Author Topic: 2011 MySwag National Meet  (Read 61779 times)

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
Re: 2011 MySwag National Meet
« Reply #150 on: May 21, 2011, 08:52:25 AM »
All welcome Mav, did you sell your Coromal?

Yes, we were not using it as I was constantly being either rostered to work on public holidays or I was on call-in standby for them so could not leave town. Figured we may as well sell it then let it sit idle in the yard. I am now in a position that runs a 4 on 4 of shift roster so I get more time to go camping. The other problem is that a lot of the camping areas around the centre are now being poled off so it is hard to get a camper into a camping spot, it is better to use a tent for them.

Offline Puffin

• AORC Odyssey Export
« Reply #151 on: May 21, 2011, 07:26:34 PM »
G'day all,

Have been back working full time but drop into the site every now and then to see whats happening.   The national meet sounds great and only a few, maybe four, days away from the Top End.   The CT has been packed away from last November so it needs a good run, even now we can't get out into the bush, still too much water around.   You can put Jude and I down for a probable definate maybe.

The Puffin  :cheers:
aut viam inveniam aut faciam

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #152 on: June 23, 2011, 02:42:59 AM »
After finally getting out camping last week for the first time since going to Cape York last year! We are getting excited about this trip! I have emailed my booking... Going UNPOWERED.  >:D

« Reply #153 on: June 23, 2011, 07:37:11 AM »
Onya mate,

Looking forward to catching up with you again.

Still trying to sort out our travel plans but will be there.

Offline disco1

« Reply #154 on: June 23, 2011, 05:24:44 PM »

Have booked a site looking forwood to meeting all members going.

« Reply #155 on: June 23, 2011, 05:32:15 PM »

Have booked a site looking forwood to meeting all members going.

did you phone or book on-line, I've called twice and can't get through  ???

« Reply #156 on: June 23, 2011, 05:43:13 PM »
Are we there yet?

« Reply #157 on: June 23, 2011, 05:43:53 PM »

did you phone or book on-line, I've called twice and can't get through  ???

The online booking thing didn't work for me, so I called them and let them know. In fact, i left a message and they called me back.

« Reply #158 on: June 23, 2011, 06:28:35 PM »
The online booking thing didn't work for me, so I called them and let them know. In fact, i left a message and they called me back.

Thanks BJ, I'll give it another go tomorrow.

« Reply #159 on: June 23, 2011, 10:39:37 PM »
We must book tomorrow ourselves.

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #160 on: June 24, 2011, 05:42:12 AM »
I just email them the details. Waiting for them to email or call with confirmation.

Offline Toey

« Reply #161 on: June 27, 2011, 08:15:38 AM »
We are planning to come along.  We just got back from a weekend camping near St Arnaud in Vic.  We've got an old jayswan, and are gonna upgrade.  On the drive home we had a nice long chat about what we want in our next camper.   Prior to this weekend we were dead set on a new Jayco Swan outback, but now we are considering other camper options, given our list of 'wants'.

We are keen to attend the annual meet in Sept and see the vast variety of campers out there, and talk to a lot of people about their likes and dislikes.  We'll then go to the Sandown camping show and make a purchase - or wait till next years Caulfield show.

Looking forward to seeing you all in Sept!

« Reply #162 on: June 27, 2011, 08:18:36 AM »
Booking email sent and received back.
93 days, 15 hours 41 minutes 30 sec

Edit,
This will be for,
2 Adults, 3 kids, 12 1/2, 11, 9.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 03:35:20 PM by Hairs »

Offline db

« Reply #163 on: June 28, 2011, 08:23:22 PM »
Phoned through and booked an unpowered site in the bush block. 2 adults and 2 kids
Modcon Quattro
NW Pajero GLX-R

« Reply #164 on: July 05, 2011, 07:33:10 PM »
Hi Guys,
Just wondering what numbers there at the moment.
How many Big people and how many little people. Only 86 odd days but who's counting?
Cant wait. :cheers:

« Reply #165 on: July 05, 2011, 07:51:47 PM »
Hi Guys,
How many Big people and how many little people. Only 86 odd days but who's counting?

If I'm a big person, will that make Kate a small one?

« Reply #166 on: July 05, 2011, 08:03:45 PM »
Booked non powered on the 13th January, 2 Adults and 2 kids

« Reply #167 on: July 05, 2011, 08:06:08 PM »
Oooh ,looks like only ONE will be alive to go from Camp Hem  >:D >:D Flog him Kate  >:D :cheers:

« Reply #168 on: July 05, 2011, 08:55:29 PM »
Hi Guys,

I will start another thread to see what the numbers for big and small so we can see who's coming.

Offline Blueboy

« Reply #169 on: July 20, 2011, 08:26:48 PM »
Is it too late to put our names in to attend the National Meet. There would be two of us, both oldies.
Blueboy

« Reply #170 on: July 20, 2011, 08:31:31 PM »
Is it too late to put our names in to attend the National Meet. There would be two of us, both oldies.
Blueboy

Its never too late Blueboy :cheers: just call the Beautiful Valley CP and book a site http://www.beautifulvalley.com.au/

Then add your names too the list on here http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=14705.0

Offline kingwoos

« Reply #171 on: July 23, 2011, 06:32:42 PM »
Hi All, Have recently joined this site and found this National meet.  Is this open to any member as we would like to join in?

Kingy
1994 Landcruiser 1FZJ 80 & 1978 Jayco Dove

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #172 on: July 23, 2011, 08:29:16 PM »
Sure is !! Welcome along - Just book your site with the Beautiful Valley CP and you're in !!

Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #173 on: July 24, 2011, 09:02:13 AM »
Hey Kingy,
Just like Steve said, Book and turn up. Bring a stubbie holder too, just in case. ;D
See ya there.

Offline kingwoos

« Reply #174 on: July 25, 2011, 07:30:57 PM »
Just heard back from the caravan park booking confirmed. Stubby holders ready  :cheers:
2 Adults and 2 boys 5 & 3
Looking forward to meeting some fellow My Swaggers ;D

Cheers Kingy
1994 Landcruiser 1FZJ 80 & 1978 Jayco Dove