Author Topic: ACT Cub Club Growing  (Read 3296 times)

Offline Havaroly

• 'next gen CT reversing system'
ACT Cub Club Growing
« on: May 16, 2012, 06:39:18 PM »
Hi Everyone,

We've been up to Sydney today to pick up our new Kamparoo Weekender with a Transcontinental Pack after a three month wait. Impressed with the service when we were getting the new addition, Wayne from Cub did a full briefing and took us over every part of the cub with lots of handy tips, much better than car yards that just give you the key and wave goodbye.  Got back to Canberra and have done all the certifications and rego in one hit - got to love an efficient bureaucracy.

Now we're all set to go for a shakedown trip nearby (after we weather the canvas) and hoping for a few nice warmish days!

Ross and family
Nissan X-Trail with Cub Weekender with transcon pack

You're off the Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your CT is waiting.
So...get on your way! - Dr Seuss ( with mods)

Re: ACT Cub Club Growing
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2012, 07:24:09 PM »
Hey Ross and Family, welcome to myswag... nice looking camper mate.. Show us some pics when you set it up.

Scott

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2012, 07:25:31 PM »
G'Day Ross & Family... CT look great.

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2012, 07:39:18 PM »
G'Day Ross and family,

Congrats on the new camper.

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2012, 07:50:20 PM »
welcome to myswag ross & family
go the cubs

Offline hargs

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2012, 07:54:21 PM »
Looks great !!!!!!!!!!!!  Love our Cub.
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2012, 08:07:48 PM »
G'day Ross and family.
Congrats on the camper.Nice looking unit too. ;D

Offline Riguez

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2012, 09:23:58 PM »
Looking good, where are you headed off to on your maiden voyage?
2010 Mitsubi Triton GLX-R

2009 Cub Brumby

« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2012, 11:16:29 PM »
G'day Ross and welcome to Myswag. Neat bit of gear is the Cub.  :cheers:

Offline Havaroly

« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2012, 07:23:49 AM »
Thanks to all for the welcome messages!

I'll have to keep SWMBO happy after I spent all that time hunting for and buying so many bits and pieces before we even had the unit. Hey, but that's part of the fun of getting back into camping after being o/s for a few years!  So I'll fit the deep cycle unit, wire up the inverter, put in a connection to the solar panel and make up a box unit for the porta pottie to fit somewhere.

Busy weekend coming up eh!

Then maybe hit the coast around Jervis Bay to see if everything fits and more importantly fishing, while there's still a tiny bit of warmth.

Ross and family

Today is your day!
Your CT is waiting.

Offline hargs

« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2012, 07:32:53 AM »
"Then maybe hit the coast around Jervis Bay to see if everything fits and more importantly fishing, while there's still a tiny bit of warmth."

Oh no !!!! not another camper partner that must fish !!!!

Thats OK ...........but soon I hope to get him away from the water for just 1 NIGHT !!!!!

( I love to eat what he catches though )

We are west of you guys in Tumut ......we have gone into hybination ( is that spelt right ? ) for the winter,
too much happening, no time even for a weekend away and to bloody cold around our favourite spots here.

Solar is a must I think when camping ........................

Someone from Camberra should organise a get-to-gether at Wee Jasper .................... :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:
« Last Edit: May 17, 2012, 10:10:37 AM by hargs »
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2012, 08:45:42 AM »
Hi Ross and welcome to My Swag

Offline maurerless

• Don't take life seriously; no one gets out alive
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2012, 09:36:43 PM »
Hiya Ross and fambly, welcome to MySwag. We love our Cub and are sure you will too

Heaps of ideas here for the mods you are thinking about as well!

Tony

PS: I'm not in the ACT, but closer than Hargs  ;D Wee Jasper may be an idea
2010 Isuzu D-Max; Hard walled mobile swag, but still getting out there. :)

« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2012, 01:34:23 PM »
G'day & Welcome Ross.

So, how was it? Did you get away for the first trip?

Offline Havaroly

« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2012, 01:57:41 PM »
Hi Jules,

Yes we finally did get away, just a overnighter, down to Depot Beack near Bateman's Bay.  Wonderful trip to get back into it. Marshmellows by the fire, wildlife and being back in the great outdoors. highly recommend it!

Posted some shots at - http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22559 and also have started the mods to the trailer -  http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22558

Now just to install the other comforts and get rid of the kids - they take up too much room in our small camper, never help wash and snore.  Will have to banish them to a tent!

We just love our new Cub tail ornament.

Ross and family

Today is your day!
Your CT is waiting.

« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2012, 02:05:24 PM »
Good news Ross, tents are dirt cheap these days. I've got two little girls, so if I ever get to go camping again I'll have to keep them close for a few more years.