Author Topic: G'day fellow Myswaggers  (Read 4317 times)

Offline maverick01

G'day fellow Myswaggers
« on: November 26, 2011, 12:36:17 PM »
Long time reader and admirer but first time poster in this section anyway.

My wife and I have both been camping for many years and i was raised with camping and 4wd, first learning to drive in an old 40series 3b diesel swb, but later sore the light and upgraded to a swb patrol then to the current tourer being a turbo diesel lwb GQ patrol.

I just thought i would post up that we now have a new toy arriving soon and that being a Lifestyle 360 offroad camper with a few goodies.

I have been researching many different campers on the market and ended up settling on this as being well built and excellent customer service from Ian Lifestyle campers in Slacks Creek.

All we are waiting on is to take delivery on it hopefully this week sometime.

Apart from that just want to thank everyone on here for the excellent feedback over the years and have read some very intersting articles too.

By the way how do i get the my swag stickers

Anyway i should stop rambling on.
If you never go, you'll never know

Re: G'day fellow Myswaggers
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2011, 12:44:51 PM »
Great to hear the CT is on the way.

Get your stickers and other stuff here. http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=13820.0

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2011, 12:47:55 PM »
Gday maverick01,
I was typing in a reply on how to get your myswag gear and Snow beat me on the bell.
Welcome to the fourm, and enjoy your new found life style.
cheers duggie

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2011, 12:48:43 PM »
Hi maverick01 and welcome to My Swag

Stickers and stubby/can holders http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=4873.0

« Last Edit: November 26, 2011, 12:52:12 PM by 73bubba »

Offline maverick01

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2011, 01:22:05 PM »
Thanks guys and i just realised that i posted it in the wrong wection so can 1 of the moderators please shift it if they can.

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2011, 01:38:12 PM »
G,day Maverick welcome to myswag :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2011, 04:09:09 PM »
Welcome Maverick as soon as you get the ct we would like some pics  :cheers:

Offline maverick01

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2011, 05:47:18 PM »
Most defiantly and i cant wait to pick it up.

I bet this week will drag out

« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2011, 07:26:05 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Maverick, a short wait till it arrives, enjoy

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2011, 07:28:59 PM »
Welcome mate!................. exciting times 'eh, new CT on the way......... and a Qld built one too, all the better!!

« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2011, 06:15:27 AM »
G'day mate
How many days,hours, minutes to go? Ha ha.
Enjoy it mate                    :cheers:

Offline hargs

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2011, 06:46:17 AM »
Sounds like traveling times ahead...................can't wait for pictures. 

We bought a second hand Cub off the net....son picked it up, and towed it the 1000km home. Also our Hilux twin cab 2004 bought on the net. You can be lucky. We love them both.
Life is to short not to...............

Offline maverick01

« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2011, 03:52:35 PM »
Hopefully pick it up next weekend.

Cant wait been camping for years and mates all have camper trailers and i always thought there too hard to setup even with 2 people but i have seen many people set them up pretty easy so we finally gave in.

Lets hope we have made the correct decision

« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2011, 10:05:18 PM »
Mate hope is not an option   ;D Ofcourse you did ,,,,, CT ,,,,, MySwag ,,,, how could you go wrong  ???     :cheers:

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #14 on: November 28, 2011, 04:50:08 AM »
Maverick all i can say is welcome and enjoys loads of good info and loads of people will give you good advice :cheers:

OHHHHHHHHHHHH      TICK TOCK   TICK TOCK    ;D
Never Ever Give up

Offline maverick01

« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2011, 06:00:25 AM »
Just to touch base with everyone, we have had the CT for about 3 weeks and still havent had it up properly and hopefully going up this weekend as we were advised to season it ASAP.

I should also post up the pictures of the mods i have done to it already.

If i can work out how to do it then  will be posted this weekend

« Reply #16 on: December 16, 2011, 02:33:21 PM »
Welcome to myswag maverick01
I look forward to seeing the new CT and mods  :cheers:

Offline Twbapest

« Reply #17 on: December 16, 2011, 04:06:56 PM »
Hello maverick01, we had our 2nd hand camper for about five weeks before we got to try it out, was worth the wait, had great weather and a good weekend was had by all.
Outback camper trailer user

Offline Newsman

« Reply #18 on: December 16, 2011, 10:19:17 PM »
I should also post up the pictures of the mods i have done to it already.

Welcome Maverick. Looking forward to your pics...

Offline brettk

« Reply #19 on: December 17, 2011, 10:19:43 PM »
welcome mate  and dont forget to add you vote to the who made you camper thread.
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=1231.msg234681