Author Topic: Hi everyone (NOW WITH PICTURES OF CT !!)  (Read 7424 times)

Offline smocky

Hi everyone (NOW WITH PICTURES OF CT !!)
« on: May 19, 2011, 12:12:02 PM »

Have looked up some really useful info here so thought I should join up.

We get around in a NS Pajero Exceed DiD and have recently purchased a Johnnos Off Road Deluxe (with goodies) to drag behind it. Most of our camping has been in tents so we are looking forward to the convenience and comfort that a decent CT will give us.

Main reasons for the Pajero:
Excellent on road manners, where I spend a lot of my time
Very comfortable
Value for money
Love that car :)
Extras:
2" OME lift
ARB bullbar
Winch
Lights
Traxide battery management system
GME 3440 UHF
And my favourite....... a Stiebel air horn to replace the crappy tin one it came with.

Main reasons behind the CT:
Want to go on longer trips
Chose the Johnnos due to the build quality and inclusions
The design of the tent is outstanding and so easy to put up and down
Kitchen is outstanding
Model we purchased is practically "finished" with 220A/H batter system, twin water tanks, awesome kitchen, electric tap, plumbed gas, nose cone, sleepout room, fixed lighting, annex walls, electric brakes etc, etc.

Looking forward to getting heaps more advice from everyone on here and to contributing to discussions.

Jason.

« Last Edit: May 22, 2011, 01:08:07 AM by smocky »

Re: Hi everyone
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 12:16:19 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Jason, enjoy your stay and join in the banter as there is heaps of it

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 12:17:28 PM »
Welcome. :cheers:

Offline davidy61

• Jayco Poptop
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 12:17:43 PM »
Welcome to MySwag

David

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara 3.2l V6 with 2" lift and other goodies

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 12:24:04 PM »
Welcome.

Read on and learn how to spend shed loads on ya new trailer and setup :) :) :)

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2011, 12:29:35 PM »
Welcome Smocky and don't forget to add pictures of the awesome kitchen

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2011, 01:07:03 PM »
Welcome to the madness Jason!!

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2011, 02:13:46 PM »
Welcome to myswag smocky
enjoy

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2011, 02:38:02 PM »
Welcome to myswag, I love my Stiebel horn, just need to get around to fitting it

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2011, 04:04:07 PM »
Welcome mate

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2011, 06:18:15 PM »
Hi Jason and welcome to  My Swag, sounds like a nice set up :cup:

Now time for some pics :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2011, 06:20:58 PM »
G'day Smocky and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline Butsy

• If you're not having fun, you're doing it wrong
« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2011, 07:42:34 PM »
Hey Smocky,  Good to have another Paj owner. just got mine a few weeks ago and have to trick it up yet. About to buy a CT as well. Moving up in life .  Just joined myself, so welcome from 1 newbie to another.  Butsy
2005 GLS Pajero - yet to be tricked up.

2007 Lifestyle 360

« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2011, 06:04:20 AM »
Smocky Welcome To MySwag strap in for the ride of your life . Great to see the Pajero NS ranks growing , If you need to know ask lots of info here . Dont be dashful if a catchup is called , really great to meet other swaggers  Enjoy   :cheers:

Offline Chris J

• My OKA - 166
« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2011, 08:05:40 AM »
Welcome onboard Jason. Send us some photos of the rig and tow.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2011, 10:28:24 AM »
G'day & Welcome Smocky.

Offline smocky

« Reply #16 on: May 20, 2011, 07:30:45 PM »
Welcome to MySwag

David

Settle down David, I only picked it up last night !!!!  ;D

Will be taking some photos tomorrow and put them up.

Offline smocky

« Reply #17 on: May 20, 2011, 07:34:59 PM »
Hey Smocky,  Good to have another Paj owner. just got mine a few weeks ago and have to trick it up yet. About to buy a CT as well. Moving up in life .  Just joined myself, so welcome from 1 newbie to another.  Butsy

G'day Butsy, I love my Paj and have done quite a bit to it. Such a nice daily drive and more than capable on the weekend.

Gotta love the mix of MATT, rear diff lock, traction control and winch with electric leather seats and seat warmers !!!! hehehehe

Jase.

Offline smocky

« Reply #18 on: May 20, 2011, 07:37:43 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone. Had the car for a couple of years so will put some photos of that up and picked up the CT last night, so will put some photos of that up tomorrow.......... after I take them.......... :)

Going to put the main tent up tomorrow anyway to season the canvas. Fitting the brake controller to the Paj between hosing the tent.

Jason.

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #19 on: May 20, 2011, 11:40:58 PM »
welcome, looking forward to the pics.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline smocky

Re: Hi everyone (now with pictures)
« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2011, 12:35:36 AM »
OK here are a few pictures of our car. It looks better in the flesh. :)

« Reply #21 on: May 21, 2011, 05:39:27 AM »
    Ohhhhh Yeaaaaaaaaaa S W E E T  R I D E  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cup:

Offline kiwipete

« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2011, 06:44:17 AM »
Good to see the white writing inside  :)   Nice
KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

« Reply #23 on: May 21, 2011, 11:03:33 AM »
Hi Smocky
Welcome to My Swag the Paj looks great they have all the bells and whistles these days standard Happy trails

« Reply #24 on: May 21, 2011, 07:35:06 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum!!

Love that car - the Pajero's are awesome aren't they!!!

How are you finding the ATZ's??