General => Introductions => Topic started by: jjjamesv on December 14, 2013, 10:39:23 PM

Title: Newby from Bendigo
Post by: jjjamesv on December 14, 2013, 10:39:23 PM
Hey folks, jumped onto Myswag after hearing good things from a friend. Great site, with loads of info. Glad to be on board. My wife, boy and I try to get out around Bendigo and beyond as much as possible.

My setup:
Tidied up an old 70's do it yourselfer and ran it for about 5 years before buying a Mars off road soft floor about 6 months ago. We very happy with it, thus far. Has tank and electric pump, electric brakes, s/s kitchen and the usual stock stuff. Fitted a 12v setup with fuse box, 100 a/h AGM, inverter, projecta charger, led's, fridge and solar plug points and gas hot water.

Spent the last 6 years in a XJ Cherokee and then a NJ Pajero. Both great trucks to us. Picking up our latest 4by - a MK triton 4 door 3.0 tomorrow. Got canopy, rack, drawers, bar, duel batt. Spotties and CB going straight in for Christmas.
Title: Re: Newby from Bendigo
Post by: miff on December 15, 2013, 05:30:42 AM
Howdy jimmy boy......

Lucky you have such a good mate who takes an interest in your mental health ;).
I like how you added gas hot water. Happy with the unit then ??
Post by: scarps on December 15, 2013, 06:17:52 AM
Welcome former Jeep owner, great to have you and your family on board.
Post by: muzza01 on December 15, 2013, 01:38:02 PM
Welcome to MySwag James.
Congrats on your new Triton.  Looking forward to seeing some pics of your Mars CT and Triton soon.
Post by: KingBilly on December 15, 2013, 02:14:26 PM
Welcome to the forum

Post by: Hairs on December 15, 2013, 02:28:17 PM
G'day jjjamesv,
Sounds like a great setup, heaps of useful info here to help you get the most out it.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Cheers.gif)
Post by: Swannie on December 15, 2013, 06:52:22 PM
Welcome to a great forum. Love Bendigo actually driving up there tomorrow.
Post by: Rob C on December 16, 2013, 07:09:21 AM
Welcome JJJamesv,

Enjoy this friendly site which is full of info.

Post by: Old Croc + plus one on December 16, 2013, 08:25:35 AM
Welcome to My Swag jjjamesv