Colonial Reinactment Society has gone in for approval.

The MCRS is a local group of Colonial Tragics who spend a lot of time preserving our local history.
They have agreed pending approval to come along and give us a bit of entertainment an spend some time with us swaggers.  They dress up in period "traps"  costumes and display their hardwares, black powder rifles & pistols, all under controlled conditions.  Their knowledge of kelly history is pretty good too!

Stay Tuned.

« Reply #168 on: August 28, 2012, 08:07:21 PM »
Ah, Mace, I can see it now. Some poor little bunny is going to hop out onto the oval,"Poppasmurf is going to spot it in his scope,1 of the traps  will blast it for resisting arrest just like in the old days and all that will be left is the ears and tail and the smell of black powder  :D Sounds like fun  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #169 on: August 28, 2012, 08:39:15 PM »

As from this Friday onwards I am going to Cap the numbers.  A reserve list will be started, if you are on the reserve list you will have to wait for someone to pull out of the main list to get  a start.

We are currently awaiting approval from Mr  :police: for our Saturday nights entertainment.  An application from the Mansfield Colonial Reinactment Society has gone in for approval.

The MCRS is a local group of Colonial Tragics who spend a lot of time preserving our local history.
They have agreed pending approval to come along and give us a bit of entertainment an spend some time with us swaggers.  They dress up in period "traps"  costumes and display their hardwares, black powder rifles & pistols, all under controlled conditions.  Their knowledge of kelly history is pretty good too!

Stay Tuned.

Sounds great Mace. 66 sleeps to go  ;D

Offline poppasmurf

« Reply #170 on: August 28, 2012, 10:12:58 PM »
Now that would be a sight, the scope strapped to a black powder rifle rofl.
06 Terracan, 2010 cub kamperoo brumby

Offline Maho

« Reply #171 on: August 29, 2012, 07:58:01 PM »

Cheers Mace  :cheers:

Sounds like it could be a great weekend..
2007 DC Hilux - 2014 Customline Adventure Walk up

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #172 on: August 31, 2012, 06:13:35 AM »
Mace you can remove the ? From my name as we will be coming. I just wish it would hurry up and get hear
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

Offline kiwimark

« Reply #173 on: August 31, 2012, 03:41:24 PM »
Mace, Myself (kiwimark) and partner Glenda will be there. How many sleeps to go?

« Reply #174 on: August 31, 2012, 04:21:53 PM »
I make it 63 until the Friday Night!  ;D  Than must mean 9 weeks, that sounds a lot closer.

I am hanging out for the Stubbly Holder design concept to come thru at the moment!!

Stay Tuned.