Author Topic: Advice on a Tattoo ??  (Read 14409 times)

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
Advice on a Tattoo ??
« on: December 21, 2011, 02:51:16 PM »
G'day ,

I just want your advice on getting a Tattoo.

I don't have any yet , and was wondering if I'm too old .

I have a picture of the one I want .

Are there any older folk out there that could help.

What do you think ?

Would you get this one ?

Let me know ?

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline POD

• Just get out there!
Re: Advice on a Tattoo ??
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2011, 03:00:52 PM »
Oh dear. I can only imagine where this thread is going to go . . .

BRING 'EM OUT!
"Never trust an internet quote." - Thomas Jefferson

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2011, 03:24:27 PM »
I tried that one but had to move it down my head every six months, you would end up with  mob of lawnmower men

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au

time

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2011, 03:27:59 PM »
This looks nice, should make the old ducks at the Housie go wild ;D

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2011, 03:29:20 PM »
Quote from: Followme1
I tried that one but had to move it down my head every six months, you would end up with  mob of lawnmower men
thats the first thought that crossed my mind.

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2011, 05:07:44 PM »
Thats Thats ,,,,, just not right Arrrrrrrrrrr NOOOOOOOOOOOOO Bloody Wing Nut  ./ >:D

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2011, 05:15:03 PM »
Only if speewa models to be the lawnmower man.    ;D;D

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2011, 05:49:09 PM »
Singo    Your very crule  :cheers: Have a safe Xmas  :cheers:

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2011, 06:43:35 PM »
Singo    Your very crule  :cheers: Have a safe Xmas  :cheers:

Same to you and Fee mate. Have a great chrissy and I'll have a drink with you in spirit.
 :cheers:    :cheers:    :cheers:    :cheers:

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2011, 07:05:26 PM »
My son wanted someone to get a tattoo of an icecream on them...then he could watch it melt over the years as that person got older!  ;D

He has a funny sense of humour that boy...just don't think he got it from me.  ;D

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #10 on: December 21, 2011, 07:08:11 PM »
   I've seen too many tattoo removals to ever consider it.

« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2011, 07:34:39 PM »
Here's one that, if you've got teen age daughters, it would be a game bloke that comes around to ask them out.
Might get one myself.

« Reply #12 on: December 21, 2011, 07:38:33 PM »
This looks nice, should make the old ducks at the Housie go wild ;D

Housie??? Haven't heard it called that for eons  :o  ;D

That's funny Ute  :cup:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2011, 07:47:43 PM »

We could also make it the Speewa theme song (or the Speewa military tattoo).

Repeat after me -

One man went to mow,
went to mow a meadow,
One man and his dog - Spot,
went to mow a meadow'

Next
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #14 on: December 21, 2011, 08:01:31 PM »
Any age is too old!!!

I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Calm down, calm down, calm down.........I need a beer ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2011, 08:04:37 PM »
I need a beer ;D ;D ;D ;D

Any excuse hey mate.

« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2011, 08:33:01 PM »
If your facing the follicle challenge .

Get a tattoo of a rabbit on ya head from a distance It'll look like a hair hare  8)
« Last Edit: December 21, 2011, 09:04:08 PM by dno »

« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2011, 08:36:43 PM »
Any age is too old!!!

I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them, I hate them :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

i have no problem with tattoos, lucky as i have several of them...i have a big dislike of calamari ears that all the kids are sporting these days though, i reckon they look rediculous. each to their own though i guess, would be a boring world if we were all the same.

« Reply #18 on: December 21, 2011, 08:41:44 PM »
You dont grow grass on a busy street do you  ??? ??? ???.
I dont mind growing older & greyer ,,cose ,,,, it shows the world Im smart & the gray matter in my brain is under preasuer & is forced out of my brain in to my hair  ??? ;D ;D ;D

Think about it  ???                                            :cheers:

Offline TOPNDR

« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2011, 12:03:32 AM »
A mate at work tells me his brother has a tattoo on one of his cheeks, back there, of Wyle E Coyote doing something unmentionable to the Roadrunner.  A bit like two dogs.

The caption says,

Beep, beep, NOW, ya bast..d!   8) ;D
'09 VX TTD Cruiser:- 6 speed auto, 650 nm torque plus bling
'09 Australian Off Road Quantum

« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2011, 10:03:38 AM »
A friend of us didn't have much hair, my dad told him: where brains are, nothing else can grow.
The friend replied: an empty shed doesn't need a roof either.

:-)

Offline hargs

« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2011, 12:40:53 PM »
We could also make it the Speewa theme song (or the Speewa military tattoo).

Repeat after me -

One man went to mow,
went to mow a meadow,
One man and his dog - Spot,
went to mow a meadow'

Next
Two men went to mow,
went to mow a meadow,
two men and his dog- Spot,
went to mow a meadow.

.............not keen on tats :angel: :angel: :angel:
« Last Edit: December 27, 2011, 07:46:26 AM by hargs »
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Desert lover

• Challenge Meridian Offroad camper, GU Patrol.
« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2011, 03:50:17 PM »
Oh dear. I can only imagine where this thread is going to go . . .

BRING 'EM OUT!

"Jims" Lawnmowing services!
Desert Lover

« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2013, 05:36:00 PM »
simple solution
http://www.temporarytattoosleeves.com/

« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2013, 05:48:37 PM »
Any age is too old!!!

Cheer

I love them and I am going to get a few more. Nothing wrong with them. I have some old navy tattoos from the old days and a big gecko on my right leg. I also have the names of my children underarm. I dont have them down the lower part of my arm because it doesnt look right with coppers having sleeve tatts. Especially on ladies. But It does hurt. So in considering in gettin a tattoo, buy a couple of stick ons and leave them on and if you can wake up every day and looking at them doesn't bother you "GO FOR IT"
Wayne ;D