Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 461171 times)

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1425 on: July 29, 2018, 04:26:16 PM »
Quote from: Rumpig
did you have a curry for dinner lastnight?
the state would be in trouble if anyone did...

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #1426 on: July 29, 2018, 07:45:43 PM »
Going camping up the high country Tuesday night... I reckon it's going to be miserable as hell...

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1427 on: July 29, 2018, 07:48:07 PM »
Going camping up the high country Tuesday night... I reckon it's going to be miserable as hell...

Better than working :)

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #1428 on: July 29, 2018, 07:56:25 PM »

May get some of the white stuff mate I'd prefer to be snowed on than rained on though easier to just brush it off hahahaha.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #1429 on: July 29, 2018, 08:14:49 PM »
May get some of the white stuff mate I'd prefer to be snowed on than rained on though easier to just brush it off hahahaha.

I need snow!!

2013 Amarok Highline

« Reply #1430 on: July 30, 2018, 10:57:24 AM »
Quote from: DrewXT
I need snow!!
Our club had one of our annual Mt Skene trips Saturday night... will see how it went, but I'd say blizzard conditions up top
the boys stay at Crows Hut couple klm from summit.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #1431 on: July 30, 2018, 11:03:48 AM »
Our club had one of our annual Mt Skene trips Saturday night... will see how it went, but I'd say blizzard conditions up top
the boys stay at Crows Hut couple klm from summit.
You're a life saver!!  Now I just need to find the bastard on the map!

2013 Amarok Highline

« Reply #1432 on: July 31, 2018, 02:12:05 PM »
Nobody made the summit of Skene on weekend... DEEP and chewed up by some arsehat in a Unimog... but the cops are sorting him and his mates out  8) 8) 8) 8)

apparently these dudes are gettin hit with the bill for the rescue.
https://www.facebook.com/WINNewsShepparton/posts/update:-the-men-have-been/2050998031608663/
« Last Edit: July 31, 2018, 02:28:52 PM by Bird »

« Reply #1433 on: July 31, 2018, 02:40:56 PM »

Camped there overnight
Yesterday I came up to Mt Terrible with muddy tracks today going back with snowy tracks lol a fresh bump of 2 inches bloody awesome camping -3 degrees

« Reply #1434 on: August 03, 2018, 08:58:31 AM »

« Reply #1435 on: August 03, 2018, 07:32:18 PM »
Camping at King Junction Station  in FNQ    . ln the morn we watch the sunrise on the air strip with coffie  . The days are 30 odd degrees or so  , cold  :cheers: from the Engals  . Brain  Freeze Cold   .                :cheers:

« Reply #1436 on: August 04, 2018, 08:48:45 AM »
Damn! I think he likes it up here & is planning on staying :'(

There go the Qld property values! >:D

« Reply #1437 on: August 04, 2018, 09:12:45 AM »
Camping at King Junction Station  in FNQ    . ln the morn we watch the sunrise on the air strip with coffie  . The days are 30 odd degrees or so  , cold  :cheers: from the Engals  . Brain  Freeze Cold   .                :cheers:
who are you again....maybe duck over to the introductions section and tell us abit about yourself :cheers:

« Reply #1439 on: August 10, 2018, 09:50:43 AM »

« Reply #1440 on: August 10, 2018, 12:48:59 PM »
I am sure I will have some extra firewood tomorrow to cut up with the winds we have now and coming

« Reply #1441 on: August 10, 2018, 01:32:16 PM »
All cops and ambos and firey's outside DFO nunawading
one of them big arse poles blew down!

« Reply #1442 on: August 10, 2018, 02:36:50 PM »
https://au.news.yahoo.com/falling-tree-traps-mates-bucks-weekend-leaving-36-broken-bones-022343481.html

'We were camping at Frenchmans Camp ground in Big River.
The tree came from across the other side of the River, we weren't under it. (see attached photo)
No one was in the car'

« Last Edit: August 10, 2018, 02:42:43 PM by Bird »

« Reply #1443 on: August 10, 2018, 04:20:54 PM »
https://www.vicpolicenews.com.au/news/driver-dies-after-tree-hits-car

Police are investigating after a car was hit by a falling tree in Lilydale this morning (10 August).
It is believed the maroon Holden Commodore sedan was driving west on Warburton Highway when a tree fell across the roadway and onto the car about 11am.
The 33-year-old male driver and sole occupant of the car, from Wandin North, died at the scene.

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #1444 on: August 10, 2018, 05:46:08 PM »

Police are investigating after a car was hit by a falling tree in Lilydale this morning (10 August).
It is believed the maroon Holden Commodore sedan was driving west on Warburton Highway when a tree fell across the roadway and onto the car about 11am.
The 33-year-old male driver and sole occupant of the car, from Wandin North, died at the scene.

How bloody unlucky can you be pretty sad situation.

« Reply #1445 on: August 10, 2018, 06:01:31 PM »

How bloody unlucky can you be pretty sad situation.

Exactly, once your number comes out of the hat, ya gotta go.

« Reply #1446 on: August 11, 2018, 10:25:00 AM »
I am sure I will have some extra firewood tomorrow to cut up with the winds we have now and coming

Only one big one down. Took out my fence on the way down. Got something to do tomorrow now.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

« Reply #1447 on: August 11, 2018, 10:31:04 AM »
Hate it when they take out the fence.