Author Topic: Howdy  (Read 3478 times)

Offline mikl

Howdy
« on: March 18, 2011, 08:13:36 AM »
Hello all.
Michael from Sale (Vic) here, well after years of thinking I don't want to tow a camper trailer because the hinderance would outweigh the advantages I have changed my view.
Unfortunately for me having the "I reckon I could build it better" (well cheaper anyway ha ha) afliction, this will mean a lot of hours in the shed pondering and building. Bloody shame that!
I have been doing a bit of lurking on here lately and have enjoyed all that I have read so hopefully one day soon you may be reading my build thread.
I am still working through the thought of buying one to fill in the time between staring this project and completing, then selling it later as my builds tend to turn into epics and drag out a bit but we will see.
Anyway looking forward to contributing and learning.
Michael
Does a dyslexic, agnostic insomniac sit up all night wondering if there really is a dog?

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
Re: Howdy
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2011, 08:21:19 AM »
G'day Michael,

sounds like a great project. Either way, I'm sure you'll love it. Heaps of fantastic info here anyway, so should be plenty to keep you going.

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2011, 08:24:10 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Michael, you have come to the right place to check out builds.

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2011, 08:08:17 PM »
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2011, 08:20:20 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay.

« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2011, 02:58:14 AM »
Milk To build or buy ,,, Good question . I would buy then rip in to the Mods as the journey unfolds . that will give you a better idea of what you want to include or not . If you want to know ask .
Welcome aboard .   :cheers:
« Last Edit: March 19, 2011, 07:20:23 AM by speewa158 »

« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2011, 05:20:58 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Michael,
I hope you enjoy your time here

Offline skmaint

« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2011, 07:17:30 AM »

Hi Michael,

Welcome to My Swag.....Best of luck with the C/T which ever way you go.

Simon.
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

Offline shina

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2011, 08:41:18 AM »
G,day Micheal,
sounds like you have some work ahead mate if you go down that road good luck

Cheers Shane

[url=http://postimage.org/image/e212x0rd9/

« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2011, 01:45:22 PM »
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2011, 05:17:06 PM »
Hi and Welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails

Offline mikl

« Reply #11 on: March 20, 2011, 06:03:38 PM »
Thanks all for the warm welcome, looking forward to a bit of correspondence with you all.
Michael
Does a dyslexic, agnostic insomniac sit up all night wondering if there really is a dog?

Offline chrisroche

« Reply #12 on: March 20, 2011, 06:36:11 PM »
Gday Michael,

Welcome.

Keep your eyes peeled on Friday April 1st and you will see us drive by.  One green Prado, lifestyle CT and 3 perfect angles in the back seat.

Look forward to watching how you go.

Chris
Are we there yet?

2011 Pathfinder...Lifestyle Camper

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2011, 12:00:24 AM »
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag. Good luck with your decission.

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2011, 07:48:47 PM »
G'day Michael and welcome to Myswag. :cheers: