Author Topic: What Made You Smile - 2022  (Read 77152 times)

Re: What Made You Smile - 2022
« Reply #425 on: June 06, 2022, 04:17:50 PM »
Maybe they should take the manufacturing contract away from Landrover.

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

Oi, you!  ;D

« Reply #426 on: June 06, 2022, 05:05:27 PM »
Quote from: Steffo1
Oi, you!  ;D

look at huge black oil stain under each one... :o :o :o

« Reply #427 on: June 08, 2022, 11:38:32 AM »
one way around it....

« Reply #428 on: June 08, 2022, 07:50:47 PM »
:)
It happens.

« Reply #429 on: June 10, 2022, 07:58:05 AM »
Walking into work (in NSW) Thursday morning and listening to all the locals imparting their knowledge ( ???) on why they were robbed in the SOO the night before.

Didn't need to say anything just relished in walking around with a smug look on my face
The following users thanked this post: Steffo1

« Reply #430 on: June 11, 2022, 03:21:37 PM »
Walking into work (in NSW) Thursday morning and listening to all the locals imparting their knowledge ( ???) on why they were robbed in the SOO the night before.

Didn't need to say anything just relished in walking around with a smug look on my face
The Panther combination didn't gel, but that was only one part of it that didn't click.

Qld were the better TEAM.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2022, 03:26:35 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #431 on: June 11, 2022, 03:26:05 PM »
Bought myself a new bit of kit,
Petrol pressure washer, 4800psi, pipe blaster nozzle, 30 meters of hose.
Concrete washer, 5 different jets, soap jet.
Works a treat, washed the eaves, gutters, Cruiser, Campers, work ute.
Very happy

« Reply #432 on: June 11, 2022, 05:00:37 PM »
Bought myself a new bit of kit,
Petrol pressure washer, 4800psi, pipe blaster nozzle, 30 meters of hose.
Concrete washer, 5 different jets, soap jet.
Works a treat, washed the eaves, gutters, Cruiser, Campers, work ute.
Very happy

Well where's the pic and how much, because I've considering doing this as part of a business venture for when I retire?  ;)

« Reply #433 on: June 11, 2022, 06:14:41 PM »
Well where's the pic and how much, because I've considering doing this as part of a business venture for when I retire?  ;)

Sorry :(
Link, only online.
https://www.edisons.com.au/jet-usa-4800psi-petrol-powered-high-pressure-washer-w-30m-hose-reach-and-drain-cleaner-cx630-gen-ii/#easytabs
$519 + $130 delivery(arrived within 24 hours)
Only until June 15th.

A few have them here, truck/earth moving, transport, for the dollars, they are very happy.
Doesn't come with 10-30W oil(520ml), manual is online, also, after filling with oil, pull start a few times with the ingnition off, to lubricate the internals.
Hope this helps.
The following users thanked this post: Foo, Dingo0163

« Reply #434 on: June 11, 2022, 06:27:26 PM »
Sorry :(
Link, only online.
https://www.edisons.com.au/jet-usa-4800psi-petrol-powered-high-pressure-washer-w-30m-hose-reach-and-drain-cleaner-cx630-gen-ii/#easytabs
$519 + $130 delivery(arrived within 24 hours)
Only until June 15th.

A few have them here, truck/earth moving, transport, for the dollars, they are very happy.
Doesn't come with 10-30W oil(520ml), manual is online, also, after filling with oil, pull start a few times with the ingnition off, to lubricate the internals.
Hope this helps.

Arh yes, this was one of the ones that I was looking at about 2mths ago, thanks. I have a bit more time and research yet, plus I need to get a new Ute sorted out before I do anything = maybe delivered by Christmas.  :o ::)

« Reply #435 on: June 11, 2022, 06:47:54 PM »
Hmmm, A new ute, jealous as
Good in ya, happy days.

« Reply #436 on: June 11, 2022, 06:52:50 PM »
Hmmm, A new ute, jealous as
Good in ya, happy days.

Not really, mine was stolen and written off  >:(  but thanks anyway.  :)

« Reply #437 on: June 11, 2022, 07:31:25 PM »
Not really, mine was stolen and written off  >:(  but thanks anyway.  :)

Sorry you've gone through that
When a blokes ability to earn an income is taken away from him through theft, 
The penalties have to be harsher.
 Hope you're moving forward,

« Reply #438 on: June 11, 2022, 07:40:16 PM »
Sorry you've gone through that
When a blokes ability to earn an income is taken away from him through theft, 
The penalties have to be harsher.
 Hope you're moving forward,

The Ute was just my get around car and carry my bikes to racing and any fun times in the bush.  ;)

I would have preferred to not have been in this situation because I wanted to get to retirement and then get a new vehicle that would last me but some maggot had other ideas and yet to be caught.  >:(

« Reply #439 on: June 13, 2022, 04:48:21 PM »
Hey Foo,
I used the drain cleaning attachment today to clear about 20 meters of silted up 90mm storm water pipe today, from the recent floods, Sand, clay & some small rocks blocked the pipe.
It took about 90 minutes to clear it, it was pretty blocked.
It did it's job.

« Reply #440 on: June 15, 2022, 04:29:51 PM »
A smile a mile wide, Today I got a photo of one of my Dads Souveniers from WW2 in the Pacific from my eldest brother  ..
Back story : Dad was wounded / returned to Australia and went back to war in a headquarters group to Morotai airbase ..
 He and his mates would go to the aircraft dump and cut plexiglass out of the wrecks / shape and polish the plexiglass ..Then another mate that was a national newpaper cartoonist before the war would paint a scene of sorts and they would sell / trade the souveniers for beer money or what ever ..
The old man had a pillow case full of stuff stolen as he made his way home from the Islands in 1946 ..
Left with a small amount of Japanese invasion money,  a wadd of photo's, Samurai sword and this plexiglass painting .
I was given the photo's, my eldest brother the painting and the second oldest brother the invasion money and sword ..
For years my oldest brother had said this piece was lost / or had been thrown out .. recent conversation mention of it came up and the piece now resides along with his Vietnam keepsakes ..Fisrt time on display since he came home .....
« Last Edit: June 18, 2022, 01:29:27 PM by edz »

« Reply #441 on: June 15, 2022, 06:22:21 PM »
WOW, That's awesome.
Always is special when you come across, learn more about your history, family, and possessions are returned.

Being in contact again with my mother, she is now passing on information  photos of her fathers time as a Grenadier Guard(I have is uniform, but not his Bear Hat), who served in WWII in the First & Eighth army for Britain.

« Reply #442 on: June 18, 2022, 09:08:49 AM »
Today is 10 years at Figurehead for me. A great company to work for with some great projects built. Can I retire with them??

Sent from my SM-N976B using Tapatalk

« Reply #443 on: June 18, 2022, 09:52:07 AM »
Today is 10 years at Figurehead for me. A great company to work for with some great projects built. Can I retire with them??

Sent from my SM-N976B using Tapatalk
Long service leave  ;D

« Reply #444 on: June 18, 2022, 10:52:39 PM »
No Michelle I can't fathom how anyone could possibly vote for that awful Trump guy either
https://www.zerohedge.com/political/new-fossil-fuel-fan-obama-orders-2500-gallon-propane-storage-vacation-home
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #445 on: June 26, 2022, 08:32:39 AM »
Fired up the baby Engel  [ MD27 ] to check its all still working after the years of  Big C Hibernation .. In Readiness as a Freezer  for our Fraser Island trip next week .. First day / night in Tin Can Bay.......   Then 14 days of Chairs millionaire beach front feet up Relaxation,  watching the whales pass between the toes .. Ably assisted with a few frosty amber ales   ...What the missus and kid are going to do to amuse themselves, I have No idea   ;D 8) 8) m.
Running empty the baby box has dropped nicely to -19.6 C air temp .....
Looking for all the camping bits and pieces atm at our place, is a bit like going back to prehistoric days ......   As a Hunter Gatherer . ;D

« Reply #446 on: June 26, 2022, 11:10:18 AM »
Fired up the baby Engel  [ MD27 ] to check its all still working after the years of  Big C Hibernation .. In Readiness as a Freezer  for our Fraser Island trip next week .. First day / night in Tin Can Bay.......   Then 14 days of Chairs millionaire beach front feet up Relaxation,  watching the whales pass between the toes .. Ably assisted with a few frosty amber ales   ...What the missus and kid are going to do to amuse themselves, I have No idea   ;D 8) 8) m.
Running empty the baby box has dropped nicely to -19.6 C air temp .....
Looking for all the camping bits and pieces atm at our place, is a bit like going back to prehistoric days ......   As a Hunter Gatherer . ;D
SOunds awesome.. I'll just sit here in freezing melbourne dying of this flammin covid crap.... :(

« Reply #447 on: June 26, 2022, 10:36:31 PM »
Need to eat  Bacon sanga's for brekkie more often mate !..
Work in a Big C contact enviroment each week ..
Bacon sanga's for brekkie since the Big Con started and havent caught it once .

« Reply #448 on: June 26, 2022, 11:27:20 PM »
Need to eat  Bacon sanga's for brekkie more often mate !..
Work in a Big C contact enviroment each week ..
Bacon sanga's for brekkie since the Big Con started and havent caught it once .
I got sick of the bacon  and egg, and changed to ham n cheese... maybe thats the issue. :(

« Reply #449 on: June 28, 2022, 07:25:09 PM »
^^^ Could be Birdman could be ...

Smiling today after doing that Electrickery type stuff on the truck, Sofar it hasnt had a meltdown or caught fire ..Hell even the circuit breakers and fuses havent  popped .. ;D ;D ;D