Matson
DownUnder
Gasmate
Companion
BushBoy
Aldi, the wonder fridge
Techni Ice
Kings

Author Topic: What Fridge do you use Poll.  (Read 267310 times)

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
Re: What Fridge do you use Poll.
« Reply #400 on: November 19, 2014, 07:18:48 PM »
Evakool RF110lt (White fiberglass).

Brought it in a deal package. Got the 110lt with the extras and the 85lt icekool (Blue) for $1350 in 2013.

Best fridge I have had. 0 setting using it just as a fridge keeps the beer around 1.2-2 degrees.

Definitely agree got the same fridge turned to 1 on the dial freezes water but beer stayed wet and cold. the fridge side was then perfect for all the fruit and veg

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #401 on: November 27, 2014, 06:51:42 AM »
Definitely agree got the same fridge turned to 1 on the dial freezes water but beer stayed wet and cold. the fridge side was then perfect for all the fruit and veg
who sacrifices beer chilling space for fruit and vegies ?

Offline Agent009

« Reply #402 on: November 30, 2014, 01:54:35 PM »
I pick up my Fridge on Wednesday. After a lot of research and looking at a lot of brands/models I have gone for the 65L Primus Mammoth Dual Zone. Tentworld want $100 for the insulation cover.  For owners of this fridge, do you have the cover and is it worth it?

Offline BBwilly

« Reply #403 on: November 30, 2014, 02:34:28 PM »
I pick up my Fridge on Wednesday. After a lot of research and looking at a lot of brands/models I have gone for the 65L Primus Mammoth Dual Zone. Tentworld want $100 for the insulation cover.  For owners of this fridge, do you have the cover and is it worth it?

I would say the Primus comes out of the same factory that Evercool has theirs coming out of nice looking unit though liked the colour, I got the cover for the Evercool more for protection in all honesty so it doesn't get scratched your spending that kind on $$ why not just get the cover anyway it should also help it keep cool I would think but not sure if their is any stats to back that up.

I have the 80L quite large  just put it on for the first time today took 15mins for it to get from 32c to 0c (empty) and is very quite i think the primus will be no different.

Offline Agent009

« Reply #404 on: November 30, 2014, 02:40:28 PM »
Thanks mate. I might get the cover and use it for travel only. I think the Primus looks quite cool from an aesthetics perspective. The cover (from what I've seen online) looks to be plain grey with no primus wording or anything which is disappointing

Offline BBwilly

« Reply #405 on: November 30, 2014, 02:45:34 PM »
Thanks mate. I might get the cover and use it for travel only. I think the Primus looks quite cool from an aesthetics perspective. The cover (from what I've seen online) looks to be plain grey with no primus wording or anything which is disappointing

Bit like this one :-)

Offline Agent009

« Reply #406 on: November 30, 2014, 02:56:08 PM »
Pretty close by the looks of it!

Offline Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback

« Reply #407 on: November 30, 2014, 06:19:04 PM »
My lovely SWMBO bought me an early Christmas present and got me this http://m.bcf.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-45L/362104

Loving the wireless remote and in a 10min trip home she cooled down to 7 degrees. Seems fairly power hungry compared to Waecos and Engels but we are very rarely away from a proper power source

Offline Agent009

« Reply #408 on: December 06, 2014, 01:44:49 PM »
Picked up my primus 65L dual zone today! Quick question, how long should it take for a fridge to cool? I plugged it in around 15min ago and the left side was 23 and the right side was 21. I set them both to 3 degrees yet 15min later the left hand side is only on 21 and the right hand side is still on 21 also. Is this normal?

« Reply #409 on: December 06, 2014, 03:12:52 PM »
Have you put anything cold in them?

Offline Agent009

« Reply #410 on: December 06, 2014, 04:32:56 PM »
It was empty. Took about 45min to get to 3 degrees which is ok? Filled it up with hot beer jammed pack and two hours later it's 17 degrees both sides....

This is my first fridge like this so don't know if that's normal?
« Last Edit: December 06, 2014, 05:18:02 PM by Agent009 »

Offline Cage

• Camel Beachcomber
« Reply #411 on: December 07, 2014, 06:26:07 PM »
Just bought an EvaKool 55 Litre Fridgemate Fridge/Freezer.

Bought it direct from Evakool, as a 'Second", but the young lady I spoke to told me it wasn't a second, just a  'Run-Out Model' as they are changing the cabinet colour from 'Yellow' to 'Grey'.

Ran it today, empty, and it went from 30°C, ambient,  to -3°C in about 3 hours.

I'm seriously chuffed!

$799.00, including a free 240v/12v adaptor. Not too many left, but worth a look at.

run-
out' model
Triton GLX+ with some mods
Camel Beachcomber
Itchy Feet

Offline peterdeg

« Reply #412 on: December 09, 2014, 12:04:25 PM »
Also have a Repco 3-way
Peter.
Bluetongue Trekka Offroad
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=36718.0

Offline mr smith

« Reply #413 on: December 09, 2014, 08:20:21 PM »
Love my bushman 4 days on 120ah Agm on 1deg

Offline Agent009

« Reply #414 on: January 09, 2015, 03:26:56 PM »
Couldn't be happier with my Primus Mammoth 62L Dual Zone....don't think I could go back to one without a proper dual zone!

« Reply #415 on: January 09, 2015, 03:46:39 PM »
should have the poll so you can pick more than 1 option as I take a 60ltr companion in the tug the camper has a Dometic also take an esky and when going to powered sights we also take a Westinghouse bar fridge

Offline banksy69

« Reply #416 on: January 09, 2015, 04:51:01 PM »
60l Trailblaza - 11 years old
Lives in the back of a ute, Its done over 400 000 km, chilled 400 000 stubbies, and given 4 000 hangovers.
No problems apart from the hangovers.

« Reply #417 on: January 09, 2015, 05:13:42 PM »
60l Trailblaza - 11 years old
Lives in the back of a ute, Its done over 400 000 km, chilled 400 000 stubbies, and given 4 000 hangovers.
No problems apart from the hangovers.

I'd take it back and get one that doesn't give hangovers, what a rip off ;D :cheers:
The following users thanked this post: Blakchertan

« Reply #418 on: January 28, 2015, 11:43:47 AM »
Don't suppose anybody has got one of these http://www.techniice.com/car-fridges-1/ss-fridge-80l-dual-6hdr.html
if so can you give me a bit of feed back please

Offline Malooski

« Reply #419 on: January 30, 2015, 05:51:07 PM »
1 x 40L Engel for the grog, 1 x 32 litre Engel for the food and 1 x 32 litre Engel as a freezer (Ice for the bourbons, zooper doopers for the kids!)
Cheers Ash

2008 Ti Patrol, 3.0l CRD, 5 sp towing 2013 Trak Shak

Offline rastus

« Reply #420 on: February 06, 2015, 02:03:31 PM »
engle 60lt and plastic engle 40lt couldnt be happier

« Reply #421 on: February 14, 2015, 04:48:26 PM »
Just added a Bushman (for her car) to my Autofridge.
Just under 100 litres combined.
Will run the Autofridge as a freezer and the Bushman as a fridge.  :D

Offline slydar

« Reply #422 on: February 19, 2015, 06:06:43 PM »
waeco, but only for the price against the engel - they chew up more power (we run purely solar for a month in summer) and are all plastic

not that any of this is a problem - we have enough solar to last for 3-4 overcast days and we don't sit or stand on our fridge...

Offline Parra-gq

« Reply #423 on: March 18, 2015, 08:11:32 AM »
we have a stainless 40lt engel. absolutely brilliant fridge!

Offline dales133

« Reply #424 on: March 18, 2015, 08:15:49 AM »
40L Engel with 2 Zone...
Bill and Morag
Witch model 40 engel has 2 zones?