Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 460927 times)

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1675 on: November 23, 2020, 08:55:19 AM »
road at the end of the street flooded at our joint, and the next street - with a car stuck in middle.

« Reply #1676 on: November 23, 2020, 07:18:51 PM »
Just remember, it could always be worse   

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=va5B8DBgPcE

« Reply #1677 on: December 05, 2020, 07:58:21 PM »
If anyone has lost a dog, I just saw it blown off a chain doing about 1100 knots @12,000ft outside...

« Reply #1678 on: December 06, 2020, 05:20:05 AM »
I saw on the idiot box you guys were in for a solid blow.

Just friggin hot up here, for about 2 weeks now, friggin hot.

Last two days cracked it for a 40 something, today, we are down for 42.

Wednesday, it all goes back by about 13 or 14 degrees..... can't wait for that to happen.

« Reply #1679 on: December 06, 2020, 06:58:52 AM »
Just friggin hot up here, for about 2 weeks now, friggin hot.

Last two days cracked it for a 40 something, today, we are down for 42.

Wednesday, it all goes back by about 13 or 14 degrees..... can't wait for that to happen.

Yeah, bit that way :'(

We're not quite as hot but the humidity is sitting in the 80s, which isn't nice.

You had any rain at all, Jeeps ???

Our average for November is 90 mm but we only got 19 mm - & 18.5 of that was on the 1st! :o

« Reply #1680 on: December 06, 2020, 01:52:40 PM »
No rain for Nov at all.
No rain so far for Dec.

Currently 41.7 by the weather mob, but it would be higher.
We had a 44 the other day and this would blitz that.

Bring on Wednesday when the temps drop.

The all time official hottest day out here is 42, so we should run a PB today by the end of it.

« Reply #1681 on: December 06, 2020, 03:03:52 PM »
We rocked a 42.1 and then backed up that with a 42.8 degrees.

Might have to tow around to staging lanes for one last, wind up the boost and let it eat run.

« Reply #1682 on: December 06, 2020, 03:26:08 PM »
ha ha ha.... 43.1.

Shit, I hope I haven't carked and i'm on my way to hell..... noooooo... I have a car to finish first.

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1683 on: December 06, 2020, 04:24:15 PM »

« Reply #1684 on: December 06, 2020, 04:33:56 PM »
I just put a hoody on :)

We finished with a 43.5.... going down now, much cooler at  41.5

Offline 2Strokeit

« Reply #1685 on: December 06, 2020, 08:57:56 PM »
We finished with a 43.5.... going down now, much cooler at  41.5
We spent the day on the water 50 klms away and it was glorious until we stepped back onto the scorched earth. Camping here for a couple of days so made a quick salad wrap and sat up in the boat to eat as 10° cooler.
Roof top tent and hammocks a wise choice tonight but may not be if the predicted storm  barrels through tomorrow.

« Reply #1686 on: December 07, 2020, 04:16:33 PM »
I came home today and the fire was going in the house

« Reply #1687 on: December 07, 2020, 04:37:37 PM »

Hopefully in the fireplace!!! :o

« Reply #1688 on: December 07, 2020, 05:29:59 PM »

Yup, just turned the central heating on. Love Melbourne in the summer :)

« Reply #1689 on: December 07, 2020, 07:03:26 PM »
Quote from: GGV8Cruza

was going to go to Werribee Zoo on weekend but th wind on Saturday and forecast on Sunday killed that idea

Offline Champin

« Reply #1690 on: December 07, 2020, 07:09:01 PM »
Went for a bit drive today up to mt Useful, about 1/2 hour up the road. Stopped to boil the billy and bugger me sideways if it didn't  start snowing. I thought this was summer.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

« Reply #1691 on: December 07, 2020, 07:10:09 PM »
Went for a bit drive today up to mt Useful, about 1/2 hour up the road. Stopped to boil the billy and bugger me sideways if it didn't  start snowing. I thought this was summer.
we got smashed up on Mt Skene years ago by horizontal snow around this time of year.. funny watchin mate changing flat tyre while we all sat in cars with the heaters going :D

« Reply #1692 on: December 17, 2020, 02:28:03 PM »
 Severe Thunderstorm Warning
for DAMAGING WINDS, LARGE HAILSTONES and HEAVY RAINFALL

For people in North Central, North East, West and South Gippsland and parts of Central, East Gippsland and Northern Country Forecast Districts.

Issued at 2:21 pm Thursday, 17 December 2020.

SEVERE STORMS ACROSS CENTRAL AND EASTERN VIC

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDV21033.shtml

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR024.loop.shtml

« Reply #1693 on: December 17, 2020, 07:19:17 PM »
Severe Thunderstorm Warning
for DAMAGING WINDS, LARGE HAILSTONES and HEAVY RAINFALL

It was a little wet this afternoon at 5pm near your office.

« Reply #1694 on: December 17, 2020, 08:33:55 PM »
It was a little wet this afternoon at 5pm near your office.

didnt even get drizzle here at home :(

« Reply #1695 on: December 20, 2020, 04:21:50 PM »
Apparently we will need an Ark tomorrow night...

Weather Situation: A trough will deepen over western Victoria Monday afternoon, before moving eastward over the State Monday night and Tuesday morning.
HEAVY RAINFALL which may lead to FLASH FLOODING may develop over parts of western victoria from early MONDAY EVENING, extending to central parts late MONDAY EVENING into TUESDAY MORNING. Rain is then expected to continue to extend eastward, before easing from the west during Tuesday morning.
Widespread rainfall totals from Monday evening through to Tuesday morning of around 20-40mm are expected with localised falls of 60-80mm possible.
Thunderstorms are possible overnight further enhancing rainfall totals and rainfall rates.
Locations which may be affected include Warrnambool, Maryborough, Ballarat, Geelong, Melbourne and Bacchus Marsh.

« Reply #1696 on: December 20, 2020, 04:23:58 PM »
Bring it on, have 2 empty tanks and the joint is devoid of anything green, as is the countryside.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

« Reply #1697 on: December 20, 2020, 04:31:10 PM »

Weather Situation: A trough will deepen over western Victoria Monday afternoon, before moving eastward over the State Monday night and Tuesday morning.
HEAVY RAINFALL which may lead to FLASH FLOODING may develop over parts of western victoria from early MONDAY EVENING, extending to central parts late MONDAY EVENING into TUESDAY MORNING. Rain is then expected to continue to extend eastward, before easing from the west during Tuesday morning.
Widespread rainfall totals from Monday evening through to Tuesday morning of around 20-40mm are expected with localised falls of 60-80mm possible.
Thunderstorms are possible overnight further enhancing rainfall totals and rainfall rates.
Locations which may be affected include Warrnambool, Maryborough, Ballarat, Geelong, Melbourne and Bacchus Marsh.
so I'd say safe to book a day to the beach ;)

« Reply #1698 on: December 22, 2020, 08:43:46 AM »

So how much did you get??? We had constant light/mid rain most of the night. bit of lightning and stuff to make it exciting too

« Reply #1699 on: December 22, 2020, 10:12:40 AM »
......We had constant light/mid rain most of the night.....

Same over here, and the sprinklers came on this morning to top it off.... ;D

More tipped for this arvo and evening.