Author Topic: G'day g'day  (Read 5761 times)

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
G'day g'day
« on: August 18, 2013, 08:09:37 PM »
Gday g'day

My self and my wife have been talking about getting a camper for years and only now have decided that we are def getting one.  Just got to pick which one. I have my eye on a few which are going to be at the Rocky camping and caravan show this coming up weekend.

Been camping in swags then tents for years, time for an upgrade.

Been looking around on the site while waiting and have got some great info.  Great site.

Cheers and beers
Sticko
Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

G'day g'day
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2013, 08:16:49 PM »
Welcome sticko and mrs sticko,
Enjoy the ride of choosing your CT.

Lot's of great people here full of

really good ideas and support

Re: G'day g'day
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2013, 08:43:27 PM »
G'day Guys,

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
G'day g'day
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2013, 08:47:51 PM »
Welcome to the forum, what brands do you have your eye on so far?

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline McAbouts

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2013, 08:49:21 PM »
Welcome you two.

I can recommend a Trackabout, they are brilliant.

Louise ;D ;D ;D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

G'day g'day
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2013, 09:01:11 PM »

Welcome you two.

I can recommend a Trackabout, they are brilliant.

Louise ;D ;D ;D
agree, our Trackabout's currently under construction. Very happy.

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2013, 09:11:28 PM »
Good decision joining the camper trailer family, welcome to the forum!

Disco teddy

P.S x 3 on the Trackabout!

« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2013, 06:33:34 AM »
Welcome Sticko,

Good luck with the search, plenty of different owners on this site so you will get lots of advice on what you finally select.

« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2013, 06:41:57 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Mr and Mrs sticko. Good luck with your CT search. See you around the forum. Muz

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2013, 09:19:41 PM »
Thanks for the welcome everyone. This looks like a very active forum! Love it!
Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2013, 09:22:06 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Good luck with your purchase.  Look forward to seeng some photos.

Offline GeeTee

• GT Campers premium off-road trailers and Toyota Hilux Expedition conversions
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2013, 10:54:02 PM »
welcome.. are you a skinny bloke, too?!

GT Campers: Off-road touring trailer or Toyota Hilux Expedition
Purpose-designed and built off-road touring vehicles. Innovation not imitation!
Find us on Facebook

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #12 on: August 20, 2013, 08:19:12 AM »
Pretty much there gee gee. Got it when I was at school but only a few people then I started running the New England and the boys there thought it sounded right.

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2013, 05:45:09 AM »
Welcome aboard,  enjoy your search for the camper that suits you, there are quite a few to choose from

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2013, 05:11:59 PM »
Well we have made our selection for a camper.  We have choosen the Sandpiper camper from Swag Campers with the 12foot tent and the extra room and also the boat rack. 

Unsure if we will pick up the demo one from the Rocky show or order one and shoot down to Brisbane to pick it up in a week or so.

« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2013, 10:16:46 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, exciting times with a new camper on the way. Keep us updated on your first trip

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2013, 01:14:27 PM »
I was a lurker here for ages before signing up which lead me to today.

Ordered the Sandpiper from Swag today with 12ft straight side tent with the rear room (for long stays). Boat rack and has the 70lt water tank, 2 gas bottle holders, 2 jerry can holders, tool box, the standard kitchen with stainless sink (which will be modified anyway), inner spring mattress and tropical roof (will need to be modded to be more sturdy).

Pick it up first weekend of October. Will work out alright, I will knock off work Friday morning so I will get a dog box at work for a snooze (thats a complete diff story there) then head to Brissy to pick it up Saturday morning and home Saturday night.  I will have until I go back to work Thursday arvo to do what I need to do to it at home.

Now the waiting game.....  :-[

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
G'day g'day
« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2013, 06:53:28 PM »
Hey ozstickman, you haven't got a few vid's on you tube have you. Cheers Big D.
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2013, 10:40:18 PM »
The one and the same mate.

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
G'day g'day
« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2013, 08:24:53 PM »
Welcome aboard mate, and love your work. :-)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"