Author Topic: New to Myswag  (Read 3025 times)

Offline Swan2014

New to Myswag
« on: November 03, 2013, 09:20:41 PM »
Hey guys,

Have been reading the posts on here for awhile and now that I have finally gone out and ordered a new jayco swan 2014, I thought it best to join up to get some tips and share some experiences.

Well went in to brisbane camperland to get a 2013 swan outback, but with the extras I wanted have to wait till next year to get the 2014.  At first I wasn't happy as there was an increase in price.  After a lot of phone calls and questions one of the dealers told me that the price increase was due to jayco installing there new independent suspension as standard one outback models. 

This is what I ended up with.

2014 swan outback
new jayco suspension
new interior colors (not sure what they are yet as dealer doesn't even have them yet) 
trigg hitch
16" wheels
extra water tank
extra gas bottle and fittings
HWS with 12 volt water pump
outdoor shower
kakadu bed ends
fiamma wind out awning
wind up antenna with booster
CD player with in ext speakers
tap and gas fitting on draw bar
120 watt solar with 100 amp battery
rv control panel
kitchen awning

and I'm sure I missed something

sorry for rambling I'm just very  :D ;D ;D ;D :D
« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 05:44:28 AM by Swan2014 »
Say it, Don't spray it!
2015 sr5 toyota hilux
2014 jayco swan outback

Re: New to Myswag
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2013, 09:42:52 PM »

Offline Swan2014

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2013, 05:45:09 AM »
Thanks scarps

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Say it, Don't spray it!
2015 sr5 toyota hilux
2014 jayco swan outback

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2013, 07:47:08 AM »
Welcome to the forum.  Congratulations on the Jayco purchase.  Waiting is the hardest part but use the time planning heaps of trips  :D

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2013, 07:58:41 AM »
Welcome to MySwag. Congratulations on your new Jayco purchase. The wait for you CT is a bit of a bummer. When next year? Jan or later?
There are plenty of Jayco owners here to share mods with. See you arou d the forum mate. Muz.

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2013, 09:24:01 AM »
Welcome Swan2014,

Well done with your new purchase,
You won't be alone as the crowd at the Jayco site at the camping show on Saturday was huge with many sitting signing on the dotted line.
2014 will come quickly,

Offline Swan2014

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2013, 11:02:19 AM »
Thanks guys yeah the wait will be painful.  Could be as late as March April next year.  But I'd rather wait and get what I want then compromise on a big purchase like this.

Will be interesting to see what the new suspension is like.

The worse thing will be having to set the soft floor camper up one last time over Xmas.  But will enjoy packing it up for the last time . 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Say it, Don't spray it!
2015 sr5 toyota hilux
2014 jayco swan outback

« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2013, 07:13:28 AM »
Sounds great mate welcome aboard. Bet you can't wait to get it :cheers:

Offline Clouty

« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2013, 02:22:17 PM »
Welcome to myswag swan2014..
Congrats on the new purchase as said above there's plenty of jayco owners on here to share there tips and tricks.. :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2013, 04:44:05 PM »
G'day Swan2014,

Sounds like it has all the fruit  ;D
Plenty of great info here to help you get the most out your setup.

Offline thecamocamper

« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2013, 05:24:27 PM »
Hope you don't have to wait to long
Its like waiting for a baby to be born
but at least you know what it will look it
Sure you will be happy

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor