Author Topic: MySwag Members Trip "Fraser Island 2012"  (Read 26501 times)

Re: MySwag Members Trip "Fraser Island 2012"
« Reply #50 on: March 08, 2012, 09:42:54 AM »
Now that's what we like to see brand new members throwing them selves into the MySwag spirit ...... I guess you haven't heard any of the rumores ;D

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #51 on: March 25, 2012, 08:02:25 PM »
Hey Yogi

Just wondering i have a mate that may be keen to tag along with us on this trip i said i would just check if i can get him on the list , Let me know if all ok .

Hope all is well Thanks Troy :cheers:
2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

« Reply #52 on: March 26, 2012, 02:02:15 PM »
I don't know what the official MwSwag ruling is but seems there have been a few ringin's over the years so I guess if those of you who have sent messages asking if you can bring non MySwag members along it should be fine. Hopefully it will intice them to become members and contribute to this wonderful forum we have. Obviously it would be good if they became members but I guess not everyone has a computer.

Offline chisel

• Lifestyle Extenda 2012, Landcruiser 100 TD 2006
« Reply #53 on: March 26, 2012, 11:37:53 PM »
Just got my lifestyle camper and keen to hit Fraser this year so might discuss this with the wife.  I always go up for fishing in winter/spring with some mates but not usually a family thing.

« Reply #54 on: March 30, 2012, 01:15:47 PM »
Sound as though there will be new village formed on Fraser at the end of july,
My Swag village.. LOL.
We are locked in for the 27 th of June till mid July, hopefully in Gurraman camp zone .. It is a favoured spot of ours to camp ..
Let us know if you want us to start prepping the site  for the forum village. lol . 

« Reply #55 on: March 31, 2012, 04:54:25 PM »
edz ...... it will be either Yurru or Gurraman camp zones ..... or both if the list keeps growing ;D

« Reply #56 on: April 03, 2012, 05:32:25 AM »
Hi yogi,
This Frazer Island trip of your sounds like it is going to be a great Myswag function, with the Cape trip just prior and your trip there is going to be a hell of a lot of trip posts and photos up for everyone to out there to see how the Queenslanders have some of the best places there is to go camping in this great land that we live in.

You all have fun now ;D
cheers duggie

« Reply #57 on: April 03, 2012, 01:48:24 PM »
Cheers duggie ....... sure wish I was doing the Cape too :(

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #58 on: April 03, 2012, 02:23:45 PM »
We may be a non starter now Yogi, the house we were supposed to be in till April 2013 had the owner default on his mortgage and the bank has over ruled our lease giving us 60days to leave >:(

So I'm now busy trying to track down a mining job with relocation as it will kill 2 birds with 1 stone, but we could end up being on the other side of the country which would be an adventure in itself :o
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline Tiziri

« Reply #59 on: April 03, 2012, 05:41:49 PM »
I think we will note our calander for this weekend. Not sure if it is in conflict with the 4by club or not.

(She) Cam

« Reply #60 on: April 04, 2012, 07:48:27 AM »
Sorry to hear that Glen ... hopefully everything works out for the better and your still able to go to Fraser ;D

Tiziri .... dates are Friday 27/07/2012 to Sunday 05/08/2012 but your welcome to turn up anytime. Looking forward to seeing the new CT and meeting some new MySwaggers.

Offline Rusty

« Reply #61 on: April 05, 2012, 08:59:48 PM »
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

Offline Rusty

« Reply #62 on: April 05, 2012, 09:06:51 PM »
Hi Yogi

we are now a definite for the trip holidays are booked  got the new ute just need a couple more mods for the jayco(sorry no        disco lights) and we will see you at the barge 

Rusty
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

« Reply #63 on: April 06, 2012, 10:02:28 AM »
Excellent ...... I can't wait to get my feet in the sand :cheers:

Offline Blueroo

« Reply #64 on: April 10, 2012, 05:57:28 PM »
Count myself and Jean in as definite starters. The boss didn't baulk when I said I was going to Fraser for a week.
We are back at work in Brisbane after a successful and enjoyable tassie trip, I'll do a separate report on that when I get a chance.
Cant wait for the next adventure. Come on July.
Do we need to book a campsite individually.
Stue
« Last Edit: April 10, 2012, 06:07:16 PM by Blueroo »

« Reply #65 on: April 10, 2012, 06:49:18 PM »
Great news guys .... Look forward to catching up ;) as for booking ..... The new rules are as follows you can't book Camping on Fraser Island before a maximum of 3 months prior to your arrival .... I will post full booking details up at the end of the month for everyone to follow once DERM allows us to book camping for the period we are looking at going.

« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 08:36:12 AM by yogi »

Offline Tiziri

« Reply #66 on: May 16, 2012, 01:38:30 PM »
Sorry to hear that Glen ... hopefully everything works out for the better and your still able to go to Fraser ;D

Tiziri .... dates are Friday 27/07/2012 to Sunday 05/08/2012 but your welcome to turn up anytime. Looking forward to seeing the new CT and meeting some new MySwaggers.

Hey Yogi. Unfortunately this will make time a tad too hectic. We have preparation at the moment for the 4by track at Farm Fantastic and we run the 4wd show there as well. That is the weekend before your trip to Fraser. So we will have to withdraw our interest :(

(She) Cam

« Reply #67 on: May 17, 2012, 07:25:07 AM »
These things happen .... as long as your getting out there then it's all good by me ;D

Offline Tiziri

« Reply #68 on: May 18, 2012, 06:30:31 AM »
These things happen .... as long as your getting out there then it's all good by me ;D

HA! June long weekend is ogoing to be our fist opportunity to take the new CT for a burl. Sad!!!

(She) am

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #69 on: May 23, 2012, 07:53:49 PM »
Hey Yogi ,

I am pretty sure this trip is on while the Olympics are on ...

Maybe we can think up our own " My Swag Olympics "  Events ...

And on that note , is anyone taking a TV , as my cousin should be competing in London and I like to keep a track on how he's doing . ( just a night time wrap up , not watch it all day ... ) 

Darryl.

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #70 on: May 23, 2012, 08:01:02 PM »
I think you are right ...... Olympic event's on Fraser could be a go .... we will have to dream up some events :cheers: .... maybe we can get the updates over the radio ........ There must be a radio station broadcasting it ???

How about beer quoits for the adults and beach botchie for the kids :cup:

« Reply #71 on: May 23, 2012, 08:05:49 PM »
I am happy to take a TV, DVD and Antenna, which can also double as some entertainment for the kids there, but can someone with a gennie run it? I'll be on battery only.

Cheers Nomad.

Offline Eamonn

« Reply #72 on: May 27, 2012, 08:38:07 PM »
Rightoooo.....

Time to get a move on with my camper trailer build....

Sounds awesome....just serviced all my alveys this arvo.... 8)

Eamonn

« Reply #73 on: May 28, 2012, 12:17:35 PM »
Eamonn ........ so are we going to have another NSW invasion 8)

Offline Eamonn

« Reply #74 on: May 30, 2012, 08:57:58 PM »
Hey Yogi,

I was on you tube the other night, is that you in the Hilux at Appin??

Eames