Author Topic: Members Going (Updated)  (Read 16787 times)

Re: Members Going (Updated)
« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2014, 10:04:36 PM »
Mark,

I was all set to accompany Symon on the 2014 Cape Trip, (because I haven't been up there since 2011!),
but now someone has decided to give me a new job and I start on Tuesday….
Sadly, I will have to remain here and house sit with the fur kids. 

Don't corrupt my husband!!   ;D

Well done on the new job.  :cup:

We will keep Symon on the straight and narrow....

I will make sure he has backpacks(ers) in his car. That Swedish brand  ;D :D

PARTY TIME  :cheers: :cheers:

Offline bert56

« Reply #26 on: May 19, 2014, 08:35:09 PM »
It is with much regret I will probably be unable to attend this years trip.

With one daughter starting uni this year and another lining up for next year, I'm afraid the finances just can't be stretched far enough.

I hope all those going have a great time.

Bert

« Reply #27 on: May 19, 2014, 08:39:56 PM »
It is with much regret I will probably be unable to attend this years trip.

With one daughter starting uni this year and another lining up for next year, I'm afraid the finances just can't be stretched far enough.

I hope all those going have a great time.

Bert

Mate no problem. Always next time.

« Reply #28 on: May 21, 2014, 07:48:07 AM »
Sorry to hear that Bert.

« Reply #29 on: May 21, 2014, 07:55:15 AM »

Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7 Duggie
  8 Watty 2975
  9 /10 / 11 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  12 barra boy
  13 Swanny 
  14 Mobi 
  15 Yogi
  16 Rod Camping

Includes 5 Cape Virgins.....boy can I have some fun with them....not that type of fun  :-*

Offline The Caseys

« Reply #30 on: May 21, 2014, 04:23:44 PM »

Includes 5 Cape Virgins.....boy can I have some fun with them....not that type of fun  :-*

You will go gentle on us, won't you  ???

« Reply #31 on: May 21, 2014, 05:14:25 PM »

You will go gentle on us, won't you  ???

I can be bribed  ;D

Offline Mobi

« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2014, 09:20:07 PM »
I can be bribed  ;D

Is that with food, beer or whisky/whiskey? And how much?

Cat slave

Offline barraboy

« Reply #33 on: May 22, 2014, 12:16:22 PM »
Sorry to here that you cant make the trip Bert. Those horses at Seisha will be very upset.

« Reply #34 on: May 23, 2014, 06:22:09 PM »
Hi Mr McGirr, Guys and Girls,

I have been out of work for a while now, ( bloody budget cut backs ) and have been trying to keep things together dollars wise and still be part of this epic trip north , but dollars and sense have come to a point where I can not afford to join you all in your holiday away.

I will try to come down to Cairns and have a few beers with you all , but if I can't make it , I will hopefully be away working. A short term offer came my way a few days ago but as yet no start date.

MarkVS, I will be in contact with you so that you can have the camping permit for you stay at Elliot Falls.

Take care everybody, and bloody well enjoy yourself.

cheers duggie

« Reply #35 on: May 23, 2014, 06:39:35 PM »
Hi Mr McGirr, Guys and Girls,

I have been out of work for a while now, ( bloody budget cut backs ) and have been trying to keep things together dollars wise and still be part of this epic trip north , but dollars and sense have come to a point where I can not afford to join you all in your holiday away.

I will try to come down to Cairns and have a few beers with you all , but if I can't make it , I will hopefully be away working. A short term offer came my way a few days ago but as yet no start date.

MarkVS, I will be in contact with you so that you can have the camping permit for you stay at Elliot Falls.

Take care everybody, and bloody well enjoy yourself.

cheers duggie

Fully understand Duggie, you will be sorely missed but look forward to catching up on the next trip or the Myswag Xmas Bash.

« Reply #36 on: May 23, 2014, 07:15:56 PM »
Shit, not good duggie, but fully understand mate.  When the chips are down you need to do what you need to do.  If you make it to Cairns it would be good to share a beer or three.

Offline Mobi

« Reply #37 on: May 23, 2014, 09:26:37 PM »
Sorry to hear this, hopefully the work offer comes good (money and timing wise) and you can meet us in Cairns to ensure the stubby coolers work  :cup:.

Peter
Cat slave

Offline Chris J

• My OKA - 166
« Reply #38 on: May 24, 2014, 09:38:10 AM »
This is devastating news Duggie, what are we going to do for fire wood!

Regards , Chris.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

Offline scoot

« Reply #39 on: May 24, 2014, 10:52:21 AM »
That's a shame Duggie. Hopefully we see you in Cairns.
Scott

Offline Chris J

• My OKA - 166
« Reply #40 on: May 24, 2014, 11:43:56 AM »
Hey Mark,

Lot’s pulling out! Just think of the beers you’re missing out on now.  Can we take some more victims with us?

Chris.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

« Reply #41 on: May 24, 2014, 02:50:12 PM »
Hey Mark,

Lot’s pulling out! Just think of the beers you’re missing out on now.  Can we take some more victims with us?

Chris.

Yes unfair but the members coming can take up the slack  ;D

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #42 on: May 26, 2014, 06:27:10 AM »
Sorry to hear Duggie....

Thats 2 in a row !!!! I could start taking this personally.... ;D ;D

Will be in contact to sort out the accommodation.

MarkVS

2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #43 on: May 26, 2014, 06:42:56 AM »

Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7 Watty 2975
  8/9/10 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  11 barra boy
  12 Swanny 
  13 Mobi 
  14 Yogi
  15 Rod Camping

Offline barraboy

« Reply #44 on: May 26, 2014, 11:12:56 AM »
Sorry to here Duggie. We will miss your company and the Liver and Bacon breakfast. Hope the job works out in the end. Regards   Martin

Offline Renno

« Reply #45 on: May 26, 2014, 12:52:20 PM »
+ Renno assisting Yogi  :cheers:
Renno ;D

« Reply #46 on: May 26, 2014, 01:07:35 PM »
+ Renno assisting Yogi  :cheers:
Renno ;D

Your liver will never be the same after this trip.

« Reply #47 on: May 28, 2014, 10:56:13 AM »
Was looking forward to catching up with you mate .... hope it all works out .... might see you when were visiting that brother of yours :D

« Reply #48 on: June 04, 2014, 07:16:35 AM »
G'day everybodies,

I am off to start a new job today, the pay is not great the roster is s#!t ,(2 on/1 off) but after three months with no work it is better than nothing. I will be back home some time on Wednesday 18th afternoon, and will be coming down to Cairns on Friday the 20th to catch up with you all. We will be staying with the Casey's and joining you all for  :cheers: and a meal at lake Placid on Friday night.

Thank you all for you understanding and kind words,

Cheers duggie

« Reply #49 on: June 04, 2014, 07:25:28 AM »
G'day everybodies,

I am off to start a new job today, the pay is not great the roster is s#!t ,(2 on/1 off) but after three months with no work it is better than nothing. I will be back home some time on Wednesday 18th afternoon, and will be coming down to Cairns on Friday the 20th to catch up with you all. We will be staying with the Casey's and joining you all for  :cheers: and a meal at lake Placid on Friday night.

Thank you all for you understanding and kind words,

Cheers duggie

Great to hear Duggie, a job is a job. Looking forward to catching up.