Author Topic: Newby from Bendigo  (Read 2384 times)

Offline jjjamesv

Newby from Bendigo
« on: December 14, 2013, 10:39:23 PM »
Hey folks, jumped onto Myswag after hearing good things from a friend. Great site, with loads of info. Glad to be on board. My wife, boy and I try to get out around Bendigo and beyond as much as possible.

My setup:
Tidied up an old 70's do it yourselfer and ran it for about 5 years before buying a Mars off road soft floor about 6 months ago. We very happy with it, thus far. Has tank and electric pump, electric brakes, s/s kitchen and the usual stock stuff. Fitted a 12v setup with fuse box, 100 a/h AGM, inverter, projecta charger, led's, fridge and solar plug points and gas hot water.

Spent the last 6 years in a XJ Cherokee and then a NJ Pajero. Both great trucks to us. Picking up our latest 4by - a MK triton 4 door 3.0 tomorrow. Got canopy, rack, drawers, bar, duel batt. Spotties and CB going straight in for Christmas.
2001 3.5lt Pajero LPG, lifted, locked, bars, winch & spottys
Mars off-road CT with 12 volt

Offline miff

Re: Newby from Bendigo
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2013, 05:30:42 AM »
Howdy jimmy boy......

Lucky you have such a good mate who takes an interest in your mental health ;).
I like how you added gas hot water. Happy with the unit then ??
2004 3ltr prado
Modified dingo soft floor camper. (Was on road now off road)

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2013, 06:17:52 AM »
Welcome former Jeep owner, great to have you and your family on board.

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2013, 01:38:02 PM »
Welcome to MySwag James.
Congrats on your new Triton.  Looking forward to seeing some pics of your Mars CT and Triton soon.

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2013, 02:14:26 PM »
Welcome to the forum

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2013, 02:28:17 PM »
G'day jjjamesv,

Sounds like a great setup, heaps of useful info here to help you get the most out it.

« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2013, 06:52:22 PM »
Welcome to a great forum. Love Bendigo actually driving up there tomorrow.

« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2013, 07:09:21 AM »
Welcome JJJamesv,

Enjoy this friendly site which is full of info.

« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2013, 08:25:35 AM »
Welcome to My Swag jjjamesv