Author Topic: Newbie from NT  (Read 2452 times)

Offline cruizella

Newbie from NT
« on: May 19, 2013, 09:20:37 AM »

just joined from the Top End. Most of our brood have flown the coop so now it's our turn. Kids weren't into camping, more sport so most of my camping has been done from swag and mossie dome and only locally when time allowed. I've set myself up with a kimberly kamper and the awesome V8 ute - hence the 'handle of 'cruizella'. Oh 'cruisers' - what a feeling! Managed to convince hubby that he needs to try a trip or two so we're heading off to Cape York in July - can't wait. Would post some pics of rig but being a techno numpty have no idea how to. (Will have to do a bit of research) and post some when I work it out.

Cruizella :laugh:

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
Re: Newbie from NT
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2013, 09:49:18 AM »
Welcome Cruizella, hope you and hubby have a great time on the cape in July. You'll find heaps of info and help here to get the best out of your setup.

Looking forward to the pics

Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2013, 10:52:38 AM »
Welcome Cruizella,

Enjoy your stay and I look forward to reading of your travels!

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2013, 11:08:57 AM »
Welcome to the forum cruizella.  i hope you learn to put up pics soon.  See you around the forum.

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2013, 11:28:32 AM »
Welcome aboard!
enjoy your time here :cup:

&

Online Hairs

« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2013, 06:33:48 AM »
G'day cruizella

Yep, we love pictures around here  ;D

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2013, 06:51:32 AM »
Welcome cruizelala,
This is a great forum. There are several of us heading up your way in July to enjoy the scenery.

Enjoy your cape trip. You'll be able to get plenty of advice on here to help you.

MarkVS

2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

Offline cruizella

« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2013, 07:16:31 AM »
Thanks all for the welcome posts. Still haven't worked out how to put piccies in posts but am going to ask my youngest - teenagers nowadays know 'everything' about techno (or so they constantly tell me). Hope you and the crew coming with you to the Top End MarkVS have a wonderful time - there's so much to see and do up here, like everywhere in our great country.

« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2013, 07:21:50 AM »
Welcome Cruizella.  Have a gander at http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16378.0 (or get the kids to explain it  ;D)

Look forward to reading of your adventures.