Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 255594 times)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #250 on: September 09, 2016, 01:14:09 PM »
Hey Peta, I'll send you a PM to work things out :)
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #251 on: September 17, 2016, 07:34:45 AM »
Hi Bart. PM sent to you about a price too thanks  ;D :cup:
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #252 on: September 19, 2016, 11:11:37 AM »
@Ozsnowman: No worries, just replied :D

www.joolca.com.au

Offline corndog

« Reply #253 on: September 19, 2016, 03:57:13 PM »
Hi Bart. Can you pm the members price of the hottap outing and a gas quick connect.
Thanks.

Offline corndog

« Reply #254 on: September 19, 2016, 04:29:18 PM »
Thanks for that Bart.

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #255 on: September 19, 2016, 04:31:13 PM »

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #256 on: September 21, 2016, 06:53:24 PM »
Have ordered from your ebay - 15% off was too good to ignore :)

Now to the accessories hehe

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #257 on: September 21, 2016, 07:51:54 PM »
Oh I just realised what you meant about the 15% off eBay Voucher! That's brilliant, I think I'll go and share that on our FB page right now in case others might be keen! Cheers :D

www.joolca.com.au
The following users thanked this post: Ozsnowman

Offline JeanetteT

« Reply #258 on: September 21, 2016, 07:55:17 PM »
I took advantage of the eBay offer this morning too. Looking forward to using it when it arrives.

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #259 on: September 24, 2016, 02:21:36 PM »
Mine arrived this morning (yay for country post offices that open Saturday mornings hehe - even had the docket appear in my mailbox this morning!)

Packed very well, had great fun unboxing. I need to refill my gas bottle - didn't think of that! Now I want to try it out hehe  :cup: :cup: :cheers: Thanks Joolca & Oz Post!

I just have to work out now how to hang it/mount it

Offline corndog

« Reply #260 on: September 24, 2016, 07:16:03 PM »
Hello Bart.
I have a question regarding your gas quick connect fitting. Does the male part of the adapter replace the existing brass hose fitting on the water heater?
Thanks.

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #261 on: September 26, 2016, 09:28:37 AM »
@ Ozsnowman: That's awesome mate, I thought that Sat deliveries were only for express post! Looking forward to feedback :D

@ Corndog: Nah, it doesn't replace, it attaches to the existing brass adapter on the HOTTAP. Actually got a similar enquiry in our email recently (may have been from you) Turns out that the image is wrong and would give this impression - will get the boys to fix this now.

Cheers!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #262 on: October 01, 2016, 10:11:40 PM »
Finally got the gas bottle filled today, and tried out the HWS - works brilliant! I didn't try the pump, only connected it to mains for trial.
Finally a use for the folding trolley we bought in IKEA to get some stuff home...but has been useless for almost anything else. A bolt attached top and bottom, and a wing nut on each for quick removal for packup.

Red hose is Joolca shower hose, white hose is drinking hose which I am connecting to my $10 filleting table bargain from Rays outdoors last year, which includes a sink and a tap

And lo and behold, running hot water to sink tap - easy cleanup while camping  :cheers:
« Last Edit: October 02, 2016, 10:51:21 PM by Ozsnowman »

« Reply #263 on: October 03, 2016, 08:16:32 AM »
G'day Bart

Mate, apparently need to replace our FleaBay water pump we've been using  :'(

Using the shower last week & all good, then all of a sudden, no water coming out & indicator panel isn't showing temperature - pump is making noise but not sucking / spitting  ???

Do you still supply pumps by themself? - had a look at your website but can't see them listed?

Graeme

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #264 on: October 03, 2016, 08:36:16 AM »
Nice set up @Ozsnowman :D Looking forward to more photos!

@Fizzie: We don't sell pumps on their own but we do sell the pump kits which include hoses (inlet + Outlet), suction fitler and 12V cables (7M cigarette socket adapter and 1.5m alligator clip connections). $115 including postage :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Cori

« Reply #265 on: October 03, 2016, 10:03:54 PM »
Can I please get a price for a hottap, a havket and a gasknect?

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #266 on: October 04, 2016, 08:01:29 AM »
@ Cori; I'll PM You :D

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Carty

« Reply #267 on: October 05, 2016, 01:12:11 AM »
G'day Bart,

The old Coleman HOD and fire Showercoils no longer cut it with my tribe of gen Now, Time to upgrade.

I haven't seen the rear of your unit to see fixing points and while the idea of a trolley for home to wash the dogs, when we getaway that will be too bulky. Will be using ensuite tent do you have some pics of the back and temporary mounting ideas to share.

The outing's inline filter, can be opened to clean, what's the filtration material?
Does the pump need weather protection?
Other units have an on/off switch underneath yours doesn't appear to, difference is?

The misses is leaning to the country comfort (locals) and I however have been impressed with the quality of your unit, responses on this forum and product review.

Please pm a price for outing and express post.

Your videos are nuts.

Carty

Offline shakey55

« Reply #268 on: October 05, 2016, 07:50:16 AM »
Well I wish I had taken more notice that you can buy this product through this site.

Anyway I recently purchased the JOOLCA HIT TAP from the supplier through eBay.

I must say that the HOT TAP is all what I had hoped for and more.

I have test driven the system and it is FANTASTIC.

Can highly recommend

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #269 on: October 05, 2016, 08:05:45 AM »
Hi Shakey! Thanks for the feedback mate :D Glad you're enjoying the system!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Hotdognz

« Reply #270 on: October 05, 2016, 10:13:09 PM »
Hi Bart, purchased a HotTap of the local TJM here in Brendale on the N side of Brisbane as I like to support our local businesses, any how happy to report it's fantastic and beats the other products we have tried (3rd time lucky).

Quick question though, we find the switch on the shower head hard to switch on at first and then it seems to free up for a while and works fine, my wife has had trouble with it and I have had to switch it on for her, is this normal, I read it could be due to water pressure.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #271 on: October 06, 2016, 08:45:48 AM »
@ Hotdognz:

Thanks for the kind words mate, much appreciated :D

Regarding the switch, they can certainly be quite stiff, normally its only when trying to 'turn on' the water flow (pushing against water pressure). They do loosen up some after a bit of use, so I would suggest to try it few more times with hot water flowing through to see if it improves. If it doesn't, get in touch and I'll be able to get another one sent out (and will be able to ask the boys to choose a soft one when sending).

Long term though we're working on redesigning the switch mechanism to eliminate this problem, though for such a simple thing its proving quite a challenge to get significant improvement.

www.joolca.com.au
The following users thanked this post: johnmm

« Reply #272 on: October 07, 2016, 08:49:30 AM »
Bart

We had the same sort of issue in reverse in the early days, as our young bloke couldn't turn the switch off all the way, so the shower kept dribbling, & the pump kept running  :'(. Bit older now so no longer a problem  :D

Wondered at the time if the "slide" switch could be changed to some sort of a "click" switch so there's positive on - off positions, or even a knob that twists to turn on - off  ???

Over to you, sir!  ;D

Graeme

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #273 on: October 07, 2016, 09:24:19 AM »
Heya Graeme, good to hear no longer a problem :D

Actually those are a few options we're exploring, both the click in click out type as well as more of a 'valve' type. Its all in the works - hopefully we come to a good solution fairly soon!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline tourer77

• Just get out and do it
« Reply #274 on: October 07, 2016, 10:10:13 AM »
How about include a shut off valve in the hose just before the shower head and just leave the shower switch on.

Sent from my SM-A700YD using Tapatalk

Prado 2.8L GXL
Customline Off-Road Walkup