Author Topic: New member from the Gold Coast  (Read 2579 times)

Offline Busta

New member from the Gold Coast
« on: May 24, 2011, 08:45:06 PM »
G'day all, wish I could brag about my new camper trailer, but we are still in the shopping phase, doing heaps of research here on myswag ;D, well that's my excuse anyway.

The other half and I have been camping for a good few years, started off in a 2 man tent, realising along the way that if we could survive 3 weeks away in it, we would probably make a go of life together.  I'll be keeping my Oztrail, 2 room modified dome for those places where towing isn't appropriate, but am looking for something a bit more convenient and comfortable for our usual haunts.  We seem to be narrowing the choice down to a Jayco type poptop, although time will tell.  We'll generally be towing with my Colorado D/C 4x4, although the missus RAV may be called to duty if we decide to drag the boat along too - say to Noosa.

Lots to look forward to!

Cheers Busta
One more and I'll stay!

Re: New member from the Gold Coast
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2011, 08:49:28 PM »
Welcome to myswag Busta, there's lots of good stuff here to help with your decision.

Offline buildermidwife

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2011, 08:50:50 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Busta .
Sounds like you have a good plan there .
Look forward to seeing what you eventually decide on .
Cheers Paul .
04 dx 3.0 patrol Goldstream Explorer st

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2011, 08:52:25 PM »
Welcome Busta. Heaps of great info on this forum. We have just sold our tent & are waiting for our new & first camper trailer to be built. Was seriously considering the Jayco swan but then decided on a soft floor camper instead

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2011, 09:18:31 PM »
Hi Busta and welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2011, 10:02:20 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Busta
 :cheers: :cheers: sheeds

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2011, 08:25:16 AM »
Welcome to the forum Busta, I would keep my eye on the classifieds section as a few bargains appear now and then, enjoy your stay

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2011, 10:35:52 AM »
Hi Busta Welcome to My Swag
Plenty of choices with campers there days Happy Trails

Offline Chris J

• My OKA - 166
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2011, 11:09:31 AM »
Wow three weeks in a tent, my wife only sleeps under the stars. 5 stars that is, welcome on board.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

Offline Busta

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2011, 11:24:03 AM »
Thanks for the warm welcome, this seems to be a friendly place with lots of good ideas :cup:.  Much as I'd love to go splash out on something new at the Brissie show, I don't like owing money on toys so will probably end up with something pre-loved that I can fine tune to my requirements.  Must say I am really impressed with the projects section, some of you are craftsmen!
One more and I'll stay!

« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2011, 11:41:04 AM »
G'day Busta and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2011, 04:24:02 PM »

Welcome to the forum Busta , good luck with choosing a camper trailer , there's heaps of info here to help you become informed on all things camper trailer

« Reply #12 on: May 25, 2011, 04:28:52 PM »
G'day & Welcome Busta.

Good luck with choosing your camper, highly recommend hiring a few if you haven't had an opportunity to try many out.

Offline squirell

« Reply #13 on: May 25, 2011, 05:22:22 PM »
Hi and welcome, take your time and buy what the budget allows, enjoy the ride.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!