Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 506939 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #625 on: January 09, 2018, 03:52:41 PM »
429 Cadillac motor..... (NOT MINE EITHER)

Try and pick which piston is the problem one.

http://6364cadillac.ning.com/forum/attachment/download?id=6543066%3AUploadedFile%3A168887

« Reply #626 on: January 09, 2018, 07:04:37 PM »
At least it doesn't have a leg out of bed.

Offline gordo350

« Reply #627 on: January 09, 2018, 07:20:52 PM »
Would love one of  these in my f350😎
http://www.enginelabs.com/news/a-look-back-at-the-702ci-gmc-twin-six-v12-engine/
Gordo 350
2015 Ford Ranger Super Cab
Aussie Jays Big Red
everyone is entitled to my opinion

« Reply #628 on: January 09, 2018, 07:24:37 PM »
Always wanted one of these as a teenager as everyone else in town had V8's... but I could never afford the $2000 they were asking :(
https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282800386666

20k - reserve not met ???
« Last Edit: January 10, 2018, 08:52:14 AM by Bird »

« Reply #630 on: January 11, 2018, 03:37:23 PM »
His Dad wouldn't buy him a tricycle when he was little and he never really got over it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGqvY4ZCPHg

« Reply #631 on: January 11, 2018, 03:39:58 PM »
Mates with passion and common interests turning pub talk into reality and living out their dreams.
Come along for a ride in an E48 6 Pack Valiant Charger at Targa Tasmania 2016.

https://vimeo.com/250400724

The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #632 on: January 11, 2018, 07:56:54 PM »
His Dad wouldn't buy him a tricycle when he was little and he never really got over it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGqvY4ZCPHg
Reckon there would have been a few quick throttle chops till he got used to the soft suspension wind up  .

« Reply #633 on: January 11, 2018, 08:37:39 PM »
Mates with passion and common interests turning pub talk into reality and living out their dreams.
Come along for a ride in an E48 6 Pack Valiant Charger at Targa Tasmania 2016.

https://vimeo.com/250400724
WHAT A GREAT VIDEO .. Thanks Birdman...    Totaly enjoyed that .. Poor Buggers to have the finish snatched away like that .. But thats Racing .

« Reply #634 on: January 12, 2018, 08:05:40 AM »
Quote from: edz
Poor Buggers to have the finish snatched away like that .. But thats Racing .

That would have been soul destroying.. even missing all the social events at the end with presentations etc I noticed he didnt say 'we'll be back'... but it was his second crack at it. Some awesome sounding V8's in that vid...

« Reply #635 on: January 12, 2018, 01:24:11 PM »
Not sue if this will lift across or not..... here goes.... the good ol days.

Ok, it did lift across. Guess who is driving the pink 34 Ford Coupe.  ;D

https://www.facebook.com/WildBunch80s/photos/a.1663686410568509.1073741828.1663683710568779/1670585509878599/?type=3
« Last Edit: January 12, 2018, 01:26:28 PM by Jeepers Creepers »

The following users thanked this post: edz

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #636 on: January 12, 2018, 04:05:18 PM »
Bloke I went to school with just picked this up.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

« Reply #637 on: January 12, 2018, 05:14:32 PM »
looks good.... what did that cost him?

« Reply #638 on: January 13, 2018, 06:26:16 AM »
I had my own little shed find yesterday.

This 200B hidden in behind a bunch of busted old steam boilers.

And this Humber that was apparently on the road until just a few years ago.

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #639 on: January 13, 2018, 03:06:01 PM »
looks good.... what did that cost him?
No idea. He posted it on FB. May not want the missus to know..... I might ask quietly :)

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #640 on: January 15, 2018, 08:17:28 PM »
First saw this not long after I moved locally.  Guess that means it’s been sitting there for a (not) good 20years and the climate is most certainly not dry in Newcastle.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com.au%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F152865015997

« Reply #641 on: January 15, 2018, 08:30:15 PM »
Just a few of the toys I've had to play with in the past few months. I'm a Holden man but these are pretty cool....

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

« Reply #642 on: January 16, 2018, 08:06:25 AM »
Quote from: Marcus73
Just a few of the toys I've had to play with in the past few months. I'm a Holden man but these are pretty cool....
VERY nice... I'll take the red one thanks

« Reply #643 on: January 16, 2018, 11:50:43 AM »
I recall vividly being very sideways in a Wild Violet coloured  Worked 351 Falc at full noise on Fat rubber at night on a very skinny,  tight n twisty country road .. Scary fast BUT JEEZ it was great fun .

« Reply #644 on: January 16, 2018, 01:30:32 PM »
VERY nice... I'll take the red one thanks

Mate, i'm not that picky.... i'll just take all 3 of em'

« Reply #645 on: January 16, 2018, 01:46:40 PM »
Mate, i'm not that picky.... i'll just take all 3 of em'
red just looks the more original of the 3 ;)

70k gets me this replica

105k gets me this one
1970 Ford Falcon XW (RE-BODIED) Gtho Phase II Candy Apple Red Manual 4sp M

« Reply #646 on: January 16, 2018, 07:43:28 PM »
Only one real one in of the three and that was the green one. Unfortunately that recently caught fire so a few repairs are now needed.

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

« Reply #647 on: January 17, 2018, 08:12:06 AM »
we had Sam on one of Eric's Old School Cruisers group runs... top bunch, and don't they get a turn out.. Masters carparks weren't big enough (but most of the sites are locked up now anyway :( )
https://www.melbourneoldschoolcruisers.com.au/

very nice car, turned some heads when it showed up too LOL

« Reply #648 on: January 17, 2018, 08:15:24 AM »
Yes P L E A S E

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10215178869929207&set=gm.2041697986078423&type=3

57 Chevy Bel Air 2 door hardtop

$69,900
Running a 454ci big block, Edelbrock intake,HEI dizzy, rebuilt 750 Holley, coated headers, gilmer drive. Battery in boot.

Fresh TH700-r4 trans, 2500rpm stall converter. Lokar shifter linkage & kick down cable.

Narrowed 9” LSD with 3.89gears & 31 spline axles.
 Aluminium Afco Racing radiator with 16” Thermo fan, PWR trans cooler.

All new tubular upper & lower control arms, adjustable coil overs, steering linkages & tie rod ends etc, heavy duty front sway bar, 4 wheel disc brakes.

20x8.5 & 22x10 Billet Intro Wheels.

New wiring throughout.
 No rust at all. As you can see in pics floor pans are like new, & painted same colour underneath as exterior of Car.
 2 layers of carbuilders heat & sound insulation on floors.
 Bluetooth headunit in glove box.

Mod plated in Qld.
 Currently on club rego so non-transferable.
 Feel free to PM or call 0452622623 for more info/pics. No time wasters please.

« Reply #649 on: January 17, 2018, 02:12:17 PM »
Nice car... these do look tough I reckon

From interwebs

$35,000
1984 Dick Johnson XE Replica..
Listing for a friend with no Internet so please phone Darren
351 Cleveland..
Road registered..
Comes with number plates..
Pay transfer and drive away...$35000..
This price only till Monday 22nd