Author Topic: Hi from the Goldy  (Read 3337 times)

Offline Thruster

Hi from the Goldy
« on: December 15, 2013, 08:46:51 AM »
Hi all from the Gold Coast. I have a Prado 150 and do a mix of swag under the awning camping (shorter trips) and Kimberley Kamper runs for longer stays.

Catch you around.

Re: Hi from the Goldy
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2013, 12:17:49 PM »
G'day and welcome Thruster. :D

Offline broncos11

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2013, 01:03:22 PM »
Welcome

Good to have more Myswaggers in the area

2003 IFS V8 100 series

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2013, 01:15:52 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Thruster.
Do you reckon you could post up some pics of your KK? We love pics on this forum. Muz.

Offline Thruster

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2013, 01:20:43 PM »
Thanks all. Kingscliff is a lovely little place and also love your nickname Dave!

No worries Muzza, I'll dig some out. Haven't been using the KK much lately due to a FIFO job. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2013, 01:40:03 PM »
. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

I am sure we can do something about that ;D

« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2013, 02:11:59 PM »

Online Hairs

« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2013, 02:21:54 PM »
G'day Thruster,

Offline Thruster

« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2013, 07:45:46 PM »
Thanks again guys!

Offline Clouty

« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2013, 06:12:38 AM »
Welcome Thruster to myswag..
Where abouts on the coast are you from?

« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2013, 07:13:08 AM »
Welcome Thruster,

Sounds like you have a great setup. Enjoy your camping.

« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2013, 07:28:44 AM »
Welcome to another coaster

Offline Thruster

« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2013, 07:34:24 AM »
Welcome Thruster to myswag..
Where abouts on the coast are you from?

Hey Cloutys - I'm in Robina. Well technically it is now Varisty Lakes as it is in the area they took from Robina to add to VL near Bond Uni there.

« Reply #13 on: December 16, 2013, 12:15:46 PM »
Yep, that is dead smack in the middle of suburbia. Lol

Offline broncos11

« Reply #14 on: December 16, 2013, 06:30:14 PM »
Thanks all. Kingscliff is a lovely little place and also love your nickname Dave!

No worries Muzza, I'll dig some out. Haven't been using the KK much lately due to a FIFO job. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

Ah yes. We are keeping an eye on the eligibility rules for SOO for my 10 year old!!!! Can't have him being a cockroach!!
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline Thruster

« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2013, 07:12:35 PM »
Great work mate. At least he makes the Qld SOO team, you know he must be good ;)