Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792554 times)

Offline NewcastleKnight

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #75 on: May 26, 2010, 06:05:03 PM »
I thought it must have been you....spotted it from a distance.  Took me a few k's to work out who it was but by the time I got to Inverell I had it worked out....lol

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #76 on: May 30, 2010, 09:36:10 PM »
McGirr, was wondering, does spotting  a my swaggers daughter, horse and wife all at local All Breeds Horse Show at Mareeba on weekend count as spotted. I thought i saw the landcruiser there too?  Cheers Rellbell

Offline Blue Bravo

• adventure before dementia
« Reply #77 on: June 10, 2010, 08:24:32 PM »
Hardly a spotting but we met McGirr in Cairns, He graciously agrred to arrange storage for our camper whilst we are on a trip to the cape. He guided us to the storeage place and wished us farewell. Hope to catch up for a longer discussion when we get back to Cairns.
Glenn

A member of the leisure class

Offline RichardW

• Out and About from North Rocks, Sydney
    • Profile and Images
« Reply #78 on: June 17, 2010, 06:54:17 AM »
Came across Darren on the Sofala/Turon Gates road over the Queen's Birthday weekend.
Had a bit of a chat.
Richard
2005 Landcruiser TD100 & Wallaby Hard Top Camper Trailer
Profile and Images

Offline campercaz

• Look and Feel Great.. WHEREVER you are!!
« Reply #79 on: June 21, 2010, 08:20:01 PM »
spotted on  Pennant Hills Rd on June 11.

Just sitting in the peak hour traffic trying to get out of Sydney for the long weekend.

« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 01:46:45 PM by Bushman »
Camper Caz ;)

« Reply #80 on: June 21, 2010, 08:29:49 PM »
« Last Edit: June 21, 2010, 08:34:11 PM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #81 on: June 21, 2010, 08:30:37 PM »
ooo.. and that would be me..

the better half was wondering what the flash was.. ;D

dan

Offline campercaz

« Reply #82 on: June 21, 2010, 08:36:13 PM »
The flash was me, incognito!!!!!

My camper was already on site and I was in my work car travelling north to meet up with my family who had it all set up ready for me to walk in from a hard days work and a few hours in the traffic.... to cook their dinner!
Camper Caz ;)

« Reply #83 on: June 21, 2010, 08:39:01 PM »
The flash was me, incognito!!!!!

My camper was already on site and I was in my work car travelling north to meet up with my family who had it all set up ready for me to walk in from a hard days work and a few hours in the traffic.... to cook their dinner!

the car to your right was travelling with us, another myswagger - weso.

on our way up north to meet a few more swaggers, as you do.

the hide of them setting up and waiting for dinner..

Offline campercaz

« Reply #84 on: June 21, 2010, 08:42:01 PM »
the car to your right was travelling with us, another myswagger - weso.

Kinda figured you guys were together... but weso didnt have a sticker  :-[
Camper Caz ;)

Offline Blue Bravo

• adventure before dementia
« Reply #85 on: July 01, 2010, 04:37:33 PM »
Have just a long conversation with Izuzmu about Cubcampers. We are both camped at Toomala Beach near Townsville
Glenn

A member of the leisure class

« Reply #86 on: July 09, 2010, 11:12:23 AM »

G??-222 spotted near Springwood Hotel 0845 this morning.  Nice windscreen sticker on that Maroon 4WD!!

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #87 on: July 12, 2010, 06:39:55 PM »
Spotted an 80 series wagon about 5.30 this afternoon in Tannum. Signwriting on the back window said it was Art by Mickey.
Hey mate saw you but you didnt see me as I dont have a sticker YET!!!!

Polar Bear :cheers:
08 Colorado are we there yet!

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #88 on: July 12, 2010, 06:53:16 PM »
Spotted an 80 series wagon about 5.30 this afternoon in Tannum. Signwriting on the back window said it was Art by Mickey.
Hey mate saw you but you didnt see me as I dont have a sticker YET!!!!

Good spotting Polar Bear.  Mickey is the very clever lady who does all the stickers!

Offline ART by MICKEY

« Reply #89 on: July 13, 2010, 04:24:31 PM »
Hey Polar Bear...Mickey here..Next time you spot me give us a wave or come up and talk to us...
been away for 4 weeks out to Ayers Rock so just got back here Friday...
What are you driving?

Mickey
Mickey

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #90 on: July 13, 2010, 04:55:45 PM »
Hi Mickey,

I am driving a white colorado dual cab ute. Alloy bullbar and the normal stuff. Need a sticker to stand out I guess. I live out at P ranch so saw you Just at the roundabout at the pub.

Polar Bear

Offline ART by MICKEY

« Reply #91 on: July 13, 2010, 08:44:57 PM »
Hey Polar..You wouldn't believe it...I live at P Ranch as well!!!!!!! Coal Crescent off Aluminium...
Mickey
Mickey

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #92 on: July 14, 2010, 07:51:23 PM »
Hi Mickey,
Geez your almost the neighbor. I am at the end of Silverton. Probably only a few hundred meters away. 68. ;D Understand you make the stickers etc. How do I get my hands on some of those?

Polar Bear

Offline ART by MICKEY

« Reply #93 on: July 14, 2010, 08:04:27 PM »
Polar Bear,
HI there..yes nearly neighbours...
With regards to the stickers you have to order them through Brett from MYSWAG....I believe there is a section on here where you can go to order them and fix him up for them....
Mickey
Mickey

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #94 on: July 14, 2010, 08:46:31 PM »
Yay! I got to spot a Swagger today! (well three actually!)

Annie and family on their way through to Lightning Ridge. Hope you guys found somewhere to camp and that you didn't hit any of the big bush chooks we've got out here.  ;D Nice of you to stop by on your way through, it was great to meet you all!  :cheers:

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #95 on: July 21, 2010, 01:47:25 PM »
Spotted Rescue1 parked on Henry street in penrith ..  Bit hard to miss the navara mate

Dan

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #96 on: July 21, 2010, 01:50:40 PM »
Lets hope the rangers do, it's normal hiding spot out the back was full......

Offline Berg

« Reply #97 on: July 22, 2010, 10:41:56 AM »
Polar Bear,
HI there..yes nearly neighbours...
With regards to the stickers you have to order them through Brett from MYSWAG....I believe there is a section on here where you can go to order them and fix him up for them....
Mickey
What are the chances! Polar bear I live out the ranch as well on Aluminium Dr, so I'm effectively between you and Mickey (we don't associate much with the riff raff down the road  :P ). We will have to all hook up in the not too distant future. You can't miss our vehicle, it's a greenish Triton that has a great big Myswag sticker across the windscreen. 

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #98 on: July 22, 2010, 12:24:45 PM »
What are the chances! Polar bear I live out the ranch as well on Aluminium Dr, so I'm effectively between you and Mickey (we don't associate much with the riff raff down the road  :P ). We will have to all hook up in the not too distant future. You can't miss our vehicle, it's a greenish Triton that has a great big Myswag sticker across the windscreen. 

Hi Berg,

Your right I have seen the triton around in Tannum. Nice looking rig too. I think the reason we all live in P ranch might have something to do with the setting. It is almost like full time camping. We only have neighbors accross the road and on one side of us so get to enjoy the bush right next door.
Yes I do believe we should catch up sometime. If we find some more  we will be able to hold a P ranch myswaggers group meet lol

Offline LesNJules

« Reply #99 on: July 22, 2010, 07:34:45 PM »
Don't do it Polar Bear you regret it  ;D
I never get  lost ,as people alway tell me where to go