Author Topic: NEW CAMPER TRAILER  (Read 3194 times)

Offline BARNSTA

• The right pedal is the LOUD pedal
NEW CAMPER TRAILER
« on: May 31, 2011, 09:34:30 PM »
HI I AM NEW TO ALL OF THIS AND AFTER YEARS OF TENTING I AM LOOKING AT BUYING A CAMPER TRAILER. I HAVE DONE A FAIR BIT OF RESEARCH ON THE NET AND GONE AND VIEWED 4 OR 5 DIFFEREBT BRANDS AND AS I AM WORKING TO A BUDGET OF 6500 TO 7500. I HAVE FOUND A COUPLE OF TRAILERS THAT I THINK ARE O.K. BUT I CANNOT FIND ANY REVIEWS ON ONE OF THEM. ONE BEING AUSSIE JAYS THE OTHER PINNACLE ANY ADVICE OR REPORTS ON THESE TWO CAMPER TRAILERS WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. 

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
Re: NEW CAMPER TRAILER
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2011, 09:49:19 PM »
welcome mate,

Not to sure on the Aussie Jays, but if you punch in Pinnacle Campers in the search tab, I reckon you will get a few hits.

Good luck with it

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

Offline randan

• Jeep ......... No contest!
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2011, 09:52:51 PM »
Hi and Welcome Barnsta,

I can't help you with an opinion on your trailer choices but I'm sure someone on here will. By the way there is no need to shout we can hear you quite well in lower case...... "typing in CAPITALS implies that you are shouting and want to be heard"
No harm done though!

randan
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways ~
Beer in one hand, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming ‘WOO HOO - What a Ride!

Offline BARNSTA

• The right pedal is the LOUD pedal
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2011, 09:55:52 PM »
Sorry dont mean to shout just used to writing everything in capitals as part of work  :4x4:

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2011, 06:04:14 AM »
Hi and welcome to My swag, you will find out all you need to know on here :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2011, 08:33:35 AM »
Welcome to myswag Barnsta, lots of good info here about various brands. You can also pick up some great 2nd hand campers in the classifieds section.

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2011, 11:05:15 AM »
Hi Barnsta Welcome to My Swag only loud cause you got your foot on the right pedal huh  ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2011, 11:46:53 AM »
G'day Barnsta and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2011, 12:44:33 PM »
Welcome to the forum Barnsta, heaps of information available here, enjoy your stay

Offline squirell

« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2011, 08:52:27 PM »
Hi and welcome, ask questions and search the forum and you should find your answers, enjoy your stay.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2011, 08:05:57 AM »

Are you prepared to buy second hand? With your budget you could pick up a terrific camper from some of the better brands quite easily.