Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 461073 times)

scrapsD40

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #475 on: January 13, 2016, 05:31:40 PM »
Spirit of Tas ferry has broken it's rear mooring and is now sitting parallel with the beach

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #476 on: January 13, 2016, 05:37:51 PM »
Spirit of Tas ferry has broken it's rear mooring and is now sitting parallel with the beach

That's going to cause a whole lot of issues for travellers...
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-spirit-of-tasmania-crashes-into-pier-in-port-melbourne-20160113-gm59n5.html

scrapsD40

« Reply #477 on: January 13, 2016, 05:46:59 PM »
That's going to cause a whole lot of issues for travellers...
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-spirit-of-tasmania-crashes-into-pier-in-port-melbourne-20160113-gm59n5.html
and freight and logistics off the Apple Isle. Is there one or two ferries?

« Reply #478 on: January 13, 2016, 06:01:39 PM »
and freight and logistics off the Apple Isle. Is there one or two ferries?

2 ferries but only 1 pier, which is now in pieces...

« Reply #479 on: January 13, 2016, 06:14:21 PM »
Loading starts at 6PMish  so if your rig is loaded it might not get unloaded till the job is fixed . The up side is there's a job going for somebody that can tie big ropes to a bollard on a pier   :cheers:

« Reply #480 on: January 13, 2016, 08:04:22 PM »
the change hit when I was on east link... saw a plastic bag about 20,000ft up doing mach 2

« Reply #481 on: January 13, 2016, 08:10:08 PM »
Today was at or about 42C  & clear . The clouds are rolling in & its inland cooling  32C , not as fast as coastal cooling .Make no mistake its still tropical , ideal for cold  :cheers:

« Reply #482 on: January 13, 2016, 08:11:51 PM »
Humidity can drop down to 5 figures anytime it likes...

Had a shower hour ago, still trying to dry off.

« Reply #483 on: January 13, 2016, 08:48:27 PM »
Humidity can drop down to 5 figures anytime it likes...

Had a shower hour ago, still trying to dry off.
Victoria and humidity....you crack me up mate  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #484 on: January 13, 2016, 08:58:05 PM »
Rumpig
              Sadly you don't know of  " Dry Heat " it will drain your glass on its way to your lips .    :cheers:

« Reply #485 on: January 13, 2016, 09:04:46 PM »
Rumpig
              Sadly you don't know of  " Dry Heat " it will drain your glass on its way to your lips .    :cheers:
Dry Heat...nup never heard of it, is it anything like Deep Heat?

« Reply #486 on: January 13, 2016, 09:16:03 PM »
Dry Heat...nup never heard of it, is it anything like Deep Heat?
                      Nope  & not even close  . & it dosent come in a tube . Beer dose though  :cheers:

scrapsD40

« Reply #487 on: January 13, 2016, 09:28:47 PM »

Nope  & not even close  . & it dosent come in a tube . Beer dose though  :cheers:
he doesn't drink beer

« Reply #488 on: January 14, 2016, 03:44:44 AM »
The change has come in & its a bit cool might have to get a jumper  :cheers:

scrapsD40

« Reply #489 on: January 14, 2016, 06:20:35 PM »
Just put a jumper on - 10°

« Reply #490 on: January 19, 2016, 04:27:19 PM »
Hatches were hot this arvo. Jumped into the Prado after a customer visit and it was a little warm...

« Reply #491 on: January 19, 2016, 05:42:47 PM »
Hatches were hot this arvo. Jumped into the Prado after a customer visit and it was a little warm...

Did you leave the Kids in the Car    ??? Got to 40C today l suppose it was hot out there , but l wasn't out there     :cheers:

« Reply #492 on: January 20, 2016, 09:28:30 AM »
Lookin like a really awesome weekend weather wise...
high 20's throughout at Mansfield. Should see every bogan out there in the bush...

« Reply #493 on: January 20, 2016, 11:12:27 AM »
Should see every bogan out there in the bush...
So YOU WILL be out in the bush :D

scrapsD40

« Reply #494 on: January 20, 2016, 11:14:10 AM »

high 20's throughout at Mansfield. Should see every bogan out there in the bush...
so come to Corryong. Classy intellegent people going there. Well a couple anyway

« Reply #495 on: January 20, 2016, 11:39:46 AM »
Quote from: scrapsD40
so come to Corryong. Classy intellegent people going there. Well a couple anyway

Would really REALLY love to (Trust me I need some campfire smoke), but old man is in surgery at moment with his broken hip and Shit... :(

Offline jayjay

« Reply #496 on: January 20, 2016, 12:07:20 PM »
Would really REALLY love to (Trust me I need some campfire smoke), but old man is in surgery at moment with his broken hip and Shit... :(

I can so relate to your comment Bird.  I do hope your Dad is ok. As one who went to Corryong last year and really enjoyed it, I am really disappointed that we can't go again this year- my Dad has had recent surgery (which didn't go according to plan)- this ageing parents thing has whiskers on it, doesn't it?!! It is a tough gig....
Mitsubishi Challenger
Rearfold Safari Trackabout

scrapsD40

« Reply #497 on: January 20, 2016, 03:59:19 PM »

sorry to hear that Bruce. I did suspect that might be the case.

« Reply #498 on: January 22, 2016, 07:18:27 AM »
Here comes the rain  :cheers:

« Reply #499 on: January 22, 2016, 07:25:30 AM »
Getting it at our place now.....just starting...