Author Topic: Show us the view from your "office window"........  (Read 51742 times)

Offline listo

Re: Show us the view from your "office window"........
« Reply #150 on: December 08, 2016, 07:57:37 PM »
First day back today & had the unfortunate task of fault finding out of a chopper at the foothills of the Carnarvons.

Offline listo

« Reply #151 on: January 28, 2017, 09:34:39 AM »
We just got the power back on yesterday to have this cracker come over. Stuffs me how it didn't go back off again, we got bogged on the way back to the highway going around a tree on the road, then had to clear trees off a good stretch of highway to get through.

« Reply #152 on: January 28, 2017, 09:46:09 AM »
That's a ripper Listo!

Looks like it would have given everything a much-needed, good drink though :D

« Reply #153 on: January 28, 2017, 02:21:45 PM »
My office can can change from day to day.
From re-grouting a shower recess, fixing a ceiling that has been damaged from an oil fire to building a colourbond fence between properties and fixing leaking toilets.
But one of the bet views I had not long ago, was installing Gutter Guard on a near 3 story place over looking the Clarence River in Maclean.
Hi mate, I've got to replace my gutter guard on the house and put it in the new shed as well. I was thinking I'd give the roof a blast with the Gurni while I'm up there, but want to get harnessed for all of this.

What you you use for anchor points on roofs when you're doing these jobs?
Got any photos?

Offline JB

Show us the view from your "office window"........
« Reply #154 on: January 28, 2017, 03:24:23 PM »
Here's mine for today.

JB

« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 07:21:02 PM by JB »
NW Pajero - 'Kat'  The Canopy Camper

« Reply #155 on: February 10, 2017, 05:38:48 PM »
I was a guest of Tas Hydro for a visit to their Gordon dam and power station during the week.

Anyone for basketball.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9SF2YIKRY8

« Reply #156 on: February 10, 2017, 06:06:32 PM »
I've been tasked with fixing a small mess left after a 15 minute storm in November. Been playing games there ever since.

Photos of the mess Mother Nature made. Roof sheets were just shy of 80 metres long each - if anyone is building a chook shed, I know a bloke ;)
I put the dash 8 plane there for perspective. Hangar holds 3 side by side.

Two cranes to double shuffle 45t of new roof sheet.

One of the trucks. Two came under escort. New sheets are only 26m each.

The original truss and sheet structure was built on the ground and then craned up. We didn't have a hope in hell of rolling 78m sheets and craning them up individually.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 06:08:11 PM by GBC »

« Reply #157 on: April 30, 2017, 10:14:49 AM »
A cracker morning on the first day of my swing. Watching a couple of pelicans feeding. Could post in the what made me smile thread.
Got me dreaming of July's trip back to Cape Leveque.

« Reply #158 on: November 10, 2017, 11:55:09 AM »
Another great day in sunny Perth

Offline Ragman

« Reply #159 on: November 10, 2017, 10:49:16 PM »
Gee I wish I had a window.

« Reply #160 on: November 10, 2017, 11:45:17 PM »
Hey Rags, But you get an hour out in the exercise yard at least once a day I hope .. ;D
The following users thanked this post: Ragman

« Reply #161 on: November 11, 2017, 05:30:51 AM »
Not even going to ask how he gets internet connection in Her Majesties Time Share        ??? ??? ??? ???                       :cheers:
The following users thanked this post: Ragman

Offline Ragman

« Reply #162 on: November 12, 2017, 07:58:57 PM »
I get my exercise by walking to the front office where the slack staffers sit and rousing on them for being lazy good for nothings.

don't worry speewa158 the prisons over here have cells with windows...

« Reply #163 on: November 12, 2017, 10:22:38 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D