Author Topic: New from Albury/Wodonga  (Read 6779 times)

Offline Kman

• Camper Trailer Rental
New from Albury/Wodonga
« on: May 27, 2011, 08:53:55 PM »
Hi, Kman here, joined up after surfing the classifieds in every possible webpage available for campers, I believe I could nearly offer advice on pricing and features and benefits for most campers out there......but no.......I haven't found my camping abode yet. Looks like might need to have marriage counselling if I don't get away from this computer soon. Joing Myswag.org probably wasn't my best move!!! (for the marriage that is). So....if she does divorce me, I guess I will need to make a hastier decision on my camper purchase, because lets face it, I'll need the accommodation. Having a look at a complete campsite nomad this weekend, just can't get the cash to get a newy. ANyway's thats my story, thanks for having me.
Complete Campsite Nomad and Mitsi Triton

Re: New from Albury/Wodonga
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 08:56:01 PM »
Welcome KMan. Think you will spend more time on here than on the classifieds  ;D

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 09:03:07 PM »
Welcome aboard ;D

« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 11:32:30 PM »
Welcome to MySwag KMan
enjoy

Offline squirell

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2011, 05:45:18 AM »
Hi and welcome, go were your heart and budget allow, (and wife) enjoy your time here.
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2011, 07:22:30 AM »
Welcome to myswag Kman, some of us have the same addiction :)

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2011, 08:15:51 AM »

You might as well get up and kiss her goodbye now, there are MySwag widows around the country. Or, get her to join too.

Good luck with your search, many of us have bee right where you are now.

« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2011, 09:13:09 AM »
Hi Kman Welcome to My Swag (thanks for having me.) we didn,t have you your Mother did  :laugh: :laugh:

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2011, 09:15:12 AM »
Hi Kman and welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2011, 05:24:54 PM »
Yeah, Welcome Kman,
Mate, one will come along that is right for you guys. Might take awhile, can't rush these things. Which is easy for me to say, Touchie came along at the right time and so did our previous camper, but it took near 18 months to find our Cruiser. I looked at heaps and had two car yards looking as well before this gem came along.
With all that know how on what to look for, why not write a book, A Buys Guide to choosing a Camper, Might pay for your next one LOL.
Anyway, good luck with it all and have fun.

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2011, 08:31:26 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, get a second computer for SWMBO when the addiction really takes hold ;D

Good luck on the search

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2011, 08:40:56 PM »
Welcome mate, you'll love it here.

Swanny ;D ;D

Offline Fivid

« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2011, 09:09:24 AM »
G'day, welcome to MySwag, good to see more locals here.  Hope to see you out camping someday soon!

http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

« Reply #13 on: May 29, 2011, 09:13:23 AM »
G'day Kman and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2011, 09:16:56 AM »
Welcome to Myswag.  I'm not sure what this addiction is the others are talking about.  Hope I don't get effected by it. ;D

« Reply #15 on: May 29, 2011, 09:23:20 AM »
Welcome Kman,

« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2011, 10:13:13 AM »
Welcome Kman I know what your going through and it took me a long time to find what suites me, then it was 700klm away to the factory but it was worth it.  Take your time and get what is right for your needs.

Wil

« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2011, 05:45:37 PM »
Hi Kman
Welcome to My Swag

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #18 on: May 29, 2011, 08:43:57 PM »
Welcome, Kman like FIVID said good to see some more locals on here I am in Albury. If you want to have a look at my camper to see if it has or has not got what you want/like drop me a PM.
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

« Reply #19 on: May 29, 2011, 08:49:07 PM »
G'day Kman and welcome to Myswag  :cheers:

Enjoys your stay mate, its a good place to be :cheers:

« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2011, 09:02:25 PM »
Hi Kman & welcome to Myswag.

Offline Kman

• Camper Trailer Rental
« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2011, 09:55:58 PM »
Thanks for all the advice about waiting and making sure you make the right decision, the right one will come along etc. etc........but, I couldn't wait, the right one did come along, and more to the point it was slightly under my budget. Looking forward to contributing some great stories along the way and the wife, kiddo and I enjoying some quality camping in our new (used rather, but new to me) Complete Campsite Nomad Offroad. I'll get some pics up after next weekend in the "My camper trailer" section.

Now the personalising of this baby starts (and never ends apparantly)!

THanks for the warm welcome, see there are a few locals to me here, hope to get some tips and see you out camping soon.
Complete Campsite Nomad and Mitsi Triton

Offline Fivid

« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2011, 10:00:44 PM »
Welcome, Kman like FIVID said good to see some more locals on here I am in Albury. If you want to have a look at my camper to see if it has or has not got what you want/like drop me a PM.

Same deal, if you would like to look at ours just give a yell.  We are going down the Buckland Valley on the long weekend, probably a couple of other CTs there with the group of us.  If you want to call in and see them or want to come camping for the weekend you are welcome.  Think we have 6 vehicles so far.

http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

« Reply #23 on: May 30, 2011, 07:12:04 AM »
Welcome to Myswag.  I'm not sure what this addiction is the others are talking about.  Hope I don't get effected by it. ;D
Going by your post count Gunna Do, there is no turning back for you mate.
I believe your a Junkie,
You need more medication.

« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2011, 09:19:45 PM »
Kman, well done..... a Complete Campsite - good choice. Am currently awaiting a Complete Campsite myself