Author Topic: G'Day Fellow Adventurers  (Read 6156 times)

Offline BUDDS

G'Day Fellow Adventurers
« on: November 09, 2010, 10:36:54 AM »
Hey Guys & Gals,

My name is Mark (aka BUDDS), I drive a 05 Patrol ST 3.0TD which is going in for a make over in acouple of weeks to enhance its stock qualities into an awesome tourer. My wife (Heidi) and I will be placing our order for a Conqueror UEV490 in the next couple of weeks. I very good friend recommended this sight to me. Thanks Beachy.

Hope to catch up with some of you soon. If your are ever in WA let us know and maybe we can get together.

Budds
Work Hard, Play Hard.

It is easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permssion.

Offline grindo

• Drinker of Beer
Re: G'Day Fellow Adventurers
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2010, 10:39:26 AM »
G'day Budds , welcome mate , lookin forward to seeing loads of pics,

Grindo

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2010, 10:40:03 AM »
G'day Budds and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2010, 10:47:02 AM »
G'day & Welcome Budds.

What are your plans for the Patrol? What did you like about the Conqueror that made it your choice?

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2010, 10:47:35 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, that will be a great set up you have

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2010, 03:17:10 PM »
Hi Budds, welcome to Myswag.

« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2010, 03:37:15 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Budds.   Have recently ordered our first camper trailer, so know how excited you guys must be.
Congrats.   You'll find lots of friendly, helpful folk on this website.   A very knowledgeable lot indeed.
Enjoy.
Sharyn

Offline V8ute

« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2010, 06:16:16 PM »
G'day BUDDS, welcome to myswag.
V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline BUDDS

« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2010, 06:46:44 PM »
Well the Troll is going in to get the following done to improve her already awesome capabilities:

2" lift with poly air bags (to take some weight off her tyred feet)
Dual Tyre Carrier
Drawer System
Cargo Barrier
Water Tank
Roof Rack
Long Range Tanks
Electric Brake controller for new CT
Battery monitor for dual battery system

We started looking at CT's late last year and ended up hiring a Pioneer in April for a trip up to Karajini National Park through the middle of WA. This trip was to get an idea of the trailers capabilities and also to see how 'She who must be obeyed' liked camping. The trigger to start seriously looking was when the wife said to me 'do we have to go home?' Up until this point we had been looking at the Ultimates, when low and behold there is a story on the conqueror in the 4WD Action mag. So I go and look at their website. and fall in love with the UEV490 Evolution. I haven't seen it in the flesh yet but that will happen on Friday at the Show in Perth. Then it will be Deposit down and hurry up and wait.
So I am really looking forward to this .

Thanks for all your welcomes and hope to catch up real soon
Budds
Work Hard, Play Hard.

It is easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permssion.

Offline Roaring Chicken

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2010, 07:28:05 PM »
Hi Budds and welcome to Myswag.

Shane

Offline OB Swan

« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2010, 07:43:24 PM »
welcome aboard budds  :cheers:
Life's too short to drink cheap wine

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2010, 08:18:42 PM »
Welcome aboard Budds !!! :cheers:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2010, 09:17:47 PM »
Welcome Budds. Might bump into you at the show on the weekend...................we won't be putting down any deposits tho unfortunately, spent all our dough on our recent house purchase.  :'(  Never mind, one day..................... Just have to make do admiring the pics of your new set up when you get some up. You will enjoy this great site I'm sure.
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

Offline littlefamily

• The Little Travelin Family
« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2010, 04:35:16 PM »
g,day and welcome to the swag have fun
Brendan, Sarah & Brodie's 61 series & Vacationer

« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2010, 04:38:40 PM »
Hi Budds & welcome to Myswag, the patrol should be very capable when the mods are finished.

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2010, 04:39:51 PM »
Nice mod list :)

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2010, 05:54:43 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Budds!

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2010, 07:52:38 PM »
G'day Buds welcome to myswag    Ray :cheers:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

Offline Beachbums

« Reply #18 on: November 22, 2010, 11:10:20 AM »
Hiya BUDDS (and Heidi) Good to see you over here too. Will have to do the beers thing soon so you can tell me all about the new camper. Congrats mate.

Cheers, Wayne
http://www.campingwa.net

Ulty #209
Camped at Breadon Bluff on the way to Empress Spring

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2010, 06:58:57 AM »
Hi! Welcome to my swag!

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse