Author Topic: The famous $5 Note returns for the National Meet **WINNER ANNOUNCED**  (Read 2674 times)

Well time has come to remove it from the man cave, package it for safe travels with us as it ventures across the Bass to Tasmania.
Here's hoping for smooth sailing tomorrow night

For those that don't know the story, for the last 4 National Meets, as part of fundraising, a $5- note has been auctioned off, in order to raise needed funds to pay the server costs, to keep this MYSWAG community going.

The $5- note was provided by KingBilly at the Nymboida NSW meet in 2013. Brett signed the note and up it went for auction. "GEOFFA" from VIC won the very first auction, and then kindly proceeded to set it up as a perpetual item.

For those that haven't seen it, I have attached a photo of what it looks like.

Needless to say, that we now have had 2 Qld'ers  and 2 Victorians that have held the award.

Who will take out the honour this year

Sent from the roads less travelled

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

Re: The famous $5 Note returns for the National Meet **WINNER ANNOUNCED**
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2022, 03:34:03 PM »
Quote from: Bad Scott
Who will take out the honour this year
I reckon a tassie native will win

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2022, 03:37:43 PM »
Who knows how it'll play out. You can count on me to be fishing   >:D >:D

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2022, 03:55:30 PM »
Do Taswegians actually have money ? if not you could just do a Whip around for them, that's what they used to get 

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2022, 04:14:25 PM »
Quote from: xcvator
Do Taswegians actually have money ? if not you could just do a Whip around for them, that's what they used to get

probably has George I on them

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2022, 08:21:52 AM »
Will we replace the fiver with a Charlie version in a year or two ???

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2022, 10:25:12 PM »
Will we replace the fiver with a Charlie version in a year or two ???

Nah Mate - I reckon the original will always stay  8)

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2022, 02:08:36 PM »
So who's taking it home this time ???

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2022, 03:49:02 PM »
So who's taking it home this time ???
In due time it'll be announced Was an absolute crackin affair

Sent from the roads less travelled

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA, Fizzie

« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2022, 02:08:28 PM »
After some enthusiastic bidding…the $5 Note was won by a much loved Swagger…speewa158!!! Congratulations Jamie!!! We couldn’t be happier that you won it!

Brett (Owner of www.myswag.org) with Jamie (speewa158)
The following users thanked this post: GGV8Cruza, Mace, Fizzie

« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2022, 07:13:08 AM »
Sooooo the tally now is 2 for QLD    3 for VIC
Congrats Speewa, team Vic for the win ;D