Author Topic: lhp online/ebay  (Read 4290 times)

notrondayt

lhp online/ebay
« on: July 19, 2011, 09:33:47 AM »
Hi Everyone

recently purchased Solar Panel & Regulator from this Company
haven't used panel yet (worried) due to non delivery of regulator
originally the cheapest & nastiest regulator came with panel, LHP promised that they would put correct one into an overnight bag that was 3 weeks ago now when i phone the Company i get put on hold for 10 minutes or so then the phone is disconnected plus a negative attitude from staff
i was also promised 6 metres of chord which they reneged on
lHP is not to be trusted

Re: lhp online/ebay
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2011, 10:02:42 AM »
I got my solar panel of Mandrake (MySwag) turned up as promised and works a treat :)

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2011, 11:59:44 AM »
Nice first post, damaging a companies reputation with 0 evidence.

Offline Paddington

• McGuckian's SPOT
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2011, 12:15:54 PM »
LHP = Solar Energy Store. There have been many similar posts on various forums.  I'd regard this as a pretty accurate statement.

Peter

Offline 2003gxl

« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2011, 12:19:17 PM »
I brought my solar panel of the same company and am very pleased with it for the price, other companies have the same but are  heaps dearer, I also have 3 friends who brought from same place and they are pleased , I went there the other week to see about the new stands for the panels as mine was just a single pipe stand and the new ones are heaps better, the guy went and got the satnd and said is this the one I said sure is and I said how much and he said no charge. Very pleased with that. Sure they don't use the best of everything but thats how they keep the price down.
2005 Jayco Dove Outback by 2003 Prado gxl 3ltr TD Auto and Alloy Bullbar , IPF Extremes, Dual batteries, Safari Dtronics Chip / snorkel,radiator bash plate,uhf, Mandrel Bent Exhaust 2inch Lift & Gdyr MTR 70 series play tyres on steelies

Offline Paddington

• McGuckian's SPOT
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2011, 12:31:37 PM »
It seems that if you actually go to their store and collect then you can be more certain of what you get but don't be too sure when it arrives by courier.  When it comes to panel size not that they do not show dimensions on their sites.

Peter

Offline Swogjb

« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2011, 12:58:02 PM »
We almost purchased a 240w portable set up from this crowd for $750 at this years Caravan and Camping Show in Adelaide.
Knowing what I know now there is no way in the world was it a 240w system. I'd say 160w would pull it up. It was nowhere near big enough to be a 240w.
I ended up purchasing a 160w unit from Mandrake, works great.
This crowd must be ripping off sh!t loads of people, who like me at the time were looking at the price rather than the true size and output of the panels.
IMO the thieving barstards should be shut down.

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2011, 01:05:54 PM »
LHP = Solar Energy Store. There have been many similar posts on various forums.  I'd regard this as a pretty accurate statement.

Peter

I just yesterday started to browse around for a panel. I spotted their advert in a 4wd mag!
Just been taken off the list!
Now it looks like I need to email jetcrew!

Offline escape

« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2011, 02:43:44 PM »
jwb, You are on the right track,I purchased a 100w panel with extension lead and meter off Jetcrew early this year and it works a treat.Just returned from 3 month trip around the block and plenty of free camping,panel kept two batteries topped up no worries.
Escape

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2011, 05:52:59 PM »
jwb why risk it ,i have used mandrakes and will be doing so again in the near future, i might add that i did my research on the panels i was after. one quick ph call,and it all made sense.end result i brought what steve suggested and it does exactly what i wanted, for a pretty good price too i might add cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2011, 06:07:25 PM »
Its the same old story you normally get what you pay for  :D

« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2011, 06:30:49 PM »
My 160 W system is from Mandrake , supplied , backed up & a ripper system witha great price . What price do you put on cold beer in an extended summer camp . If the shop frunt cant be driven by its bye bye  8)

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2011, 06:39:44 PM »
thats a old saying i have never heard of, cheers@beers speewa
nrnr62