Author Topic: Hello.  (Read 2239 times)

Offline Eureka

Hello.
« on: May 17, 2012, 04:21:24 PM »
Hello All. Have been lurking for about 3 weeks whilst researching campers. I found this site by accident, following a suggested thread on a RV site. Anyway, our tug will be our 2WD Territory with a backup tug being our Falcon ute. So the camper only needs to be dirt road capable- or in sales speak 'semi off road'  ( what a joke that term is!)
Anyway, a couple of  teenage boys ('undies last 4 days don't they' sort) and their younger sister (box trailer of clothes for an over night stay sort!), and an expected usage of 2 or 3 times a year ( we have access to the family holiday house down the coast) means not putting much money into a camper . A bit of a challenge so far.
 I have lots of camping and 4WDing experience, but this camper is only intended for caravan park camping. Once the girl leaves home we intend to go 4WD/off road, so new camper will be purchased at that point. Of course thats if teh next few governments dont go and take all my savings and super away like they have done so far >:(

Knowledge - electrical/ electronics of the Cessna/Piper/Robin/AeroCommander aircraft type, PC hardware, hobby knowledge of solar and auto electrics. Reasonably confident on mechanical things, but must admit I prefer to pay some one to fix  modern engine bay stuff.

Anyway, we are based at Liverpool in NSW, so may bump into a few of later on.
If life is stranger than you think, then it means you need to let your imagination off the leash more.

Re: Hello.
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2012, 04:25:41 PM »

Hi Eureka.

Welcome to MySwag! 

Next question is Soft or Hard floor.  I'm a bit Aussie Swag biased myself, and these hard floors can be picked up around the $10 - $12 mark (oldies) but still built to last many, many more years.

Good luck with the search though.

Offline Eureka

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2012, 04:33:17 PM »
Definitely soft floor.
 Kids aren't mine so are pretty soft , so no swags for them. Missus is fine, kids are jello! ;D
If life is stranger than you think, then it means you need to let your imagination off the leash more.

Offline hargs

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2012, 04:45:14 PM »
welcome ............happy looking  :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2012, 04:48:19 PM »
G'Day Eureka,

As long as your out there,  ;D
Plenty of great info here on where to go and to help you with ya setup.

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2012, 06:55:31 PM »
G'day Eureka and welcome.
Good luck with the camper choice. :D

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2012, 06:59:30 PM »
Welcome to the forum Eureka, heaps of info available here, watch the classifieds for a bargain as well. Enjoy your stay and if you have a question don't be afraid to ask

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2012, 09:37:31 PM »
Welcome aboard Eureka... I hope you have plenty of time.. plenty to read.

Offline becboo

• take nothing but pics leave nothing but footprints
Hello.
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2012, 09:00:24 PM »
Hi and welcome. Good place to start here ! :)
Aussie Swag Camper towed by an awesome 100 series with goodies!!

Education & Intelligence accomplish nothing without action....

« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2012, 09:04:37 AM »
Hi Eureka and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2012, 01:33:03 PM »
G'day & Welcome Eureka.

There are lots of members in and around Sydney, so don't be shy to turn up to any of the camps going on. Good luck in your CT search.