The Trader => Showroom Floor => Topic started by: Swannie on January 25, 2012, 03:56:06 PM

Title: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc...
Post by: Swannie on January 25, 2012, 03:56:06 PM
Hi Guys, not sure if this is the right area but..
I work for an  Automotive/building glass repair & replacement business and thought if I could help any of the great people that are
apart of My Swag I will.

Just to be clear I do not own a business & will not be personally making any coin out of it, just happy to steer you in the right direction to the people I know & and hopefully be able to get you a better deal..

I
Title: Re: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc...
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 25, 2012, 06:13:29 PM
Hi Greg, thanks for the kind offer. Will keep it in mind.

Post by: Mace on January 25, 2012, 06:35:00 PM

Good one.

Post by: Swannie on January 25, 2012, 06:50:11 PM
Cheers Guys,

Trevor, I travel over to Launceston regulary.. nice part of the world mate.
Post by: Swannie on September 19, 2013, 08:15:06 AM
Bump

Guys, been getting a few PM about windscreen replacement and chip repairs, so I thought I'd bump this topic. Happy to provide any advice/support

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on September 19, 2013, 09:48:23 AM
I'm looking at getting some custom made auto glass.

Any recommendations as to who?

Shane.
Post by: Swannie on September 19, 2013, 09:59:52 AM
It depends on what mate, if you PM me with your thoughts etc I can get someone to contact you in queensland to discuss.

Post by: Barry G on September 23, 2013, 04:20:29 PM
PM sent.   :cheers:
Post by: ozmoose on September 23, 2013, 04:29:41 PM
Swannie, would love to get your thoughts on the crack repair kits. Worth it? Or is it a job best left to the pros?
Post by: Swannie on September 23, 2013, 09:14:47 PM
Swannie, would love to get your thoughts on the crack repair kits. Worth it? Or is it a job best left to the pros?

Mate to be honest never had a lot to do with the kits as I've always had a machine handy:). I do occasionally see them at shows and they appear to do a job by stopping the crack or filling a bullseye etc. If you are after an interim measure until you replace then its a viable option, if you want a repair that strengthens the screen back to pre damage and want a  repair that has a lifetime guarantee send me a PM and Ill get one sorted at mates rates. The biggest things with the repairs is the resin that is used, generally poor quality resin will turn brown, while quality resins remain clear
Post by: Swannie on September 23, 2013, 09:15:35 PM
Hey Barry replied to your PM and will organise for you when you are ready
Post by: Swannie on January 08, 2014, 08:10:59 PM
Just a friendly bump. In have sorted out a few guys via PM, so if you need any glass for your car or house give me a hoy. Most things I can help with as I have contacts throughout Australia.

Post by: Bird on January 08, 2014, 08:13:35 PM
and he knows a good coffee shop.. :)
Post by: GeoffA on January 08, 2014, 08:46:35 PM
My new screen is currently in the process of being sorted.

Thanks swannie...... :cup:
Post by: lino6 on January 10, 2014, 08:38:38 AM
Just PM'd you swannie

Post by: Swannie on January 10, 2014, 08:44:08 AM
Replied to pm
Post by: Bird on January 10, 2014, 09:19:55 AM
Much man love for Swannie.. Looks like he wont have to buy grog for camping for a L O N G time with all his supplies coming in!

Replacement window arranged...

Mower man will have cardiac arrest when I tell him :D  :cup:
Post by: lino6 on January 10, 2014, 04:33:13 PM
Replied to pm

Sorry mate, I haven't got it?
Post by: Bird on January 14, 2014, 09:05:38 AM
Window fitted, they even vacuumed he cargo area for broken glass...

Whole thing took just over 10mins to fit and 30mins to dry before driving... too easy!

Love u.
Post by: GeoffA on January 25, 2014, 03:58:48 PM
The new 'screen is in. Extremely neat and clean job, with great care and attention on display from the installation experts. Even had the personal touch from the man himself.... ;D ;D ;D

Many thanks Greg. Much appreciated..... :cup: :cup: :cup:

Good to see "Frank" as well. He needs to get out more, though......
Post by: Black Diamond on January 26, 2014, 08:43:41 AM
The new 'screen is in. Extremely neat and clean job, with great care and attention on display from the installation experts. Even had the personal touch from the man himself.... ;D ;D ;D

Many thanks Greg. Much appreciated..... :cup: :cup: :cup:

Good to see "Frank" as well. He needs to get out more, though......
So tell me more about this "Personal touch" ;D surely he didn't get his hands dirty or did he just make you a coffee >:D

Post by: GeoffA on January 26, 2014, 07:31:00 PM
So tell me more about this "Personal touch" ;D surely he didn't get his hands dirty or did he just make you a coffee >:D

Ya should have seen him John. He couldn't help himself.... ;D ;D

He's still got it. :cup:
Post by: speewa158 on January 27, 2014, 04:13:33 PM
Now that's just taking personal service a bit to far  8)
Post by: Barry G on February 09, 2014, 08:57:09 AM
Hi Swannie,
I'm currently restoring a late 1960s VW 'Type 3 Variant'.  I.e. the 'station wagon' version of the notch back (sedan) and fastback.
Any chance there would be windscreens available for these???
I don't 'need' one as such, and could get a second hand one if I did, but would be good to fit a new one if I can.
Barry.
Post by: Rumpig on February 09, 2014, 09:51:53 AM
Hi Swannie,
currently looking at buying an old 1995 hilux 2wd ute that is unreg'd and it'll need a new windscreen (+ other stuff ) to get back on the road. i know you're down South in Victoria, but can you tell me roughly (just need a ball park figure i should be paying) what i would be looking at as a replacement cost for such a job to get done?
P.M is fine if you like
Cheers for your time
Mal
Post by: Swannie on February 09, 2014, 09:55:36 AM
Hi Swannie,
I'm currently restoring a late 1960s VW 'Type 3 Variant'.  I.e. the 'station wagon' version of the notch back (sedan) and fastback.
Any chance there would be windscreens available for these???
I don't 'need' one as such, and could get a second hand one if I did, but would be good to fit a new one if I can.
Barry.

Barry, we can get most things so I would say get a new one. Just PM me when your ready with some details on the model and I'll get you a price.

Post by: Barry G on February 09, 2014, 10:11:43 AM
Barry, we can get most things so I would say get a new one. Just PM me when your ready with some details on the model and I'll get you a price.

Thanks mate, shall do.
Post by: swaggie1 on February 09, 2014, 11:19:00 AM
Greg,

Many thanks for your assistance with the windscreen replacement on my 79.
A professional job!

Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 13, 2014, 11:59:48 AM
Thanks to our resident window guru for his support of the raffle, PM him if your glass is cracked or in the need of a repair

Post by: Swannie on April 28, 2014, 05:29:57 PM
Guys, just thought I'd bump this thread. Been helping out of few my swaggers in the background lately & we have plenty of newbies on board so if you have any technical advice or any questions regarding any glass in your vehicle just send me a PM. I might even be able to get you a good price :)

Post by: Swannie on July 08, 2014, 08:58:58 PM
 Been getting a few requests via PM so a friendly reminder to all if you need any glass sorted out to send me a PM

Post by: noel_w on July 09, 2014, 09:02:53 AM
Had my windscreen replaced by his reputable company recently, great job and easy to deal with. Insurance covered it but one call to my broker and 10 mins later the local guys called me to see when I could drop the old girl off to have it replaced. They even dropped me off to work which was a bonus.
Swannie was only too happy to do a deal for me if insurance had not of covered it.

All up a great experience which is unusual these days.  :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: GeoffA on July 09, 2014, 05:01:43 PM
All up a great experience which is unusual these days.  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Yep, that's my experience too. I doubt you'll find better.......
Post by: Bird on July 09, 2014, 05:03:23 PM
You offer a window tinting service?
Post by: Marcus73 on July 09, 2014, 05:59:35 PM

A very mobile service?
You did say that you were in Launceston regularly ;)

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
Post by: Swannie on July 09, 2014, 06:23:33 PM

I can arrange
Post by: Bird on July 10, 2014, 09:46:43 AM
Quote from: Marcus73
A very mobile service?
You did say that you were in Launceston regularly ;)
Could make it a weekend gig at my joint for some fitter in my shed :D
Post by: Marcus73 on July 10, 2014, 03:51:23 PM

Could make it a weekend gig at my joint for some fitter in my shed :D

Could work out a bit dear considering I only need the 2 done :)

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: Bird on July 10, 2014, 03:58:06 PM
Quote from: Marcus73
Could work out a bit dear considering I only need the 2 done :)
I want cargo area blacked out.
Post by: Swannie on July 10, 2014, 04:46:50 PM
Guys a have a very well known tint company that subcontracts. Send me a PM with what you need and your location and I'll get someone to give you a call.Bird I'll give you a call to work out

Post by: D4D on July 26, 2014, 01:16:04 PM
So what's the secret to perfectly clean glass? I keep getting smears...
Post by: paceman on July 26, 2014, 03:55:00 PM

Would love to know this as well...
Post by: Swannie on July 26, 2014, 04:14:08 PM
Spit
Post by: GGV8Cruza on July 26, 2014, 06:53:05 PM

I get good results from Windex and use newspaper to clean it off. Don't let the newspaper get to wet and it works well

Post by: GeoffA on July 26, 2014, 07:07:56 PM
I get good results from Windex and use newspaper to clean it off. Don't let the newspaper get to wet and it works well

Similar.....

My old mum used to use a good splash of metho in a bucket of warm water, applied liberally with a clean lint-free cloth, and wiped/dried off with scrunched-up newspaper.

Her windows always sparkled...... ;D

Post by: lino6 on July 26, 2014, 07:16:22 PM
Yep I'd heard diluted metho in a spray bottle works well.
Post by: D4D on July 27, 2014, 07:46:32 AM
Thanks, I have metho and spray bottle, job for today!
Post by: speewa158 on July 27, 2014, 07:54:01 AM
Swannie Can you pop around to instruct me In the correct way to clean the windscreen . l will line up the fleet ready to go    :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on July 27, 2014, 08:32:58 AM
Guys, when I get a chance I'll give you some cleaner. There is one that I use  for auto glass & another I use for mirrors, shower screens and splash backs. 

Post by: lino6 on July 27, 2014, 11:23:52 AM
Better attach a bus timetable as well, sounds like the line is going to start at Nagambie!
Post by: Barry G on August 06, 2014, 10:16:08 AM
DON'T use Windex - you won't have any left when you have a pimple to deal with.   ;D
Post by: Bird on August 06, 2014, 10:29:32 AM
Swannie Can you pop around to instruct me In the correct way to clean the windscreen . l will line up the fleet ready to go    :cheers:
I'd still like heated mirrors :(
Post by: Black Diamond on August 06, 2014, 09:04:43 PM
Guys, when I get a chance I'll give you some cleaner. There is one that I use  for auto glass & another I use for mirrors, shower screens and splash backs. 

You trying to say you clean shower screens?? Rose wishes ;D I'd like to see that :worthles:

Post by: Alan Loy on August 15, 2014, 05:55:29 AM
Swannie hooked me up with a new windscreen for my Patrol.  Very happy with the job, price and service  :cup:

Thanks mate  :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on October 09, 2014, 07:23:55 PM
Another friendly bump, been fielding a few requests via Pm. If I can help with any car or house glass just ask
Post by: nbd73 on October 09, 2014, 07:31:49 PM
Good time to reiterate what a champion this bloke is. Follow up is the key which , considering s lives 2 states away, is what really impressed me. Too many businesses these days are nice as pie until they have your hard earned $,  then its move on.
Not swannie, follow up was first class when I had my cruiser screen replaced thru 1 of his branches. Awesome :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: paceman on October 09, 2014, 07:33:49 PM
Another friendly bump, been fielding a few requests via Pm. If I can help with any car or house glass just ask

pity you are in victoria.... can you post glass to qld... ? :)

Post by: Swannie on October 09, 2014, 07:35:55 PM

Mate, I can sort glass out for you anywhere in Australia. Send me a pm of what you need, where you are and some contact details and I'll sort it at a better price than you will find anywhere.

Post by: GeoffA on October 09, 2014, 07:36:39 PM

Swannie is the king of glass...... :cup: :cup:
Post by: paceman on October 09, 2014, 07:43:59 PM
Mate, I can sort glass out for you anywhere in Australia. Send me a pm of what you need, where you are and some contact details and I'll sort it at a better price than you will find anywhere.

good to know.  no need for it at the moment, but happy to have a 'glass' man, when required... :)   :cup:
Post by: Nomad on October 09, 2014, 09:20:42 PM
Swannie,

Thanks for your help.

Post by: Bird on October 09, 2014, 09:36:58 PM
Patrol windscreens are piss weak :(
Post by: scarps on October 09, 2014, 09:38:48 PM

I always felt that broken windscreens was a bit of a pane to be honest.
Post by: GeoffA on October 10, 2014, 05:22:10 AM
My original screen lasted 13 years.
Post by: noel_w on October 10, 2014, 07:18:31 AM
My original screen lasted 13 years.
My original lasted 19 years, just changed the original a few months back.
Post by: Swannie on October 28, 2014, 07:24:16 PM
Geez might have to start doing some back yarders... I might then be able to afford a 200  >:D . Getting plenty of Pm's with blokes needing screens

Guys a friendly bump that if I can help out and save you any hassles and some $$ for any Windscreens, rear screens & side glass just send me a PM and I can arrange quotes and fitment at a time that suits you
Post by: Bird on October 28, 2014, 07:39:32 PM
I need one since Yack.. but its still going... I can still see through the crack...
Post by: Swannie on October 28, 2014, 07:53:23 PM
I need one since Yack.. but its still going... I can still see through the crack...

I'll organise through ringwood branch when your ready mate, very special price for you

Post by: Bird on October 28, 2014, 08:00:00 PM
Quote from: swannie
I'll organise through ringwood branch when your ready mate, very special price for you

if ya home this weekend, I might drop them things off for u.
Post by: evolution on October 28, 2014, 09:48:42 PM
Big thumbs up again for a great bloke,

I had a bit of a sticky spot at work and needed a second opinion on something. Not only did swannie answer my question but went above and beyond to make sure I got out of a tough spot.

Big BIG thanks mate!

Evo

(P.s: sent you a pm with the info for you)
Post by: Alan Loy on October 29, 2014, 06:41:38 AM
Big thanks to Swannie who has just helped out with my second windscreen in 3 months  :'(

:cup:  :cup:  :cup:
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on October 29, 2014, 08:25:38 AM
Swannie, I need an installer. One who is not scared to work on old Shit. ;D

I need the rear screen removed from a 50's yank car, moulding retainer clips refitted to recess and reinstalled with mouldings. Everyone I've contacted are either scared or its too hard.

I can get a new seal from the states, so more than happy to sacrifice the current seal to save the glass. Can't get a new glass real easy though.

Any of your branches have an installer that is good with old crap? Happy to pay for travel from Brisbane. I'm only an hour from there.

Shane.

Ps. There's no hurry. Moulding came off 2 years ago.
Post by: Swannie on October 29, 2014, 08:32:50 AM
Swannie, I need an installer. One who is not scared to work on old ****. ;D

I need the rear screen removed from a 50's yank car, moulding retainer clips refitted to recess and reinstalled with mouldings. Everyone I've contacted are either scared or its too hard.

I can get a new seal from the states, so more than happy to sacrifice the current seal to save the glass. Can't get a new glass real easy though.

Any of your branches have an installer that is good with old crap? Happy to pay for travel from Brisbane. I'm only an hour from there.

Shane.

Ps. There's no hurry. Moulding came off 2 years ago.

Send me a PM of your details, and model of car and Ill work out who I can organise
Post by: Mongoose on October 30, 2014, 07:57:23 PM
Ok, I have a confession to make. I bought a Peugeot 308. For my wife, about 3 years ago. Dumb ba$tard.

Le Pug copped a rock in the guts of the windscreen this week. Apparently I overlooked this trivial piece of cover on the insurance policy. See - I told you I was dumb.

OEM quote for Le Real Thing...$2K. I didn't ask if that was Euros or AUD. Enter Dr Swannie with his bag of tricks. Lined me up an aftermarket screen for a fraction of the price. Happy days.

Viva Le Swannie! :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: D4D on October 30, 2014, 08:01:43 PM
Reminds me I need to get a chip looked at in the new screen Swannie organised for me :(
Post by: Swannie on October 30, 2014, 08:08:44 PM
Reminds me I need to get a chip looked at in the new screen Swannie organised for me :(

Mate, go back and see the boys at Ringwood. Tell me when you want to go in and I'll give Marcus & Steve a call

Post by: Swannie on October 30, 2014, 08:11:10 PM
Ok, I have a confession to make. I bought a Peugeot 308. For my wife, about 3 years ago. Dumb ba$tard.

Le Pug copped a rock in the guts of the windscreen this week. Apparently I overlooked this trivial piece of cover on the insurance policy. See - I told you I was dumb.

OEM quote for Le Real Thing...$2K. I didn't ask if that was Euros or AUD. Enter Dr Swannie with his bag of tricks. Lined me up an aftermarket screen for a fraction of the price. Happy days.

Viva Le Swannie! :cheers: :cheers:

Rohan, I think you are booked in for Monday, make sure you give me some feedback on the guts and quality of job once done
Post by: Mongoose on November 04, 2014, 07:36:46 AM
Mrs Mongoose's Pug has been pampered by Swannie's lads at Braeside. Magnificent job, clean, and looks to my untrained eye to be a good fit.  :cup:

Thanks Swannie, beers are on me next outing :cheers:

Rohan.
Post by: Swannie on December 06, 2014, 03:11:59 PM
Just a friendly bump seting we have plenty of constant newbies, guys if you need anything to do with glass just ask

Post by: brickiematt on December 06, 2014, 03:22:01 PM
Big thanks to Swannie from me.
The rear vision mirror on the Paj parted company with the windscreen yesterday. Contacted Swannie to see if he could suggest something to stick it back on. He went one better, gave me the name of his man near me, and gave them the heads up I'd be calling.
Took it in this arvo and the guys fixed it on the spot, despite being obviously very busy.
Thanks again Swannie, much appreciated mate :cup:
There will be some  :cheers: coming your way.
Title: Re: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc & building glass
Post by: Swannie on January 30, 2015, 09:20:05 PM
just a friendly bump to remind you guys and the new guys

Post by: Barry G on January 30, 2015, 09:42:31 PM
just a friendly bump to remind you guys and the new guys

Thanks mate, will be in contact soon about a couple of windscreen replacements.
Will both be insurance jobs, but I'd still prefer to do them through a quality bloke I know than just walk in somewhere off the street.   :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on January 31, 2015, 07:15:10 AM
Thanks mate, will be in contact soon about a couple of windscreen replacements.
Will both be insurance jobs, but I'd still prefer to do them through a quality bloke I know than just walk in somewhere off the street.   :cheers:

No worries mate, thanks for the kind words. When you are ready just send me details and I'll sort the rest

Post by: nab on April 23, 2015, 12:15:46 AM
PM sent.

Nick
Post by: Swannie on April 23, 2015, 06:52:01 AM
PM Answered
Post by: V8CRSA on April 23, 2015, 09:13:21 AM

We have a chip in the screen on the cruiser, is it worth repairing it ?
It's right down low out of our sight and on the lh side ?

Post by: Swannie on April 23, 2015, 10:26:13 AM
We have a chip in the screen on the cruiser, is it worth repairing it ?
It's right down low out of our sight and on the lh side ?

Definitely worth repairing if you can, where are you at the moment and I will try and sort
Post by: Bird on April 23, 2015, 10:36:36 AM
yea worth fixing.. my star chip is now 2ft long in 1 direction, and yesterday started off in the opposite direction another 5inches :(
Post by: V8CRSA on April 23, 2015, 10:49:08 AM
Definitely worth repairing if you can, where are you at the moment and I will try and sort

Where in Alice, it's been there for a while thou, so may as well wait till we are home.
Thanks anyway, but I will get back to ya when we get home.

Thanks Matt
Post by: Swannie on July 10, 2015, 07:38:19 PM
Been a busy week sorting out plenty of windscreens & chip repairs this week all around the country. If you need any glass just ask

Post by: noel_w on July 10, 2015, 07:56:58 PM
Been a busy week sorting out plenty of windscreens & chip repairs this week all around the country. If you need any glass just ask

Yeah thanks Swannie, I'll have a pack of 24 filled with Corona please.
Post by: Bird on July 11, 2015, 12:37:46 AM
Mines lasting fine, got 4inches to go on passengers side, and 3inches to go on drivers side....
Post by: Bad Scott on July 11, 2015, 06:31:14 AM
We were playing join the dots on the trip. Lets just say there is heaps of texta dots on the screen where we thought the cracks might go
Post by: nab on July 11, 2015, 11:52:53 PM
Got my front window sorted on insurance with help from the man. Good job!
Post by: Swannie on July 17, 2015, 09:13:14 PM
Geez blokes, will you all stop breaking those bloody windscreens! :)
Post by: markc on September 04, 2015, 07:24:52 PM
G'day Swannie,
I'm in need of a windscreen for a Ford PK Ranger in the Footscray area, although Sunbury's not too far away, or mobile service at work in St Kilda. Only problem is I don't have RDOs, so a mobile service is preferable.
Post by: Swannie on September 04, 2015, 08:53:27 PM
Got a store in Brooklyn mate so will send them out pm me your details and I'll get them to call you Monday

Post by: Bird on September 04, 2015, 09:29:39 PM
Got a store in Brooklyn mate so will send them out pm me your details and I'll get them to call you Monday

Shit hot werk dude

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Post by: Swannie on September 23, 2015, 08:48:58 PM
Just a friendly reminder if you need any glass send me a pm, been doing a heap of stuff for swaggers of late all over the country and I know they are getting looked after very well on pricing & service.

Post by: Swannie on September 23, 2015, 08:51:28 PM
Also guys can I ask that when you get your glass sorted & save plenty of $$ that you consider putting a very small amount that you saved into the Myswag forum server fund. Plenty of us swaggers get great service & save some coin so let's give a little back

Post by: Bad Scott on September 24, 2015, 06:41:12 AM
Also guys can I ask that when you get your glass sorted & save plenty of $$ that you consider putting a very small amount that you saved into the Myswag forum server fund. Plenty of us swaggers get great service & save some coin so let's give a little back

Great words swannie. :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 06, 2015, 07:28:27 PM
A big thanks to Swannie for organising a replacement windscreen for the wifes new car, 1500km old is too early for a new screen

Post by: Swannie on December 19, 2015, 09:33:03 AM
A friendly reminder if you need a windscreen or any car glass while your travelling please send me a pm. I can assure you that you will get the best price anywhere around Australia. I also wish to advise I don't make any $$ out of it just want to make sure you don't get ripped off

Post by: GeoffA on December 19, 2015, 09:38:46 AM
....I can assure you that you will get the best price anywhere around Australia.....

...and the best service too... :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bad Scott on December 20, 2015, 05:00:59 AM
Post by: xcvator on December 20, 2015, 09:33:57 AM

And I'm going to test that out after xmas too  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: Fizzie on January 06, 2016, 11:09:52 AM
Hey Swannie, question please.

Manual driver's window in Mrs' VT Commodore has started playing up - wind it up, get's about 1/4" from the top, something inside the door goes clunk & it won't go any further, then, over the next 10 min's, it'll drop down another 1/2" then stop at that level.

Any thought on who would be best to look at it, thanks? Glassie, panel beater, who?

Graeme
Post by: Swannie on January 06, 2016, 04:28:51 PM
Hey Swannie, question please.

Manual driver's window in Mrs' VT Commodore has started playing up - wind it up, get's about 1/4" from the top, something inside the door goes clunk & it won't go any further, then, over the next 10 min's, it'll drop down another 1/2" then stop at that level.

Any thought on who would be best to look at it, thanks? Glassie, panel beater, who?

Graeme

Most likely a regulator stuffed mate. If you PM me your details and suburb I'll find the closest store and you can pop in for them to take a look and advise

Post by: Black Diamond on January 07, 2016, 07:41:05 PM
Need to organise a windscreen  for the 80 Greg, going away this weekend but will give you a buzz in the next couple mate  :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on January 07, 2016, 07:47:43 PM
No worries John, I'm heading off on the weekend & will be back end of Jan

Post by: Black Diamond on January 07, 2016, 07:53:39 PM
No worries John, I'm heading off on the weekend & will be back end of Jan

Done mate enjoy your well earned holiday :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on July 10, 2016, 12:38:55 PM
Just a reminder if you need any glass sorted happy to help get it sorted/ organised

Post by: Bird on July 10, 2016, 12:40:50 PM
Quote from: Starsky
Just a reminder if you need any glass sorted happy to help get it sorted/ organised

I'll be in the market for a screen by December if I can save my sheckles... :(
lol
Post by: Swannie on August 12, 2016, 09:07:16 AM
Guys, been organising a few screens around the country for plenty of myswaggers. Just send a PM if you need anything

Post by: scrapsD40 on August 12, 2016, 09:21:03 AM
Good Quality Wiper Blades?
Post by: Swannie on August 12, 2016, 09:52:25 AM
Good Quality Wiper Blades?

now you are testing me but I think they do bosch blades?
Post by: lino6 on August 12, 2016, 02:30:36 PM
now you are testing me but I think they do bosch blades?

Yes they are Bosch that's what they fitted with the new truck glass they fitted in Shepparton. Thanks for the assist on that mate much appreciated.

Post by: Bird on November 20, 2016, 06:48:55 PM
Much man love....

few phonecalls, and VoilĂ 
Post by: Swannie on April 03, 2017, 08:25:47 PM
Gents a friendly reminder I can sort out your glass needs. I do a bit for swaggers in the background around the country. You will always pay less if I get involved 😀

Post by: D4D on June 17, 2017, 02:37:09 PM
Thanks Swannie for sorting the windscreen today :cup:
Post by: Kangaron on August 17, 2017, 11:17:48 AM
Another vote of thanks to Swannie for organising some new glass for the Prado.
Great service and a great price.  :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bird on August 17, 2017, 12:51:41 PM
Quote from: Kangaron
Another vote of thanks to Swannie for organising some new glass for the Prado.
Great service and a great price.  :cup: :cup:
he is a lovely chap :)
Post by: Swannie on October 04, 2017, 08:53:10 PM
Friendly bump to all the newbies, if ya need Glass in ya car or home send me a pm anywhere in Aus
You will not get a brewer price/service or warranty
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2017, 08:05:24 AM
Friendly bump to all the newbies, if ya need Glass in ya car or home send me a pm anywhere in Aus
You will not get a brewer price/service or warranty
hes right, nobody does a brewer price than swannie... thanks for ya help ;D
Post by: Swannie on April 06, 2018, 12:54:12 PM
A friendly reminder to any newbies that is you need glass replaced send me a message. I sort at least 5 windscreens out a week just on Myswag 😳
Post by: 4runnernomore on June 22, 2018, 08:00:18 PM
Hi Swannie,

I am up for your awesome assistance again.  :cup:
Bird strike on the way back to Darwin has ruined my windscreen.  Another screen required for my D2 Disco. No insurance this time all out of my own pocket.  :'(

Cheers Chris
Post by: Swannie on June 27, 2018, 05:13:00 PM
Responded to messages and texts

Post by: Nomad on August 13, 2018, 12:24:47 PM
Hey Swannie,

I need a new windscreen for a 2018 VX Cruiser. Can you get your local bloke to shoot me a quote?
paul.butler@raywhite.com

Edit updated contact details
Post by: nab on February 06, 2019, 06:35:12 PM
Thanks again Swannie, sorted a new windscreen for my ranger.

Post by: Swannie on February 06, 2019, 06:47:08 PM
Thanks again Swannie, sorted a new windscreen for my ranger.

Anytime mate glad you were happy with the quality and service