Author Topic: Hi from Newy  (Read 4228 times)

Offline vfast

Hi from Newy
« on: November 17, 2016, 08:45:15 PM »
Hi All

New to forums. Long term camper (tents) looking to make a jump into camper.

In the market for a camper trailer for my young family of 4. My budget is about $20k. So far I am liking forward folds for their quick setup and onboard storage.

I've checked out Bluetongue, MDC, Ezytrail, Skamper. Keen to hear from anyone who has experience with any of these.

Re: Hi from Newy
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2016, 09:43:35 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a CT.  Easy enough to search the names you are looking at as there will be heaps of previous discussion on all all of them.

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2016, 04:25:29 AM »
Welcome aboard vfast.....I pull a forward fold and really  like them. Never owned any other kind of camper so i cannot coment on any differences ......Good luck with your choice....It ain's easy.... ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2016, 05:11:56 AM »
G'day and welcome vfast.
Good luck with the camper trailer search mate.

Offline vfast

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2016, 07:04:00 AM »
Thanks for the welcome. Happy to take any other recommendations around my price point / location. Liked stoney creek also but they are only in QLD.

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2016, 10:48:39 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Another option for you is the Modcon Quattro.  (I sell them)
However there are dealers much closer to you than I am.
There is also this one in the classifieds here.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49820.0
This one is a fully Australian made camper and an absolute bargain. Whichever way you go, best of luck.  :cheers:

Nick
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!
The following users thanked this post: vfast

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2016, 01:44:26 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Another option for you is the Modcon Quattro.  (I sell them)
This one is a fully Australian made camper and an absolute bargain. Whichever way you go, best of luck.  :cheers:

Nick

vfast ...i recommend  you have a chat to Evo.....his wealth of knowledge is second to none....

I am in no way connected with Nick in any way ..other than on this forum

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2016, 04:32:01 PM »
Welcome  :cheers:

Offline vfast

« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2016, 06:26:11 AM »

Nick

Thanks I will check them and that classified out!

Offline Sandman75

• Yeah Mate, fire that bad boy up.
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2016, 01:17:54 PM »
Hi vfast,
I'm in Lake Macquarie and have a Modcon Quattro, you are more than welcome to call round and check it out if it saves you a drive mate.
Colorado LTZ dual cab
Modcon Quattro

Offline slydar

« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2016, 05:07:08 PM »
we were quite impressed with johnno's campers at the camping show, theyre at hetherbrae - we look longinglt at whatever is in the front yard as we go past

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2016, 08:57:08 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, as others have mentioned chat to Evo and look in the classifieds for some well set up bargains that have proven themselves