Author Topic: "Arewethereyet??!!!" YES WE ARE!!!!  (Read 5037 times)

"Arewethereyet??!!!" YES WE ARE!!!!
« on: September 27, 2011, 06:23:00 PM »
Not long now & it looks like we will be arriving a day or so early. I have been accused a few times of that but it will be great to catch up with friends we already know and put faces to user names.

The best thing about arriving early is that we can set up the chairs & watch the crowd roll in.

« Last Edit: September 29, 2011, 03:42:44 PM by HEM19X »

Re: "Arewethereyet??!!!"
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 06:31:47 PM »
No comment  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2011, 07:17:55 PM »
What day are you getting in Hem?  I plan on being there early Thursday afternoon and heading to the Wilmington pub that evening for dinner.

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2011, 08:08:48 PM »
Mandrake and Nada are packed and ready to head off tomorrow 11 ish ...
1st stop Lake Charlegrark ( near Goroke ) then Little Desert run to Nhill then on to Swan Reach for the night .. Should be at Wilmington for a beer about 1 ish on Friday ...

Keep well all and see you at the BBQ etc etc etc etc ...  :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: :cup: :cup:
Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2011, 08:20:03 PM »
We will be leaving at about 1 pm on Friday so should get to Wilmington by about 3.30 pm

bubba :cheers:

Offline db

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2011, 09:14:19 PM »
We're planning to leave around 11, so in reality sometime between 11 and 3  8).  So we should get there between 3 and Saturday.  Aiming for 3ish.
Modcon Quattro
NW Pajero GLX-R

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2011, 01:53:40 AM »
Convoy Speewa  is meeting at the Ballarat Dinosure Park on the bypass at or about 9am Friday . Any body is welcome to join in starting with 3 at present , Out Back Jack & Graham will join the fray . The plan is to settle at or about dusk at Clair valley to over nihht then up early & make a mile  . Travel safe & we can have Beers when we get there  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2011, 10:01:35 AM »
We were here yesterday. ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2011, 12:28:04 PM »
Bloody rain is making packing the car less fun than it should be. Maybe I shouldn't have left it until now to re-waterproof the tent floor either  :'(

Re: "Arewethereyet??!!!" YES WE ARE!!!!
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2011, 03:49:29 PM »
Well, As it turned out, tonyO was 1st here & we arrived yesterday arvo & tried to set up in a howling gale, blew the tropical roof off & almost destroyed the awning!

While waiting for the wind to drop Gronk & Laith turned up so it was all hands on deck to set up everyones campers. Last nigt it blew & rained so badly that "someone" [not mentioned above] stayed in one of the cabins.

So far today 5 more swaggers have turned up so hopefully the weather will settle down enough to make sleeping possible.

Hem.

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2011, 06:41:03 PM »
 :'(
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2011, 07:16:59 PM »
Hi Hemi,
We're holed up in Hawker atm. It blew like a bastard in Leigh Creek over the past two nights. It put on a great lightening show tho  ;D
Got to put a new set of boots on the old girl, put a hole in one and cut the others pretty good yesterday while climbing a hill near Leigh Creek to get a few good photos of the surrounding area.
I'm figuring we'll get there just after lunch.
See ya then
« Last Edit: September 29, 2011, 07:36:58 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2011, 07:24:24 PM »
Gday Jon, how's things going mate?? How's the family enjoying the trip?? :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: September 29, 2011, 07:32:06 PM »
Great thanks Bevan,
We've racked up 3117k's so far.
The only time we stop is to eat or the to, Anyway LOL.
Everything has gone great, except for the cut tyre, but ya get that on the big jobs. The kids can't get over how much nothing there is out the window.  :D
The had a game of Corners, between Bourke & Cobar. The gave up after the first straight bit went for 15 odd K's LOL.
This is only a small bit of what we have done.
Our Trip
I'll add heaps more pics when I get home.
Take care mate  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: September 29, 2011, 07:33:39 PM »
If it's any concerlation it's been piss'n down here as well (currently in Shepparton) , not looking pretty for our stay in Echuca either  ???

Have a great time every one.

« Reply #15 on: September 29, 2011, 07:36:24 PM »
Glad to hear it Jon. Been checking your site. Hope Karen is having fun too. Gotta keep Mum happy  ;D :cheers:

« Reply #16 on: September 29, 2011, 07:38:36 PM »
Gotta keep Mum happy  ;D :cheers:
Yep,
Happy Wife, Happy Life.
 :laugh: