Author Topic: Fraser Fiasco 2012 Confirmation (including travel times and cooler payments)  (Read 47248 times)

All the trackies should get a free flag :cheers:

PS(looking forward to sitting around a few pigs and felling the warmth)
« Last Edit: July 13, 2012, 09:50:53 PM by yogi »

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
All the trackies should get a free flag :cheers:

Well yogi is the trip organiser and what he says goes  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D I'd better buy buy a pole ..calling Ute 701 :cup: :cup: I rekon we could cut his into thirds and low flying aircraft would still have watch out.

Jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
 ;D   ;D  ...

Guess what ... I only have one thing packed  !

And guess what that is .... ;)

I even went out and bought some more flags for it , so now it's even more impressive !

( and Yogi , those countdowns are putting pressure on us that are behind with our preparations = PANIC Yet ?    :o  )

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Boo Boo

12 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:
« Last Edit: July 14, 2012, 11:41:24 AM by Boo Boo »

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
I was just chatting with Yogi ...

And we both agreed we have trouble remembering everyone's names when we get on a trip .

( at least I think it was Yogi ? ? ? )

Anyway , I'm going to do up a sheet that has everybody on it , so that everyone doesn't end up being called "mate" all week long .

Or worse the wrong name ....

And do enough copies for one per car .

So , if everyone that is going can pm me some details ...  such as :

User name /  4x4 type / colour / driver first name / passenger first name / extra passengers or children's names / and in brackets any preferred name or nickname .
Maybe add a mobile in case of urgent contact when arranging meeting points etc .

Then add your bank account and pin numbers ..... ;D

Thanks .

Can't wait ... this is going to be great !

" OWZITGAARN ? "

10 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
So far I have details from:

Yogi.
Nomad.
BlueRoo .
Sablesoft.
Nick 08 .
Big Jules & Co.
Rusty.
Niley.
Frostd.
Bugone .

Everyone else will be called  " Mate " or " Hey You " ......  But you do have a few sleeps to go ...... How many Yogi ? ? ?  :laugh:
« Last Edit: July 19, 2012, 04:33:50 PM by UTE 701 »

" OWZITGAARN ? "

9 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

8 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

OK so it's getting close and final arrangements are being made. If your name does not appear in the who's coming section of the very fist post of this thread then please advise ASAP .... cause if no one knows you plan on traveling with them then they won't know to keep an eye out for you or wait around for you if your late.

Can't wait .... :cheers:
« Last Edit: July 18, 2012, 09:15:49 AM by yogi »

Offline sablesoft

• Green Cub Supamatic Escape Off Road
Hi Yogi,

I am heading up to Inskip Point / Rainbow Beach on Wed 25th, and will meet up with the 6:00am Thursday at the Inskip
Barge. I am intending to stay till the 5th Aug. sadly Glenda will not be able to come.

Is anyone else over nighting at Inskip/Rainbow 25th Wed Night.

Ray
Green Cub Escape Off Road

Hi Ray,

sorry to hear Glenda can't make it .... You are obviously all booked and permitted ? I will add you to the list for Thursday early :cheers: We are driving straight through from Brisbane as I have to work late on Wednesday :'(

« Last Edit: July 18, 2012, 01:50:45 PM by yogi »

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
Hi Yogi,

I am heading up to Inskip Point / Rainbow Beach on Wed 25th, and will meet up with the 6:00am Thursday at the Inskip
Barge. I am intending to stay till the 5th Aug. sadly Glenda will not be able to come.

Is anyone else over nighting at Inskip/Rainbow 25th Wed Night.

Ray

I know Frostd is going to be up there Wednesday night, maybe pm him.

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Ray, we are heading up from Northern NSW late on Wednesday, probably wont make Rainbow until about 8pm.

Offline nick 08

Sablesoft, we will be at inskip hopefully around Lunch on wed 25th. We can camp together if you really want two screaming 1yr olds  near you  ;D pm me if you want to meet up.

Nick
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

7 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

Offline Niley

 two screaming 1yr olds

Reminder!!! to not set the CT up next to Nick
Landcruiser Prado & ?????

Well between me Bugone, Dazza, Jetcrew, Frostd, Rusty, ect ect ect ...... there are going to be a few screeming .... something year olds ...... lol

8 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

OK so it's getting close and final arrangements are being made. If your name does not appear in the who's coming section of the very fist post of this thread then please advise ASAP .... cause if no one knows you plan on traveling with them then they won't know to keep an eye out for you or wait around for you if your late.

Can't wait .... :cheers:

Yea, can't wait till you shut up about this trip.... :'(

Did I mention ..................

6 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

Offline Smoko

Did I mention ..................

6 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

At least Yogi is not putting it in hours, minutes and seconds.............yet

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

« Last Edit: July 20, 2012, 07:50:49 AM by yogi »

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Yogi, just for SteveandViv's benefit, how long until we hit the beaches for the best My Swag trip of the year doing lots of and hopefully none of this

5 days :cheers: 135 hours :cheers: 8107 minutes :cheers: 486433 seconds :cheers: But I am not counting down or anything :cheers:

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
How bad is it that I am on hols in beautiful house on the waterfront with a heated outdoor spa ,fishing at my doorstep, a freezer full of fish cold beer in the bar area, and I am marking time wishing the days away, just so I can go to Fraser  ;D

And Yogi your countdowns are not helping >:( :D ;D

Jet :cheers:

RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Yogi, just for SteveandViv's benefit, how long until we hit the beaches for the best My Swag trip of the year doing lots of and hopefully none of this

Yea good on you mate. Still haven't been away since our trip with you last year and feeling it. Thing is that was such a great trip with you guys I had to go through all the old pics last weekend BooHoo.. I wanna play.

PS. Still trying to write you a novel - sorry, been remiss.