Author Topic: hi, new member from south australia  (Read 3669 times)

Offline fovu

hi, new member from south australia
« on: May 11, 2012, 09:19:55 PM »
hi all,
i have been checking out the site for a while,heaps of great info and seems to be a friendly forum.i have recently bought a 09 jayco hawk.we have been away for one weekend so far to arno bay(nice little spot).had a great time.this is are first camper and are looking forward to getting out there and enjoying it before our kids get to old(they are 12 and 14 at the moment).we plan on a month long trip to the sunshine coast via the murray,then to northern nsw,then up the coast to the sunshine coast so i will be asking for some ideas on good spots to stay later down the track.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2012, 09:23:05 PM by fovu »

Offline gacoxd

• You wring your hands, I'll roll up my sleeves ...
hi, new member from south australia
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2012, 09:57:51 PM »
Hey! welcome the forum.

I agree its a great place to share ideas and you're right about the friendliness.

We did a road trip to Melbourne last Christmas and stopped at a great place on the way back. It was the Salt Caves in the Piliga state forest near Narrabrai and it would suit as an overnight stop (there's a couple of things to see as well) and its no too far off the highway.

Enjoy the forum.

Damo

Ps here the grid reference 30°44.758'S, 149°17.449'E
2011 Navara STX-550
2011 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

Re: hi, new member from south australia
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2012, 10:05:49 PM »
G'day fovu,

To MySwag,
Nice setup you have there.
Sounds like a good trip, when your in the Northern NSW area, you'll have to drop by the Clarence Valley.
Have a look at some of our favorite spots.
Short Stays
MySwag Get-together October Long Weekend 2010
Australia Day Long weekend 23-26/01/2010
Buccarumbi New Years Eve 2011
And there are plenty more that we haven't been to yet.  ;D
Happy & Safe travels

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2012, 10:33:45 PM »
welcome to myswag fovu

Offline tootall

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2012, 10:37:12 PM »
Welcome - where in SA are u?
2001 GU Patrol * 2009 Jayco Hawk Outback * Oztent RV4

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2012, 06:50:54 AM »
G'day fovu and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on camper.Happy travels mate.

Offline fovu

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2012, 04:35:00 PM »
thanks for the welcomes,and tootall i live in whyalla

Offline Bongo

« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2012, 09:01:28 PM »
Welcome Fovu. I stayed at Arno Bay about 25 years ago. Hit a roo and had to wait for a new fan and radiator to be sent up on the bus from Whyalla.  I have never seen such wonderful beaches as those around that area.

Tom.

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2012, 03:51:43 PM »
Hi fovu and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2012, 10:10:42 PM »
Welcome to the forum fovu

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2012, 04:54:14 PM »
Welcome the to forum and great to have another South Aussie on here!

« Reply #11 on: May 21, 2012, 07:25:34 PM »
Welcome aboard mate...  Love seeing another jayco on here >:D

« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2012, 07:31:16 PM »
G'day Fovu,

Welcome aboard mate! Top set up there already, what mods are on the drawing board?

Disco Teddy.

« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2012, 01:30:41 PM »

You're close to some fantastic camping already. We had our first ever National Meet at Wilmington last October, and had a good look around.