Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 507659 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #925 on: June 01, 2018, 04:38:52 PM »
Its $45,000 ya blind numpty.
Ya need to go to Spec Savers Gooba, The Flog reckons he spent 90  Grand building it .  ;D ;D
« Last Edit: June 01, 2018, 04:42:31 PM by edz »

« Reply #926 on: June 01, 2018, 04:40:13 PM »

Saw a bloke yesterday in Adelaide towing a 14ft tinny with a moke, never seen one as a tow tug before.
Won't do the front end of the Moke much good, if he loaded the boat with gear.

« Reply #927 on: June 01, 2018, 04:45:32 PM »
Won't do the front end of the Moke much good, if he loaded the boat with gear.
He would need this one then

« Reply #928 on: June 01, 2018, 04:59:18 PM »
Ya need to go to Spec Savers Gooba, The Flog reckons he spent 90  Grand building it .  ;D ;D

But its only $45,000 to buy..... geez you're retarded.....  ;D

« Reply #929 on: June 01, 2018, 05:25:15 PM »
But its only $45,000 to buy..... geez you're retarded.....  ;D

Tell him he's dreaming. 8)

« Last Edit: June 01, 2018, 05:45:48 PM by Bird »

« Reply #931 on: June 01, 2018, 06:12:27 PM »
^^  Now I can see 90 Grands worth of value  ;D ;D

Offline SEADOO

« Reply #932 on: June 03, 2018, 07:37:18 PM »
Stopped at Gundagai this arvo.

Sitting on a car trailer was an original 1968 Dogde Charger 440 RT auto.

Black roof with green duco with all matching numbers.

I was speaking to the dude that just purchased it and it was imported from Texas.

It was full of rust, but apparently you can buy new panels and floors for them from the US.

« Reply #933 on: June 03, 2018, 09:26:47 PM »
Not quite an Overlander .. HX Holden Dual cab,  I'd have it ..     First thing to go would be the rims then the Silver paint ..
There Ya go Nomad .  ;D
« Last Edit: June 04, 2018, 06:24:35 PM by edz »

« Reply #934 on: June 04, 2018, 07:31:28 AM »
Quote from: edz
    First thing to go would be the rims then the Silver paint ..
x millions

« Reply #935 on: June 04, 2018, 05:08:13 PM »
Matt black paint on the rims and red for the silver stuff..........it would look alright then i reckon

« Reply #936 on: June 05, 2018, 01:34:28 PM »
A couple of O'l skool 4wd's on Fraser back in 1994, First saw the green one throwing 30' Rooster tails of sand from the wheels up near Eli creek ..
The Dual cab belonged to his cousin, apparently ..
Wonder if they survive still ? .

« Reply #937 on: June 05, 2018, 03:00:41 PM »

« Reply #938 on: June 05, 2018, 03:21:08 PM »
He'll get that too or very close to it.

Offline l0ckym

« Reply #939 on: June 05, 2018, 04:07:07 PM »
how much?

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/292561653038/

Yep, he'll get all of that - have a look how much they cost a Japanese auctions.
All the cars we used to paddock bash to oblivion - are now worth plenty. (i.e. 180B SSS etc)..
2005 Nissan X-Trail ST
2008 Mountain Trail Camper

« Reply #940 on: June 05, 2018, 05:30:33 PM »
I'd say there is a fair chance this one will go back to Japan .. Wow !  a Grandma car Survivor in mint condition ..

« Reply #941 on: June 05, 2018, 05:40:54 PM »
how much?

I had the previous model, was 3.6k new plus on roads etc.
Mine had the filler in the rear, above the Rego plate.  That ones got the filler in the rear pillar.
Still good for a 72-73 model.

« Reply #942 on: June 05, 2018, 07:16:26 PM »
how much?

I have seen this Celica for sale on and off now for a while but for some reason not been sold, maybe the price. I have been keeping an eye out for a TA 22 or 23 model(1975ish) or alternatively a 1985 vintage Supra but haven't stumped up the cash yet.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2018, 09:08:30 PM by rags »

« Reply #943 on: June 06, 2018, 04:17:50 AM »
This is a great looking "Pimp-mobile" and priced pretty well too.

https://detroit.craigslist.org/mcb/cto/d/1972-cadillac-eldorado-cherry/6607264557.html

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #944 on: June 06, 2018, 05:51:39 AM »
how much?

Me likey a lot. This was mine back in the day. Have been keeping an eye out for another recently but haven't found one to my liking.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #945 on: June 06, 2018, 06:27:19 AM »
I'd say there is a fair chance this one will go back to Japan .. Wow !  a Grandma car Survivor in mint condition ..

LOL!! My Granny had one, forest green. Was in mint condition and she had it til the day she died. Pity I didn't think it was cool enough back then!!!

« Reply #946 on: June 06, 2018, 10:47:15 AM »
Yes, indeed, the 2.00 Ltr. went well.
I wasn't a big fan of the seats, but that's just me.

My father wanted a 'mini mustang', but it never happened.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2018, 01:48:09 PM by Cruiser 105Tvan »

« Reply #947 on: June 06, 2018, 11:06:18 AM »
how much?

My mum had exactly the same. 74 1600 auto, but in maroon.  Bought it in 1981 and in 1993 she got $800 trade in for it and it wasn’t in bad nick. Hindsight is a wonderful thing.

« Reply #948 on: June 06, 2018, 11:21:13 AM »
Quote from: kylarama
Hindsight is a wonderful thing.
kills ya doesnt it..
Mates Rambler Hornet and Jimmy's HT Monaro (and many more) were paddock bashed to death then left in the swamp to rot or burnt out :(

« Reply #949 on: June 06, 2018, 03:34:17 PM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
He'll get that too or very close to it.

Its nuts what things go for now...
who would ever have thunked an XR75 would command over $6000....
'