Author Topic: Brisbanitte's  (Read 1946 times)

Offline maverick01

Brisbanitte's
« on: March 26, 2022, 08:38:45 PM »
Hey All,
              As most of you have more than likely read my "for those suffering from depression" post and would know some of my history by now.

Well I'm back being single, not that being single is all that bad at times however it does when you wouldn't mind grabbing a coffee and having a chat.

I haven't been camping for a long while with between selling the last car and now only having a 2wd ute plus it's not always the most exciting being a 3rd wheel in a group.

So if anyone in Brisbane is keen for a catch up by all means either reply to this post or send me a PM. As the old saying goes "you can never have too many mates"
If you never go, you'll never know

Re: Brisbanitte's
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2022, 06:06:56 AM »
What activities do you enjoy? That's one way of spending time doing what makes you happy and meeting people for a chat n coffee also.  ;D

Mental health issues are a head fork for everyone involved, whether it's you, the Drs or or those around you and communication is probably the best way of dealing with it. Hope you can find some people whose company you can sit and enjoy.  :cheers:

Offline maverick01

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2022, 06:32:39 AM »
I've always enjoyed the great outdoors whether it be camping or 4wd however I recently sold the 4wd and waiting to buy another soon.

As for mental health, I completely agree with you however I've long moved past that chapter in my life.

I couldn't be happier than I currently am in life
The following users thanked this post: Foo, GeoffA

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2022, 05:15:32 PM »
Hey Mav
I'll be in Brisvegas some stage in next few mths - would be happy to catch up finally... might even do breakky creek o'tel like few of us did several years ago.

You still got camping gear?? Ya dont need a 4b to get out and have apisser of a time...

Offline maverick01

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2022, 05:57:51 PM »
Hey Bird,
                 Yes I've definitely still got camping gear

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2022, 06:03:49 PM »
Quote from: maverick01
Hey Bird,
                 Yes I've definitely still got camping gear
Load it up in the ute and just head away for a weekend...  Caravan parks are reasonable to get socializing around the fire... or if ya head to Victoria, im sure something could be arranged ;)

Offline maverick01

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2022, 06:08:08 PM »
Most definitely mate.

Let me know when you are up in Brisbane next

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2022, 08:25:06 PM »
I try and organise 2-3 boys trips a year, with kids/work/life being super busy it’s a great mental break. It seems to allow people to open up or ask more probing questions without worrying about what the missus will say, and much less “embarrassing” for the guys that don’t often open up. The trick for me and my mates is take 2-3 nights 4x4ing in the bush and pull up earlyish (3pm) each day. Get the fire going and just sit around having a few drinks, conversation can go anywhere and issues/thoughts seem to pop up, whether it’s just to vent or deal with something.

Perth might be a bit far for you though haha

Offline maverick01

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2022, 09:16:31 PM »
Sounds like a fantastic time away.

It's great to see you're motivating people to talk, it doesn't happen anywhere near enough these days.

Offline JD-120

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2022, 09:48:51 AM »
Hey Mav,

Im brissy based, on the north side. in the city pretty regularly for meetings etc. Alway looking for an excuse for a drink, hit me up

JD

Offline maverick01

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2022, 09:59:19 AM »
Hey mate,
                   I'm down on the southside but I'm sure we could organise something