Author Topic: New member, Harvs.  (Read 4733 times)

Offline harvs

• Shootme productions
New member, Harvs.
« on: May 18, 2011, 05:40:06 PM »
Hi there folks.

I've been reading this forum for a while, (great read) thought I should start
Contributing. We have been CT users for a while now, We are a family of 4. 2 kids 3 & 5.
Our first was an Outback Sturt. We now have An Obriens, also pre loved.
We live bayside Melbourne, and usually go bush or beach camping. I like going places I haven't been before.
Although going back to places we really like great too.
A series II discovery td5 gets us where we want to go.

Cheers, Harvs

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
Re: New member, Harvs.
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2011, 05:41:51 PM »
looking good Harvs, and welcome to the nut house,,
BHG :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2011, 05:44:47 PM »
Welcome to myswag Harvs, great night shot!

Offline flamingo

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2011, 06:49:35 PM »
  Gday Harv"s  Welcome to Myswag. Great to have another Vic here.. Loved the night shot mate looked a great spot...peaceful!   :cheers:  Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2011, 06:53:25 PM »
Hi Harvs

Offline squirell

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2011, 06:58:44 PM »
Hi and welcome, another Victorian,yipee, enjoy your stay.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2011, 06:59:10 PM »
Gday Harvs and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2011, 07:44:47 PM »
welcome to my swag Harvs

« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2011, 07:47:11 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Harvs, great looking set up you have

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2011, 07:56:13 PM »
Welcome Harvs,

top outfit.

They bulid em tuff down at O'brians....

Nice Disco too mate, how does she tow.

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2011, 08:07:35 PM »
G'day Harvs and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2011, 09:13:36 PM »
Welcome mate

Offline harvs

• Shootme productions
« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2011, 10:13:54 PM »
Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2011, 10:26:20 PM »
Hey Blackstump,
The Disco tows pretty well, it feels the bigger hills but don't they all.
It is chipped, and has a bigger intercooler which helps negate some
Of the weight of the stuff I have bolted to it.
Harvs

yeah, big hills...this is a problem   :'(

Lots of stuff bolted to it..........this is another problem   >:D 8)

love ya work.. :cheers:

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2011, 07:27:22 AM »
Welcome Harvs , Thats a sweet night camp pic now we know what you look like we can camp with you , Yes all of us , Oh your shout  :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2011, 09:45:56 AM »
Hi Havs Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your camper nice photos

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2011, 04:18:05 PM »
Hi Harvs and welcome :cheers:
very nice setup you have and a great night photo

« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2011, 07:47:43 PM »
G'day & Welcome Harvs.

Can I ask why you moved the Outback on?

Offline harvs

• Shootme productions
« Reply #18 on: May 24, 2011, 05:55:22 PM »
Hi Bigjules,

When we bought the sturt it, it represented great value for our dollar. We did not want to spend heaps on a camper that gets used 6 times year. It was well traveled, but the quality of the outback is great. All I needed to do to is was rewater proof the canvas, and fix a little leak in the floor seem. I could trust it in the heaviest rain. However, there were things I didn't like. Hard to load/pack, heavy tow ball weight, and the alko rubber suspension. It didn't have brakes either, and I think it really needed them. I found a better CT for a price to good to pass up. So far we have used the new Obriens  3 times.I'm really happy with it.
Cheers, Harvs