Author Topic: Hi from Canada  (Read 3733 times)

Offline jimcle

Hi from Canada
« on: February 09, 2017, 10:58:09 AM »
Been poking around for a couple of months but finally had confirmation that we'll be moving back home to Aus middle of this year to wonderful Brisvegas. Been over 8 years o/s and the kids have spent most of their lives here so one of the first things we're going to do is take a few months off for a western half lap to visit family and show them some of their homeland. Seems a bit crazy but we're going to dive straight into the deep end and hope to head out a few weeks after arriving in Aus for a 3-4 month tour. Means buying and setting up a full rig mostly by remote ... not sure how I'm going to do it but hey, gotta make the most of the opportunity and I've got tons of questions for you guys.

Re: Hi from Canada
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2017, 11:06:32 AM »
Welcome to myswag.

May be best to buy a good second hand CT which has already been optioned up for extended travelling.

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2017, 04:31:45 PM »
G'Day Jim.....Sounds like ...Welcome home is in order.....Good luck with you 4-4 month travels

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2017, 05:42:47 PM »
Welcome aboard. If you need some remote eyes before you get here PM me if you want something checked out.

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2017, 05:52:29 PM »
Jim  Welcome to MySwag from Nagambie Central Vic  . Hope you get to play out the plan  , but please  :worthles:                              :cheers:

Offline BrindiCruiser

« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2017, 06:11:42 PM »
Best of luck and welcome. I lived in Canada for a while and generally find that Canadians and Australians get really quite well, so I am sure that the kids will acclimatise quickly.

2010 Kia Sorrento, 2013 Outback Swan

« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2017, 06:20:27 PM »
 Quick come join the fun here in Brisbane, forecast for Sunday is 38 degrees...not much of a change from what you'd be having in Winter over there at the moment eh...lol

Offline jimcle

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2017, 12:30:43 PM »
Thanks for the replies everyone. Cheers

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2017, 12:38:57 PM »
G'day Jim and welcome to Myswag mate.