Author Topic: KK owner Brisbane  (Read 6419 times)

KK owner Brisbane
« on: April 05, 2011, 10:00:52 PM »
finally i can introduce myself after lurking around here for a while.  i have been hiding the fact i own a camper trailer from Mr Mac of this site for the last 4 months (i even had the crew from SEQ Camper Trailers lie to Glen about us not buying the camper...lol), so now that he has finally been shown the new set up, i'm coming out of the closet (so to say....lol).
i was with Mr Mac when he ordered his KK last year at the Brisbane camping show, at the same time i put one on hold, but told Glen i didn't get the finance i wanted for it (that may have been a lie....lol). i've been waiting until we went camping together again, to rock up with my new rig and surprise him with our purchase, which is exactly what i did on the weekend.
this is the first camper trailer we've owned, all previous camping was done either in a tent, or our modified old 1970's Millard 13ft poptop caravan, so it'll will be good to take some comfort along now when camping where the old caravan feared to tread.
hopefully at some stage, myself the wife and our 2 daughters may get the chance to meet some of you in person sometime soon.

cheers Mal

Here's the only pic i have of our set up, taken on the arvo i picked it up from the shop.

Re: KK owner Brisbane
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 10:23:19 PM »
Welcome mate to myswag , the kk looks the goods

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 10:36:34 PM »
Nice.................love the color, and welcome to Myswag, plenty of KK owners here,  ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2011, 06:02:57 AM »
Hi Mal and welcome to My Swag, congrats on the KK it looks great :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2011, 06:10:48 AM »
Welcome Mal,

« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2011, 06:23:16 AM »
Welcome to Myswag, you sly buggar!!!  You've got to be happy with that shiney new KK.

Offline Ozzie

« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2011, 08:26:22 AM »
Welcome to My Swag Mal
your new KK looks great.  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2011, 08:28:15 AM »
Nice Kamper :) Did KK have a sale as there seems to be heaps of them around at the moment.

« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2011, 08:42:57 AM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag. The KK looks great.
From a tent to a KK, one giant step.

« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2011, 10:02:04 AM »
Welcome and you have made the right choice. :-)

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2011, 06:00:26 PM »
cheers to all for the friendly welcome, and yes we are more then happy with the KK.
we just need to find alot more time to get away and enjoy it now. looking forward to later this year, when we'll be joining Mr Mac and his family, aswell as a few other friends on a 5 week trip to Kakadu and back  8) 8) 8)

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2011, 06:19:23 PM »
Hi Rumpig
Welcome to My Swag looks great sparkling new Happy Trails with your Camper

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2011, 07:16:32 PM »
Welcome to the forum Rumpig, a great new setup you have there, years of enjoyment

« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2011, 07:33:55 AM »
G'day Mal and welcome to Myswag. Nice bit o gear you have there.  :cheers:

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2011, 04:18:55 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Rumpig and congrats on the new purchase.  Hope you have years of enjoyment from it  :cheers:

....now go and get it dirty... then post pics.... lot's of pics... we lurve out pics  ;D

Alchemist

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2011, 08:02:56 PM »
cheers once again for the welcomes.
may be going to Fraser at easter time, so the new camper will possibly get a run then, won't get dirty though really, just need a good flushing to get the salt and sand out.
i'm guessing the new camper will be abit nicer to tow up the island, then the old caravan ever was. going over the rocks used to be super slow going with the van on the back....lol

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2011, 05:48:57 PM »
Yes well hidden from me Mal...

I was almost gonna drop over your place a while back when i was driving past but i guess lucky i didnt cause it would have only spoilt the surprise...

Now I am going to have to buy a Kimberley Karavan or something seeing that you copied me...lol

"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2011, 10:37:48 PM »

Now I am going to have to buy a Kimberley Karavan or something seeing that you copied me...lol

i'm gonna take the suspension from my KK and chuck it under the old Millard caravan, that's about as close as i'll get to a Karavan for a long time now ....lol

« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2011, 09:42:21 PM »

That is a schmik looking camper, I like it.

Offline Dr Dre

« Reply #19 on: May 06, 2011, 07:47:49 PM »
G'day & haven't I seen your set up somewhere before Rumpig?

« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2011, 11:04:16 PM »
only places you would have seen our camper, would be the week before easter just gone we were at Fraser Island camped on the beach and before that we did an overnight trip camped at Canungra Showgrounds, other then that we've camped a night at the sister inlaws property at Gympie in it. there is another KK getting around the same colour as ours, it was the display camper shown at last years Brisbane Caravan and Camping show and had been sold to someone already, i liked the colour so much i ordered ours the same.

« Reply #21 on: May 07, 2011, 07:32:21 PM »
i've just read your introduction thread and realised who this is.......lol
nice one Andre'  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #22 on: May 07, 2011, 07:38:39 PM »
Gday Rumpig, welcome to Myswag  :cheers:
I guess you like Rum  ;D

The KK's are the ducks guts mate :cup: look forward to reading about your travels  :cheers:

Cheers Bd

« Reply #23 on: May 07, 2011, 07:58:41 PM »
Gday Rumpig, welcome to Myswag  :cheers:
I guess you like Rum  ;D

cheers for the welcome BD, and yes Bundy is pretty much all i drink.
The camper should get a decent run later this year when we head to Kakadu on a 5 week family trip, i'll be sure and do a trip report on our return.

Offline ausmarvin

« Reply #24 on: May 07, 2011, 08:12:45 PM »
Welcome

cant wait for the Report... its on our list of to does
2007 VRX Pajero, ARB Bullbar, Thule Roofracks-Hullavator-JBar
Lifestyle Icon - Independent suspension, DO35 hitch