Author Topic: MOvember ... Who's intersted ???  (Read 20418 times)

Offline Tracey family

Re: MOvember ... Who's intersted ???
« Reply #25 on: October 17, 2010, 08:33:37 PM »
i'll match your $20 to see mrbitchi without a mo...as far as myself growing a mo ive had a face full of fluff for as long as i can remember and i would scare the the life out of the family if i removed it...besides glenyse just adores me the way i am             

scott :laugh:

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2010, 09:05:34 PM »
Ok for all you blokes hiding behind the "my wife/family doesn't like it if ....." excuse.
MOvember is a great idea, to show support and raise money for mens health. The inconvenience of having (or not having ) a MO is a great way of bringing about awareness of a serious issue (prostate cancer and mens health issues) Sometimes opening the channels for a free frank and open discussion is the hardest part. So go on fellas look like an idiot, surprise your family, wife or workmates. Grow (or shave) a MO .... The more ridiculous the better. I did the chopper mo last year. This year I'm thinking seedy porn star! lol

In the words of a Nike marketing executive ...JUST DO IT!

www.movember.com
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Offline turbojoe

« Reply #27 on: October 17, 2010, 09:29:27 PM »
Ok i have registered with movember ,so heres to growing and raising lots of money for cancer research. http://au.movember.com/mospace/582064/.

Offline jasonw

« Reply #28 on: October 21, 2010, 02:20:03 PM »
ive also registered
http://au.movember.com/mospace/612068/
i am part of team mogambi (Abigroup Nagambie) and our company will be matching $ for $ raised so if you would like to donate go to the link
thanks
jimboomba excalaber camper

« Reply #29 on: October 21, 2010, 02:45:35 PM »
Hey Guys,
Are we going to do it as a group, MySwag, or are we going to register as individuals?

« Reply #30 on: October 21, 2010, 02:59:38 PM »
Hey Guys,
Are we going to do it as a group, MySwag, or are we going to register as individuals?
We are all individuals
www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hRZDFhn0XA

Offline rossow

« Reply #31 on: October 27, 2010, 08:57:17 AM »
I've decided to join in and do the Movember thing again this year!

so has anyone started a MoSwag team?

Rossow.

« Reply #32 on: October 31, 2010, 10:53:20 AM »
hey Guys,
I've started a Myswag Team.
Join the team here, http://au.movember.com/mospace/805592/
I'll post up a before I've shaved and an after in a couple of ours.

This should be fun and a bit scary as well  ???

Offline Digger

« Reply #33 on: October 31, 2010, 12:19:47 PM »
Sorry did not see your post before starting posting mine , this was my effort while on honeymoon  :cup:

« Reply #34 on: October 31, 2010, 12:52:45 PM »
No Worries Digger.
Mate, I've got a head like a Beaten favorite or a robbers dog.

Just got to get a few of the boys to have a go.
I'll post up a clearer pic later today.
I've got a before and have on my site.
http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html
It's all for a good cause.

« Reply #35 on: October 31, 2010, 01:10:31 PM »
No Worries Digger.
Mate, I've got a head like a Beaten favorite or a robbers dog.

Just got to get a few of the boys to have a go.
I'll post up a clearer pic later today.
I've got a before and have on my site.
http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html
It's all for a good cause.

just clicked on ya pic and then heard a siren in the background..........didnt they get ya to hold up ya numbers when they took the pic?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline Chippy76

« Reply #36 on: October 31, 2010, 03:32:15 PM »
hey all .... I have a page too and am looking forward to seeing how much I can raise. Like everyone has said it is for a good cause. Now who is willing to kick off the effort ??? Its a Myswag challenge! lol

Cheers Chippy :D

http://au.movember.com/mospace/123723/

« Reply #37 on: October 31, 2010, 04:21:41 PM »
Good Stuff Chippy.
My kids are just weighing up what it's worth.
They'll chip in the some thing out of their pocket money..
I'll also put the word out at our local primary school.
Join the Myswag Team.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2010, 07:13:14 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #38 on: October 31, 2010, 07:12:45 PM »
just clicked on ya pic and then heard a siren in the background..........didnt they get ya to hold up ya numbers when they took the pic?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

AAHhh, the van with the men in the white suits was for you,
You gave them the slip again mate. off to work is always a good reason to slip out the back.  :-X
Come on, put ya mug up and have a go.

Offline Chippy76

Re: MOvember ... Who's interested ???
« Reply #39 on: October 31, 2010, 07:21:46 PM »
Have joined the Myswag team!

Now lets get this thing going!

http://au.movember.com/mospace/123723/

Re: MOvember ... Who's interested ???
« Reply #40 on: October 31, 2010, 07:46:56 PM »
Have joined the Myswag team!
Now lets get this thing going!

Goog Stuff Chippy. :cheers:

I've also posted the team details on the FaceBook Myswag page as well.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=107946962576296

So come on Guys,
And Girls, get ya man to have a go.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2010, 12:23:28 PM by Hairs »

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #41 on: November 01, 2010, 01:29:07 PM »
http://au.movember.com/mospace/833044/

Registered as part of a corporate team.
Can you be a member of two teams at once?

Or is that like infidelity? >:D
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

Offline rossow

« Reply #42 on: November 01, 2010, 02:14:33 PM »
I joined the team... now to start spamming my addressbook.

Rossow.

« Reply #43 on: November 01, 2010, 02:21:22 PM »
http://au.movember.com/mospace/833044/
Can you be a member of two teams at once?

Hi Jon,
"The only way to do this is to have two separate registrations, one for each team. This is not recommended as it can create confusion, and you will not be able to combine your donations in order to reach milestones such as free Gala Tickets, Platinum Prize, etc."
Quoted from this link, http://au.movember.com/faq/
I guess if you had access to two or email addresses you could.  ;D

Welcome aboard Rossow,
Whats your email addy again? :cheers:

« Reply #44 on: November 03, 2010, 04:24:54 PM »
Come on, where are you all?
Hey Goldie, even Stefan is having a go, Cheers Mate.
I would of thought more of ya's would of jumped on board.  ???
There's only four at this point, how many members are there now? 5000 odd.
Come on have a go.

Offline Chippy76

« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2010, 04:54:56 PM »
I reckon .... why dont we all look rediculous together!

COME ON GUYS IT'S FOR A GOOD CAUSE!!!

Cheers Chippy :{D

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #46 on: November 03, 2010, 06:53:03 PM »
OK Guys. Another one joined the myswag team, allthough I'm doing a "Revese MOvember"  :cheers:

http://au.movember.com/mospace/584520/

See If we can get enough to convince me to loose this for a while  ;D

« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 06:59:04 PM by MrBitchi »
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

« Reply #47 on: November 03, 2010, 07:33:54 PM »
I have shaved my beard for the first time in 5 years to be a part of a mine site wide MO grow effort.  Will put some pics up as we go.

:cheers:Cracka

« Reply #48 on: November 03, 2010, 07:37:15 PM »
Awesome stuff Guys.
Good Stuff. :cheers:

« Reply #49 on: November 03, 2010, 08:06:57 PM »
My beard came off today, for the first time since 1983!

Part of a team at work.