General => Introductions => Topic started by: Cruiser_dude on May 28, 2011, 11:06:22 PM

Title: New member from Brisbane
Post by: Cruiser_dude on May 28, 2011, 11:06:22 PM
Hi everyone, looks like a great forum. I'm considering a camper trailer but hiring before I buy.
Heading up to Cape York in September with a Kimberly Kamper  from the guys at SEQ Kampers who have been great to deal with.  :cheers:
Title: Re: New member from Brisbane
Post by: Tracey family on May 28, 2011, 11:25:06 PM
welcome to the mad house cruiser_dude sounds like a fun trip your going on and its a good idea to try before you buy

:cheers: scott
Post by: Cruiser_dude on May 28, 2011, 11:42:31 PM
Thanks for the welcome Scott. We've camped in tents for years but my better half much prefers the room and quick set up of a camper trailer.
Post by: squirell on May 29, 2011, 06:50:25 AM
Hi and welcome, good idea to try before you buy, that way you can make sure it's what you want then mod it up, enjoy the ride.

Squirell/Graeme
Post by: D4D on May 29, 2011, 06:55:08 AM
Welcome to myswag Greg, hiring before buying is a great way to understand what you want/need in a camper and you've hired top shelf.
Post by: Hairs on May 29, 2011, 08:44:26 AM
Hi Greg & welcome.
You'll get plenty of ideas here, and hiring is a great idea.
Enjoy your trip to the Cape  ;D
Post by: Snow on May 29, 2011, 09:15:37 AM
G'day Cruiser_dude and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: GU_Thomo on May 29, 2011, 09:28:48 AM
Welcome Cruiser,
I am sure you will enjoy your Cape trip with the KK.

Post by: dno on May 29, 2011, 09:48:47 AM
Welcome to the forum Cruiser_dude.
Looking forward to hearing more about the trip and just in case no one's has let you know yet we like lots of pic's  :D.
Post by: gibbo301 on May 29, 2011, 10:53:03 AM
Hi cruiser_dude Welcome to My Swag good move you don,t buy a pair of shoes without trying them on huh  :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 29, 2011, 11:29:45 AM
Welcome to the Forum, sounds a great way to get to the cape

Post by: Cruiser_dude on May 29, 2011, 01:57:52 PM
Wow! What a nice welcome, thank you everyone. I've never done Cape York before and the info I have found on this forum has just been awesome. I'll make sure I get some pics up of my trip and provide any helpful info I can for others I can on this forum.  :cheers:
Post by: jk on May 29, 2011, 02:11:19 PM
Welcome to the show mate  :cheers:, hope we can be of some help when the time comes to buy your camper. Be warned once you go hard floor you won't go back  ;D .
Post by: Heiny on May 29, 2011, 03:08:52 PM
Hi and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on May 29, 2011, 05:42:55 PM
Hi and Welcome to My Swag all the best with your trip to the cape Happy Trails
Post by: Black Diamond on May 29, 2011, 08:05:05 PM
Best way to do it mate, good luck with it all and keep us updated  :cheers:

Cheers BD
Post by: Butsy on June 03, 2011, 03:40:06 PM
Welcome CD, some would say too much to read on here, but jeez the time flies when you get stuck into it. Heaps of info and good bunch all too willing to help out. Big shout out to the Brisbanites.  Butsy
Post by: BigJules on June 05, 2011, 08:00:40 AM

What kind of Cruiser are you driving?