General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Barrabart on April 30, 2014, 01:18:55 PM

Title: Show us the view from your "office window"........
Post by: Barrabart on April 30, 2014, 01:18:55 PM
I'll kick it off, here's mine.................

Title: Re: Show us the view from your "office window"........
Post by: Bird on April 30, 2014, 01:59:50 PM
when I worked at CSH winery, this was the view
(http://cdn.lifestyle.com.au/cache/620x310/wine/wineries/ColdstreamHills_VIneyards.jpg)

These days the view at current work is a carpark... not worth a photo
Post by: edz on April 30, 2014, 02:07:48 PM
This is typical of my office
Post by: Steffo1 on April 30, 2014, 02:37:19 PM
This is typical of my office
Aaah Yes!! A "Medicine Laboratory" :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on April 30, 2014, 02:43:05 PM
What if you don't have a window?  :'(

Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 02:43:20 PM
This for now

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/asu9usa3.jpg)

But there could be change in the winter wind
Post by: Bm0 on April 30, 2014, 02:50:11 PM
Our workplace social media policy means I cant post a picture, but the view out of my office window is over a printing factory floor. (I should not complain, I wrote the policy)

Post by: staghornflat on April 30, 2014, 02:50:36 PM
Think I might have to remove that tree so I can see the hills
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/4e5yjeta.jpg)
Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 02:55:00 PM

Our workplace social media policy means I cant post a picture, but the view out of my office window is over a printing factory floor. (I should not complain, I wrote the policy)
Still worthless without pics:-)
Post by: Bird on April 30, 2014, 02:56:00 PM
bring it to knockwood and we'll get rid of it for you :D
Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 02:57:30 PM
Cut it down and bring it to knockwood!!!!

Edit - Great minds think alike.  I was in a 45second post holding pattern......
Post by: Bm0 on April 30, 2014, 03:00:30 PM
Still worthless without pics:-)

And I am worthless without a job!!

We are about to put a new machine in.. it will look something like this:

(http://www.kba.com/fileadmin/user_upload/NewsImport/9057f877-a2c0-4c48-8406-c173770f942b-weblarge.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 30, 2014, 03:03:10 PM
Quote from: scarps
Edit - Great minds think alike.  I was in a 45second post holding pattern......
...same... drives me insane.
Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 03:04:47 PM

...same... drives me insane.
S'pose it gives other's a chance to get a post in every now and then:-)
Post by: Spartan on April 30, 2014, 03:05:57 PM
Not much of a picture or a view but here's mine.....

Taken out the window my LV it's a painting done on wall by one of our surveyors, signifying sea level. I reckon it's pretty cool considering it's roughly 900m underground and the mine is probably 500km from the nearest beach as the crow flies!
Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 03:09:58 PM
Not much of a picture or a view but here's mine.....

Taken out the window my LV it's a painting done on wall by one of our surveyors, signifying sea level. I reckon it's pretty cool considering it's roughly 900m underground and the mine is probably 500km from the nearest beach as the crow flies!
Great pic, thnx for sharing.
Post by: brickiematt on April 30, 2014, 04:08:17 PM
(http://i1231.photobucket.com/albums/ee511/brickiematt/Mobile%20Uploads/20140414_14483_edit_1398837377015.jpg)

My view has been changing every day for the last few months as I work my way up the tower. The other day it was this from level 34. Should be a great view once I make it up to L72 ;D

Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 04:13:49 PM

(http://i1231.photobucket.com/albums/ee511/brickiematt/Mobile%20Uploads/20140414_14483_edit_1398837377015.jpg)

My view has been changing every day for the last few months as I work my way up the tower. The other day it was this from level 34. Should be a great view once I make it up to L72 ;D
noice
Post by: fuji on April 30, 2014, 04:19:04 PM
Casino falling apart huh?
Post by: scarps on April 30, 2014, 04:20:07 PM
I thought He must have been on a stakeout?
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/y5ynuje2.jpg)  Trying to find the real Michael Buble
Post by: ATC on April 30, 2014, 04:30:07 PM
I did have this, but we just moved offices.

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-1gxErYmwMvU/U2CX_X4DNSI/AAAAAAAAALg/2FkBKy21qco/w945-h709-no/IMG_0320.JPG.JPG)

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-mXtS7gl5xr0/U2CYA2fVAnI/AAAAAAAAALw/SbW6IKqQSFc/w945-h709-no/IMG_0326.JPG.JPG)

(https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-M7f-RsVluzs/U2CX_SWt9qI/AAAAAAAAALo/4aVOOG6beSQ/w945-h709-no/IMG_0321.JPG.JPG)

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/--MH0nBaDUwE/U2CX_cO7MqI/AAAAAAAAALk/IcG-Dds2jqU/w945-h709-no/IMG_0322.JPG.JPG)
Post by: austastar on April 30, 2014, 04:35:16 PM
   the view from the MedSci Lab where I used to work.

(https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-nC6aQxv3z-4/UUF63UUQzTI/AAAAAAAADD8/t4CBeeljzm0/w958-h719-no/P1010041.JPG)

Those who know Hobart should recognise the Casino tower, it was a cold frosty morning, with a fog coming down the river.

Post by: baldheadedgit on April 30, 2014, 04:36:27 PM
This is all i get to see... Concrete out of my "Office Window"   :cheers:
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on April 30, 2014, 05:00:06 PM
My office is whatever yard i'm mowing at the time, however, some of them do include a lovely view over the Tin Can Bay inlet, or a nice bush backdrop, but the best thing about my office, is the yummy fresh air.

Nearest town is 55 klm away with a heap of pine forests in between, so with air either coming off the water or the forest, the air is soooo good you can taste it.
Post by: DaveR on April 30, 2014, 05:05:37 PM
Not allowed to take pics outside, by shall try through a window later.
I'm parked under a large gas terminal half way between the Shetland islands and the Norwegian coast.
Post by: edz on April 30, 2014, 05:06:51 PM
  "  YA SKITE   Jeepers   ;D  "
Post by: poojero on April 30, 2014, 05:21:35 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/a7yry8es.jpg)
Not the best shot but I never said I was a photographer
Post by: oldmate on April 30, 2014, 05:28:18 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/hedypy5u.jpg)

My view for today
Post by: knoath on April 30, 2014, 05:30:20 PM
Same Shit, different day
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/tenu2e7a.jpg)

Post by: speewa158 on April 30, 2014, 05:59:28 PM
Will you Jokers get back to work & stop looking out the Bloody window  >:D >:D Your not public servants are you ,,,, or are you . lf you are don't look out the window till after lunch . if you do then you wont have any thing to do for the rest of the day  :cheers:       :cheers:
Post by: oldmate on April 30, 2014, 06:00:04 PM
And I am worthless without a job!!

We are about to put a new machine in.. it will look something like this:

(http://www.kba.com/fileadmin/user_upload/NewsImport/9057f877-a2c0-4c48-8406-c173770f942b-weblarge.jpg)

Wow, man. That is some press. My wife has been in that industry for 20years. Their biggest press is nothing like that.  :cup:
Post by: fuji on April 30, 2014, 06:06:29 PM
Go for a drive around where I live and look out the car window. Thats my office. :police:

Post by: macca on April 30, 2014, 06:38:01 PM
Dont have a window but spend a fair amount of my week maintaining this

(http://i549.photobucket.com/albums/ii382/macca_04/IMGP0638_zpsd3de06cf.jpg~original) (http://s549.photobucket.com/user/macca_04/media/IMGP0638_zpsd3de06cf.jpg.html)

(http://i549.photobucket.com/albums/ii382/macca_04/IMGP0637_zpsd6f547ff.jpg~original) (http://s549.photobucket.com/user/macca_04/media/IMGP0637_zpsd6f547ff.jpg.html)

macca
Post by: Azz on April 30, 2014, 06:39:21 PM
This is my view from behind my sewing machine :)

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1.0-9/10302385_820916157938525_2232102088228231340_n.jpg)

Gippsland Lakes in the distance, Lake King, Eagle Point & Paynesville.
Post by: ozstickman on April 30, 2014, 07:15:26 PM
Got an easy job this swing. In a truck carting rejects.

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/ysemubyr.jpg)

Sent from my Ring-a-ding-a-ling
Post by: Pirate_Pete on April 30, 2014, 07:23:46 PM
This has been my office for the last 6 months whilst looking after my late wife. . . . . .

The view definitely helped with a tough job.

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/nute2u6y.jpg)

Post by: smokescreen on April 30, 2014, 07:24:25 PM
Love working on or near the ocean ;D

(http://i1219.photobucket.com/albums/dd425/1smokescreen/KBSB_zps81fa054f.jpg) (http://s1219.photobucket.com/user/1smokescreen/media/KBSB_zps81fa054f.jpg.html)
Post by: Barrabart on April 30, 2014, 08:59:25 PM
hehe, put this thread up before leaving work, just flown back into Aus, happy to see plenty have posted their views.......  :cheers:
Post by: brickiematt on April 30, 2014, 09:19:04 PM
I thought He must have been on a stakeout?
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/30/y5ynuje2.jpg)  Trying to find the real Michael Buble

Strangely enough I did meet a Buble like figure not far from this job a few years ago.......... 8) ;D
Post by: brickiematt on April 30, 2014, 09:22:00 PM

I wouldn't think so with the amount of patronage they get......all day too. Not for me.
I'm over the road working on Prima Tower.
Post by: Ynot on April 30, 2014, 09:25:47 PM
Not quite my office, but from our wharf just a short walk away.

Post by: Bm0 on April 30, 2014, 10:31:35 PM
Wow, man. That is some press. My wife has been in that industry for 20years. Their biggest press is nothing like that.  :cup:

Yup she is a big one, 10 colour KBA Perfector for those playing at home... A1+ sheets at 18000 per hour both sides..

Post by: mickkez on May 01, 2014, 03:10:31 AM
I'll kick it off, here's mine.................

That looks a lot like Lihir
Post by: knoath on May 01, 2014, 06:32:09 AM
Bm0 and old mate, the presses here at work...
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/uve7u3uq.jpg)

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/vymeva3a.jpg)

Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2014, 06:43:50 AM
Both yours and bmo make the wife press look like a home PC printer lol. Their biggest is a 5 colour speedmaster. Lol. Baby compared to those things haha
Post by: Bm0 on May 01, 2014, 09:52:59 AM
Bm0 and old mate, the presses here at work...
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/uve7u3uq.jpg)

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/vymeva3a.jpg)

Packaging presses... very cool.

You guys cheat and feed off a roll though :P
Post by: knoath on May 01, 2014, 02:22:48 PM
Not quite Bm0, they are Gravure Printing Presses.
9 colour (unit) with hot wax coat included. We do every yoghurt lid and label in Oz and NZ, Continental pasta n sh*t, Mars wrappers etc.
I make the inks and coatings, primers both solvent and water based.
Post by: Bm0 on May 01, 2014, 03:23:54 PM
9 colour (unit) with hot wax coat included. We do every yoghurt lid and label in Oz and NZ, Continental pasta n sh*t, Mars wrappers etc.

Ahhh Very cool...
Post by: speedcomm on May 01, 2014, 07:16:59 PM
View from my office, storm rolling in.
(http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x41/speedcomm/2CEF280F-8965-4CB9-837D-889AA0B37883_zps4jre7ncd.jpg)
Post by: D4D on May 01, 2014, 07:22:34 PM
This has been my 'office' view for the last few days :)

(http://blkmav.com/myswag/wgc18th.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on May 04, 2014, 09:03:23 PM
This has been my 'office' view for the last few days :)

(http://blkmav.com/myswag/wgc18th.jpg)

Whos got  the Gig to mow it  ??? ??? :cheers:
Post by: Forest on May 05, 2014, 06:33:23 AM
Ok I wil take a pic today, but I would'nt thought too many people want to see a sewerage treatment plant???? :cup:
Post by: Pipeliner on May 05, 2014, 08:29:55 AM
My office view

(http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y149/pipeliner/7B7D10DF-F077-4211-948D-A173A85D885F.jpg) (http://s4.photobucket.com/user/pipeliner/media/7B7D10DF-F077-4211-948D-A173A85D885F.jpg.html)
Post by: DaveR on May 05, 2014, 03:47:37 PM
Here's Mine.
Bad pic I know, even worse with me in it....
I'm at the controls for the hydraulic system which launches the diving bell.
Behind the panel is the window out to the bell hanger and the diving bell is there.
That's the closest to a window I get.
(https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7322/14111153815_ba3a963bf5_o.jpg)
Post by: fuji on May 05, 2014, 06:41:31 PM

You would be on a permanent high with the solvent? ;D
Post by: Redcherokee on May 05, 2014, 09:02:36 PM
My office view

(http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y149/pipeliner/7B7D10DF-F077-4211-948D-A173A85D885F.jpg) (http://s4.photobucket.com/user/pipeliner/media/7B7D10DF-F077-4211-948D-A173A85D885F.jpg.html)

I thought that restaurant floated away last flood.  Did they rebuild it?

Post by: cruza driver on May 05, 2014, 10:01:27 PM
when I worked at CSH winery, this was the view
(http://cdn.lifestyle.com.au/cache/620x310/wine/wineries/ColdstreamHills_VIneyards.jpg)

These days the view at current work is a carpark... not worth a photo

What did you do there Lost, I know that view.............
Post by: knoath on May 05, 2014, 10:15:31 PM
You would be on a permanent high with the solvent? ;D

Nah, can't smell a thing mate… I have truck drivers roll up and say they can smell the solvents from the front gate…. Dunno what they're talking about!!! ;D
Post by: komaterpillar on May 06, 2014, 03:52:48 PM
I'm a diesel fitter, FIFO in the cooper basin, love my job and workplace

I drive this around

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/saborder_zps63e8b3b6.png) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/saborder_zps63e8b3b6.png.html)

and fix these

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1247_zpse9506b17.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1247_zpse9506b17.jpg.html)

V12, quad turbo, 1051HP

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1556_zpseafe840c.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1556_zpseafe840c.jpg.html)

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1554_zps63fd5230.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1554_zps63fd5230.jpg.html) 
Post by: DaveR on May 06, 2014, 04:02:15 PM
I'm guessing 1200 KVA for that model CAT.
Post by: Prado120 on May 06, 2014, 04:06:14 PM

I drive this around

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/saborder_zps63e8b3b6.png) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/saborder_zps63e8b3b6.png.html)

and fix these

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1247_zpse9506b17.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1247_zpse9506b17.jpg.html)

V12, quad turbo, 1051HP

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1556_zpseafe840c.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1556_zpseafe840c.jpg.html)

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1554_zps63fd5230.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1554_zps63fd5230.jpg.html)

What a beast! Ute is not bad either  :cheers:
Stu.
Post by: monbeg on May 06, 2014, 04:28:31 PM
Aaaah Prado120, I spent a few years up there in the eighties, Della, Dullingari, Tirrawarra, Jackson, etc etc.
Saw a lot of that country from the air, and spent a bit of time looking for lost tourists too, especially after a few days of rain  :laugh:

Current (dynamic) office view, less sand and more water  8)

(http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d152/Boggopics/SydneyPic.png) (http://s35.photobucket.com/user/Boggopics/media/SydneyPic.png.html)
Post by: Banjo16 on May 06, 2014, 04:30:10 PM
Knock off time.
Post by: komaterpillar on May 06, 2014, 04:46:03 PM
I'm guessing 1200 KVA for that model CAT.

900 KVA...... But there are 3 of them side by side   ;D ;D

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1553_zps9f38bb51.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1553_zps9f38bb51.jpg.html)

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMG_1552_zpsfbe1d07d.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMG_1552_zpsfbe1d07d.jpg.html)

Aaaah Prado120, I spent a few years up there in the eighties, Della, Dullingari, Tirrawarra, Jackson, etc etc.
Saw a lot of that country from the air, and spent a bit of time looking for lost tourists too, especially after a few days of rain  :laugh:

Current (dynamic) office view, less sand and more water  8)

Yep 20mm shuts the place down these days, but that doesn't stop the tourists from having a go. Subaru Foresters can go anywhere  ::)

Post by: DaveR on May 06, 2014, 04:52:10 PM
I'm going to have another look at our 3412, its 1080 kva i think, with less turbo's. But tonight when back on shift. It is our emergency power set up.
I could have my thinking wrong there some how.

Much prefer the Cummins myself, KVA 16's, soooooo much easier to work on when compared to the cats.
Post by: Forced95 on May 06, 2014, 07:53:01 PM

Rainy day at work
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/u4ujajyj.jpg)

Sent from my iThingy using Tapatalk
Post by: Ynot on May 06, 2014, 09:57:54 PM
You must be constantly confused with that user name:) my guys still argue over cat dozers and Komatsu. Classic ford vs holden

Post by: 37south on May 07, 2014, 12:47:58 AM
This is my view from the aft office windows (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/5ahuve8y.jpg)

This is the forward view (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/sy8e8u5a.jpg)

And this is usually what happens most evenings (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/9ujaqy6u.jpg)
Post by: Spada on May 07, 2014, 11:17:31 AM
This is my view from the aft office windows (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/5ahuve8y.jpg)

This is the forward view (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/sy8e8u5a.jpg)

And this is usually what happens most evenings (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/06/9ujaqy6u.jpg)

Judging from the pictures, jou must have a b**ch of a time buying stuff from Gumtree   ;D
Post by: MattNQ on May 07, 2014, 12:09:53 PM
Old window view from where we used to be located near the CBD, near transport, pubs, shops, and places to eat.
(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/48365-2/window+Before.jpg)

Current window view after we moved to a cramped depot in the burbs (nowhere near any food outlets, transport or pubs!) backing onto the railway line and next to a freight company ...;D
I originally thought that a bonus was that it is very close to TJM...except they are overpriced and have absolutely no concept of customer service so I gave up even bothering. Choose to drive to ARB & OL instead
(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/48367-1/window+AFTER.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on May 07, 2014, 12:17:38 PM
Old window view from where we used to be located near the CBD, near transport, pubs, shops, and places to eat.

Current window view after we moved to a cramped depot in the burbs (nowhere near any food outlets, transport or pubs!) backing onto the railway line and next to a freight company ...;D
I originally thought that a bonus was that it is very close to TJM...except they are overpriced and have absolutely no concept of customer service so I gave up even bothering. Choose to drive to ARB & OL instead

How long you in for  ,   this time    ???. Should we send you a cake with a file in it    ??? ??? Hope you like the colour of the bars , suppose you will get used to them  :cup: ;D ;D ;D :cheers:
Post by: MattNQ on May 07, 2014, 12:21:31 PM

How long you in for  ,   this time    ???. Should we send you a cake with a file in it    ??? ??? Hope you like the colour of the bars , suppose you will get used to them  :cup: ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

Fortunately they haven't made us wear pink jumpsuits ....yet ;D
Post by: oldmate on May 08, 2014, 10:27:17 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/08/yvy3u4u6.jpg)

My view for today

Post by: scarps on May 08, 2014, 10:44:05 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/08/yvy3u4u6.jpg)

My view for today
you cleaning windows on the 37th floor?
Post by: Myst on May 08, 2014, 11:04:42 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/08/a9ajuhem.jpg)

Dry season in Darwin..... Perfect!
Post by: DannyG on May 08, 2014, 11:27:11 AM

Small world, we both work for the same company...although I now work for Orora Packaging ;)
Post by: komaterpillar on May 16, 2014, 11:35:43 AM
(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/IMAG0315_zps6362d448.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/IMAG0315_zps6362d448.jpg.html)
Post by: pommiedic on May 16, 2014, 12:18:24 PM
Today's view
Post by: noel_w on May 16, 2014, 01:44:53 PM
My office view

Logica Building?
Post by: Rumpig on May 16, 2014, 04:36:23 PM
This was my view last week, thankfully i've finished doing what i had to do in there now  8)

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/qld-bundy-drinker/tn_photoJPG27_zps75502d0a.jpg) (http://s281.photobucket.com/user/qld-bundy-drinker/media/tn_photoJPG27_zps75502d0a.jpg.html)
Post by: brickiematt on May 16, 2014, 05:14:12 PM
This was my view last week, thankfully i've finished doing what i had to do in there now  8)

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/qld-bundy-drinker/tn_photoJPG27_zps75502d0a.jpg) (http://s281.photobucket.com/user/qld-bundy-drinker/media/tn_photoJPG27_zps75502d0a.jpg.html)

3 plank scaffold.....not much room on those! What were you doing?
Post by: Rumpig on May 16, 2014, 05:27:33 PM
3 plank scaffold.....not much room on those! What were you doing?
the builder i work for is building 17 units in a complex of 2 buildings, it's a walk up (car parks underneath and 2 stories of units above). I've been working on this job site since last year sometime, but spent all of the previous week and a half on one building, cocooned in that environment sealing windows and fitting aluminium extrusion around them....a boring and messy job to do, but i'm the one they trust to make it waterproof...lol
Post by: wilson79 on May 16, 2014, 06:11:48 PM

I take it you work for Telstra?
Post by: brickiematt on May 16, 2014, 06:45:59 PM
the builder i work for is building 17 units in a complex of 2 buildings, it's a walk up (car parks underneath and 2 stories of units above). I've been working on this job site since last year sometime, but spent all of the previous week and a half on one building, cocooned in that environment sealing windows and fitting aluminium extrusion around them....a boring and messy job to do, but i'm the one they trust to make it waterproof...lol

Sounds like fun mate!
Covered in caulking too I bet ;D
Post by: Rumpig on May 16, 2014, 08:27:16 PM
Sounds like fun mate!
Covered in caulking too I bet ;D
yeah that stuff gets everywhere, though i've learnt the hard way to clean it up ASAP or you end up covered head to toe in it....lol
Post by: MattNQ on May 16, 2014, 09:22:54 PM

I take it you work for Telstra?
Yep...only one building with that exact view. .. Only we got kicked out of River Quays back when we were part of subsidiary NDC.  Been out at the garbutt depot for a while now....kind of like our own little sheltered workshop really. ...

sent from earth via tapatalk

Post by: Variflex on May 16, 2014, 10:02:43 PM
There's no window in my section of the office however I have the Marketing lady sitting behind me and the finance lady and receptionist to the right, it's a great view I must say
Post by: alnjan on May 16, 2014, 10:32:30 PM
Due to medical reasons now I only work inside.  Sometimes if I am lucky they tell me what the day is like
Post by: har05l on May 16, 2014, 11:08:37 PM
There's no window in my section of the office however I have the Marketing lady sitting behind me and the finance lady and receptionist to the right, it's a great view I must say

Without pics theirs no proof what the view is like  >:D
Post by: HoMErMY12 on May 17, 2014, 12:00:58 AM
My boring view... Sometimes I'm even allowed to go outside  :D

(http://i822.photobucket.com/albums/zz150/Homer812010/Random%20Stuff/2a7a5b1accbed384cd7a2daa3a93ac19_zps21735a2b.jpg)
(http://i822.photobucket.com/albums/zz150/Homer812010/Random%20Stuff/dfca93efea82cdb838989235a8f8898f_zpsb33fb6b6.jpg)

HoMEr
Post by: wilson79 on May 17, 2014, 11:11:16 AM
Yep...only one building with that exact view. .. Only we got kicked out of River Quays back when we were part of subsidiary NDC.  Been out at the garbutt depot for a while now....kind of like our own little sheltered workshop really. ...

sent from earth via tapatalk

Yes it was easy to narrow down with the view to flinders street..

I used to work in what is now Downers building right next door to TJM so too used to wander in there every 2nd day or so too
Post by: komaterpillar on May 17, 2014, 02:26:20 PM
Snapped this one today on the way past

(http://i1066.photobucket.com/albums/u412/komaterpillar/610384B8-30A3-42BC-A01E-934BDED51149_zpsb0lrllxy.jpg) (http://s1066.photobucket.com/user/komaterpillar/media/610384B8-30A3-42BC-A01E-934BDED51149_zpsb0lrllxy.jpg.html)
Post by: speedcomm on May 18, 2014, 01:52:21 PM
Are you working on Beachs gear out there ?

I drive this around

and fix these

V12, quad turbo, 1051HP

Post by: Bigsteve on August 12, 2015, 01:05:20 PM
Here's one for Swannie. Taken from the window of a client. 

(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/11/3bfafe5b9ea2bf669f4fa728df4562ef.jpg)

Been keeping a look out for you but not seen your truck around.

S
Post by: RJD on August 12, 2015, 01:19:12 PM
I have to put up with this.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v284/Emikat/194626_10150458792708408_2132917482_o_zpseiwf03ka.jpg) (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/Emikat/media/194626_10150458792708408_2132917482_o_zpseiwf03ka.jpg.html)
Post by: Mark120 on August 12, 2015, 01:41:35 PM
Watching this take shape....very slowly

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

Post by: Garfish on August 12, 2015, 04:34:08 PM
My office view

This use to be the view or very close to it if I walked to the other end of the building when at Origin,  the restaurant was destroyed in the floods, but is left there empty and derelict...

Now my view is back over the valley...
Post by: Marschy on August 12, 2015, 04:43:09 PM
My boring view... Sometimes I'm even allowed to go outside  :D

(http://i822.photobucket.com/albums/zz150/Homer812010/Random%20Stuff/2a7a5b1accbed384cd7a2daa3a93ac19_zps21735a2b.jpg)
(http://i822.photobucket.com/albums/zz150/Homer812010/Random%20Stuff/dfca93efea82cdb838989235a8f8898f_zpsb33fb6b6.jpg)

HoMEr

My wife used to be a manager there, going back about 6-7 years ago.
Post by: speewa158 on August 15, 2015, 10:46:33 AM
Here's one for Swannie. Taken from the window of a client. 

(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/11/3bfafe5b9ea2bf669f4fa728df4562ef.jpg)

Been keeping a look out for you but not seen your truck around.

S

That's the Shell servo in Burke Rd Camberwell  ??? ???            :cheers:
Post by: glenm64 on August 15, 2015, 12:11:26 PM
This is a tough one to beat
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/14/bf1ea51760b7662f43ce7982273d8956.jpg)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/14/caa49ace995d1a4e0773d18dc18375b9.jpg)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/14/cc441ac8348d05a67b4bd78dd29ed150.jpg)
(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/16/14c3bfafb81f8ffd2c2a1654088582b1.jpg)

Post by: Pete_R on August 15, 2015, 10:40:19 PM
View from my office .....
Post by: MK Ute on August 16, 2015, 09:13:52 AM
I would probably get in a heap of trouble if i posted pics from my "office".  I do house maintenance for DHS, and im sure some of you would be shocked at what i see on a daily basis. 
Post by: Rumpig on August 16, 2015, 09:22:07 AM
I would probably get in a heap of trouble if i posted pics from my "office".  I do house maintenance for DHS, and im sure some of you would be shocked at what i see on a daily basis.
sadly I doubt many of us would be shocked at all  >:(
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on August 17, 2015, 10:10:23 AM
View from the office door looking out into the workshop. Photo was from a mag shoot a couple of years ago. Cleanest the w/shop has ever been ;D

Post by: edz on August 17, 2015, 10:16:54 AM
Some nice bits of tin there too Shane, hows that two door in grey primer  getting on ?
Post by: Moggy on August 17, 2015, 10:33:47 AM
Today Sarina Beach motel

(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/16/8ccd5e3bfaededbda7f11f934535c649.jpg)

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on August 17, 2015, 10:42:11 AM
Some nice bits of tin there too Shane, hows that two door in grey primer  getting on ?

Which one, there's three in that pic   ;D

If you're referring to mine, it's still on its side on a rotisserie in the corner of the shop  :'( 
A lack of time has been the killer there.  >:(

The one under the roller door down the back in the pic is the Camaro here  http://www.motorex.com.au/meguiars-superstars-champion-awards/ (http://www.motorex.com.au/meguiars-superstars-champion-awards/)

The other Monaro in the middle is next in line to be done. Purchased a donor for it a month ago. Just finishing off the current build now, ( surprisingly it started as a 2 door in grey primer too ) so should be onto that one in a few weeks  :D
Post by: Rumpig on August 17, 2015, 11:32:14 AM
Today Sarina Beach motel

we got the last room left there one night back in 2006 on the run up to Cape York. First night of the trip and it was raining, so couldn't be arsed setting the tent up anywhere. Was a nice area back then, but not been back since...probably a lot more developed these days I'm guessing.
Post by: tk421 on August 17, 2015, 12:29:48 PM
This was the view from the desk until 4 weeks ago when the entire team moved to another building and 30 storeys lower. The rest were taken when my kids came to see "Where dad works"

Post by: listo on August 17, 2015, 12:43:23 PM
Today Sarina Beach motel

Lucky bugger, I can't wait to move back there!
Post by: shakey55 on August 17, 2015, 05:02:09 PM
I have a mobile office.  This is what it looks like today.

(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/16/a896979191a6d6d2ad50d68f181a0c5f.jpg)

Post by: MK Ute on August 22, 2015, 11:11:35 AM
sadly I doubt many of us would be shocked at all  >:(

I get a laugh when i see today tonight do a story about the state of some houses and all the damage etc.  Its just a usual day in the "office " for me and my work mates.
Post by: Fizzie on September 01, 2015, 04:40:54 PM
I finally got round to getting the photo's (& picked a pretty aweome sort of a day to do so, even if I do say so myself!  ;D) from our Marine Rescue base at Currumbin. Pity that the power line across the front "spoils" the view  ;D

(http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn171/graemefitz1/Base%20panorama_zpssl64vx9m.jpg) (http://s304.photobucket.com/user/graemefitz1/media/Base%20panorama_zpssl64vx9m.jpg.html)

You can only just make it out in the panoramic shot, but off in the distance (you may have to zoom in) is:

(http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn171/graemefitz1/Pt%20Lookout_zpsre2piayd.jpg) (http://s304.photobucket.com/user/graemefitz1/media/Pt%20Lookout_zpsre2piayd.jpg.html)

That's the various hills / sand dunes etc near Pt Lookout at the Northern tip of North Stradbroke Is., just on 80k away ...

& finally, HMAS Surfers Paradise cruising through the morning mist:

(http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn171/graemefitz1/HMAS%20Surfers%20Paradise%205_zps0mahvycv.jpg) (http://s304.photobucket.com/user/graemefitz1/media/HMAS%20Surfers%20Paradise%205_zps0mahvycv.jpg.html)

I think I win!  8)

Graeme
Post by: Kangaron on September 01, 2015, 05:47:53 PM
My office moves daily.
This is one of them.

Post by: rossmob on September 01, 2015, 06:45:32 PM
How do people get these jobs?

rossmob.blogspot.com.au
Post by: noel_w on September 04, 2015, 12:37:15 PM
How do people get these jobs?

I reckon it's not what you know, but who you sleep with...    :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bird on May 26, 2016, 09:57:29 AM
View from the office door looking out into the workshop. Photo was from a mag shoot a couple of years ago. Cleanest the w/shop has ever been ;D
I want this office.
Post by: below sea level on May 26, 2016, 10:51:13 AM
It's different every day, but typically something like this....

(http://stuff.djf.cc/office1.jpg)

or this...

(http://stuff.djf.cc/office2.jpg)
Post by: Rumpig on May 26, 2016, 10:59:42 AM
Doing a couple of different house renos currently, one is right on the Brisbane River at Chelmer, so nice water views here (though I do wonder how much water went through the house in the flood a few years ago). The other reno is on top of a hill at Alderley, with views off the back deck all the way to Moreton Island. Took some pics of the view the other day, but they don't do it any justice at all when I look at them. Might have a look on the computer at them instead of the phone to see if they are worth posting.
Post by: JSKM on May 26, 2016, 01:17:46 PM
Lucky enough to have the elders son at work.

Not a bad view and at least it changes all the time.
Post by: LC on May 26, 2016, 01:36:14 PM
Today its this - literally

(http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss231/lcandlp/EE7C7EB1-DDB0-414B-8F79-B23D536CC3B0.jpg) (http://s579.photobucket.com/user/lcandlp/media/EE7C7EB1-DDB0-414B-8F79-B23D536CC3B0.jpg.html)

Normally this

(http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss231/lcandlp/DF1C8EA8-1B96-4F4C-9F07-2F9DF665CA5A.jpg) (http://s579.photobucket.com/user/lcandlp/media/DF1C8EA8-1B96-4F4C-9F07-2F9DF665CA5A.jpg.html)

or this

(http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss231/lcandlp/714C785A-8B73-4273-AF20-E6223C769CEE.jpg) (http://s579.photobucket.com/user/lcandlp/media/714C785A-8B73-4273-AF20-E6223C769CEE.jpg.html)

And one more!

(http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss231/lcandlp/74AB1E9D-585A-4A4B-BECF-DF7BC2F1270A.jpg) (http://s579.photobucket.com/user/lcandlp/media/74AB1E9D-585A-4A4B-BECF-DF7BC2F1270A.jpg.html)
Post by: tk421 on August 30, 2016, 01:44:10 PM
I may work in Sydney (which had its downsides) but I'm going to miss Peter Falconio when we move floors at the end of the week

(https://s5.postimg.org/3wptu7q9j/image.jpg)
(https://s5.postimg.org/xd5fwmwmv/image.jpg)
Post by: Hoyks on August 30, 2016, 04:30:30 PM
This was my view for a month.
Noisy bloody things... >:(

(http://alert5.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/20160121RAAF8227810_0084-500x281.jpg)
http://alert5.com/2016/02/06/raaf-at-red-flag-16-1/ (http://alert5.com/2016/02/06/raaf-at-red-flag-16-1/)
Post by: Annieandandy on August 30, 2016, 08:18:02 PM
This is mine. Changes every minute :-)
Post by: sharkcaver on August 31, 2016, 12:12:50 AM
This is mine. Changes every minute :-)

Snap!
Post by: Fizzie on August 31, 2016, 07:33:04 AM
This was my view for a month.
Noisy bloody things... >:(

How'd we go?
Post by: Annieandandy on August 31, 2016, 08:25:06 AM
Snap!

Haha did the teacher at school also say you'll never get anywhere in life staring out the window? Lol

Are you passenger or freight?
Post by: Onion on August 31, 2016, 12:12:02 PM
I only go into the office on Mondays. Other days I work from home so the view is a bit boring (a leafy backyard). This is the office view though.
Post by: sharkcaver on August 31, 2016, 05:00:02 PM
Haha did the teacher at school also say you'll never get anywhere in life staring out the window? Lol

Are you passenger or freight?

Unfortunately self loading freight :(
Post by: Hoyks on August 31, 2016, 05:26:39 PM
How'd we go?

I don't know, they didn't tell me.  ???

They bought home they same number they started with, so I suppose that is a win.
Post by: duggie on August 31, 2016, 07:35:42 PM
This is my office.

(http://i1259.photobucket.com/albums/ii547/dug59/Myswag/20160724_070122.jpg) (http://s1259.photobucket.com/user/dug59/media/Myswag/20160724_070122.jpg.html)

And this is a view from my office.

(http://i1259.photobucket.com/albums/ii547/dug59/Myswag/20160724_070141.jpg) (http://s1259.photobucket.com/user/dug59/media/Myswag/20160724_070141.jpg.html)
Post by: Barrabart on September 05, 2016, 08:43:01 AM
Couple I took yesterday morning.......... bit more moisture around here Duggie.

Post by: BaseCamp on September 05, 2016, 09:42:34 AM
Just a little something we had to put together (between 12md & 5pm) at the BNE Convention Centre last Friday....  (with only 3 workers)...

In my line of work: 
"durr,  sorry mate but we won't get finished till about 7pm; or next week; or next month; etc"  JUST DOESN'T CUT IT.....   btw This is why I always have zero sympathy for tradies doing that to me and no doubt 90% of other customers... because they think they can / because they think that's acceptable/professional.    grrrrr

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160904/d8cf6eb9fe8a695ddb52e2f909f1e55d.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160904/2b119df6c606ad0601d12a4d09e544c8.jpg)

...  yes, a bit of a rant....   LOL

Post by: edz on September 05, 2016, 12:44:12 PM
Tables 6 and 7 down from the top of the RH row are out of line ..  sorry couldn't help myself . ;D.
Feel your pain base C!!  Been there done that sort of work many times .. Time and space management is critical to be ready on time, especially with short turn around reset  times  for different  functions. 
Post by: BaseCamp on September 05, 2016, 05:45:20 PM
Yeah mate, thanks for the empathy. ...   

Very few understand what that pressure is like....    Maybe its not 'life and death' - but working with a "live" product and to strict, deadly, deadlines is very stressful. ...   and most of the jobs for all of that stress and potential angst are circa $150 - $250 all in; inc gst; delivery; and set up....

And talking about space management re: the job above for a moment - when we arrived to the Plaza Ballroom at 12 midday; clock ticking and 2 x camping Bunnings foldout tables in hand because "you know"....  the first 10 minutes was wasted getting the ballroom lights on - as the thing was as black as a cave   ... LOL

Post by: Jillsy on September 08, 2016, 05:09:01 AM

I drive this around

I grew up on Nappa Merrie  ;D
Post by: grmas1 on September 08, 2016, 09:51:14 AM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160907/09ca6304a18159592d9a81e16721ab87.jpg)

View of the dealership from my desk.

Post by: Burnsy on September 08, 2016, 10:14:41 AM
Unfortunately self loading freight :(

Why the sad face I would have thought that was the best, no people to deal with!!
Post by: eventyr on September 08, 2016, 11:00:58 AM
My view(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160908/93b9d7cf316968af70b5b153d6e6a019.jpg)

Post by: Fun Police on September 09, 2016, 09:49:41 AM
My view

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160908/6463e96439600f2292215c2119d83ca2.jpg)
Post by: sharkcaver on November 25, 2016, 10:08:18 AM
I got busted at work this week. At least I know why I'm always tired.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=edxhCKnMAmo (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=edxhCKnMAmo)
Post by: Bird on November 25, 2016, 10:13:03 AM
mines gonna look like this in hour or so

(http://rstatic.obrienautoglass.com.au/locations/550487_8123_Brooklyn.jpg)
Post by: Fizzie on November 25, 2016, 12:19:52 PM
I got busted at work this week. At least I know why I'm always tired.....

What're you in there Shane?

PS Yes, I know it's a train! I was wondering what model  :D
Post by: eventyr on November 25, 2016, 02:08:51 PM
Today's office view ain't too bad.(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/0a22b09bf9e0b96e46034f9ff17a8948.jpg)
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/f6eb755c47b041d80283cd636343f211.jpg)

Post by: BaseCamp on November 25, 2016, 06:18:42 PM
KL....    I love it!   

Post by: MrNoodle on November 25, 2016, 07:46:36 PM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/9d8dd1edd10582cf68d035ae5a165d8b.jpg)
Looking out the heads from Queenscliff Harbour
Post by: Foo on November 25, 2016, 08:14:05 PM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161125/15322239b82dc03414d7d858a0a3f793.jpg)

Post by: stabicraft on November 25, 2016, 09:13:49 PM
last year
(http://i63.tinypic.com/10df8k2.jpg)

(http://i64.tinypic.com/10on2o2.jpg)

This year
(http://i64.tinypic.com/14ize6p.jpg)

Video - TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting (http://tinypic.com/r/o5cakh/9)
Post by: cheif carlos on November 25, 2016, 09:29:19 PM
(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/53002-2/20160521_093416.jpg)

Was a couple of months ago and not the easiest to photograph
Post by: Hairs on November 26, 2016, 03:44:59 PM
My office can can change from day to day.
From re-grouting a shower recess, fixing a ceiling that has been damaged from an oil fire to building a colourbond fence between properties and fixing leaking toilets.
But one of the bet views I had not long ago, was installing Gutter Guard on a near 3 story place over looking the Clarence River in Maclean.
Post by: listo on December 08, 2016, 07:57:37 PM
First day back today & had the unfortunate task of fault finding out of a chopper at the foothills of the Carnarvons.
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161208/b258c55616463d66905e4a7f9755bdd4.jpg)
Post by: listo on January 28, 2017, 09:34:39 AM
We just got the power back on yesterday to have this cracker come over. Stuffs me how it didn't go back off again, we got bogged on the way back to the highway going around a tree on the road, then had to clear trees off a good stretch of highway to get through.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/f7b6c6d47f0b850e13341cd34bef7be2.jpg)
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/9b2ff075713ad9c200ad2fc457ccacfe.jpg)
Post by: Fizzie on January 28, 2017, 09:46:09 AM
That's a ripper Listo!

Looks like it would have given everything a much-needed, good drink though :D
Post by: Pete79 on January 28, 2017, 02:21:45 PM
My office can can change from day to day.
From re-grouting a shower recess, fixing a ceiling that has been damaged from an oil fire to building a colourbond fence between properties and fixing leaking toilets.
But one of the bet views I had not long ago, was installing Gutter Guard on a near 3 story place over looking the Clarence River in Maclean.
Hi mate, I've got to replace my gutter guard on the house and put it in the new shed as well. I was thinking I'd give the roof a blast with the Gurni while I'm up there, but want to get harnessed for all of this.

What you you use for anchor points on roofs when you're doing these jobs?
Got any photos?
Post by: JB on January 28, 2017, 03:24:23 PM
Here's mine for today.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170128/2eac15d76774de82ca8197ba6284da30.jpg)

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170128/9adf7c08d47c853ef624f5271556313c.jpg)

JB

Post by: D4D on February 10, 2017, 05:38:48 PM
I was a guest of Tas Hydro for a visit to their Gordon dam and power station during the week.

Anyone for basketball.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9SF2YIKRY8 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9SF2YIKRY8)

(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart1.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart2.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart3.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart4.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart5.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart6.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart7.jpg)
(http://blkmav.com/myswag/hobart8.jpg)
Post by: GBC on February 10, 2017, 06:06:32 PM
I've been tasked with fixing a small mess left after a 15 minute storm in November. Been playing games there ever since.

Photos of the mess Mother Nature made. Roof sheets were just shy of 80 metres long each - if anyone is building a chook shed, I know a bloke ;)
I put the dash 8 plane there for perspective. Hangar holds 3 side by side.

Two cranes to double shuffle 45t of new roof sheet.

One of the trucks. Two came under escort. New sheets are only 26m each.

The original truss and sheet structure was built on the ground and then craned up. We didn't have a hope in hell of rolling 78m sheets and craning them up individually.
Post by: glenm64 on April 30, 2017, 10:14:49 AM
A cracker morning on the first day of my swing. Watching a couple of pelicans feeding. Could post in the what made me smile thread.
Got me dreaming of July's trip back to Cape Leveque.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170430/9f6f71d78a262e3db8a45fe1c33e4b82.jpg)

Post by: glenm64 on November 10, 2017, 11:55:09 AM
Another great day in sunny Perth
 (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171110/0b402c21bd6a1d6a15739e70a89a1894.jpg)

Post by: Ragman on November 10, 2017, 10:49:16 PM
Gee I wish I had a window.
Post by: edz on November 10, 2017, 11:45:17 PM
Hey Rags, But you get an hour out in the exercise yard at least once a day I hope .. ;D
Post by: speewa158 on November 11, 2017, 05:30:51 AM
Not even going to ask how he gets internet connection in Her Majesties Time Share        ??? ??? ??? ???                       :cheers:
Post by: Ragman on November 12, 2017, 07:58:57 PM
I get my exercise by walking to the front office where the slack staffers sit and rousing on them for being lazy good for nothings.

don't worry speewa158 the prisons over here have cells with windows...
Post by: edz on November 12, 2017, 10:22:38 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D