Author Topic: Lots of drugs  (Read 5072 times)

Offline corndog

Lots of drugs
« on: December 22, 2017, 02:08:00 PM »
Around 1.2t of ice valued at near $1B has been seized in raids today. That's about 1 million hits off the streets.  Well done to all those involved.  How much death, heartache and damage does this stuff do. 8 people arrested so far in numerous states. It will now cost us $8.5M to keep them in jail for 10 years not including rises in costs. 4mts of rope from Bunnings only costs maybe $50 but then the dealers have rights.
The following users thanked this post: pommiedic, sol

Re: Lots of drugs
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2017, 03:03:12 PM »
they should force feed it to the ****s that imported it in 1 go.

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 05:35:09 PM »
GRC

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2017, 05:46:19 PM »
Nar ,,,,,,  give them enough to get the taste then vary the dose to suit your mood .
                 Strung Out  , not up                :'( ( suffer in your jocks  )      >:D

« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2017, 03:42:07 PM »
Hey Corndog,
Yeah I saw that on the news the other night.
Scary Shit hey, but a job well done to get it off the streets.
And here is our government going to raise the price of grog again to stop binge drinking, yet a hit of this Shit costs fug all and screws your life for ever.
We're too soft on the dealers of Ice.
The following users thanked this post: sol

« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2017, 03:52:11 PM »

No argument here!  ;D

The following users thanked this post: sol

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2017, 09:41:32 PM »
...government going to raise the price of grog again to stop binge drinking, yet a hit of this Shit costs fug all ....

Yep - cheaper to get a high from Ice than to get drunk...  ???

Tim

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2018, 01:35:17 PM »
l will get into less trouble with a slab of VB   :cheers:

Offline Anakist

« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2018, 02:32:01 PM »
Gee they talk themselves up don't they! A million units is worth a billion dollars? There is no way junkies can afford a million dollars per unit!

Typical police beat up, make it sound like they are winning 'the war on drugs' and everyone congratulates everyone on how awesome they all are when anyone with 5 seconds and some year 6 maths can see there is something wrong there. Goes to show how well our journalists are being taught!

It is great getting this shut off the street, but don't treat us like idiots to keep your jobs.

Jamed

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2018, 03:13:50 PM »
Gee they talk themselves up don't they! A million units is worth a billion dollars? There is no way junkies can afford a million dollars per unit!

Typical police beat up, make it sound like they are winning 'the war on drugs' and everyone congratulates everyone on how awesome they all are when anyone with 5 seconds and some year 6 maths can see there is something wrong there. Goes to show how well our journalists are being taught!

It is great getting this shut off the street, but don't treat us like idiots to keep your jobs.

Jamed

you'll find that the UK and Australia (nowadays) use the US definition of a "billion" which is 1,000 million (while the old "million million" is now referred to as a trillion)

http://www.plainenglish.co.uk/campaigning/past-campaigns/budget/how-much-is-a-billion.html

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=58855.msg1064705#msg1064705
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.

Offline Anakist

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2018, 03:43:18 PM »
So it is only $1000 a hit? Still pretty steep.

James

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2018, 04:48:14 PM »
So it is only $1000 a hit? Still pretty steep.

James

Is it?

I'll confess to be bloody clueless to the price of drugs of any sort (since some "experimentation" period in the mid 80's)

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=58855.msg1064705#msg1064705
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.

Offline Anakist

« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2018, 06:01:59 AM »
Is it?

I'll confess to be bloody clueless to the price of drugs of any sort (since some "experimentation" period in the mid 80's)

I am equally clueless, without the 80's period, but it I am basing my math on the numbers in the first post. Based on the opinions of the others, it isn't that dear.

James

« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2018, 08:04:40 AM »
It is a complex formula to calculate the price per hit for drugs.

You need to calculate the cost to replace the stolen goods, the insurance excess for the break & enter, the cost of repairs for the damage done during the break & enter, the cost of medical treatment and counselling for the shop keeper or servo attendant that was held up at knife point, etc, etc, etc.

Sure, the drug user may only pay $20 or $30 per hit....but the cost to the community probably isn't far off that $1000 per hit figure.

Offline JusyApples

« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2018, 08:28:42 AM »
1.2t is a huge amount when you consider a hit of ice is about 0.2 grams. And over 3grams is considered a supply quantity.

Spade is right though, the cost to the community is significant when you look at the cost of drug related offences, Ambo/police time, hospital time etc etc
Bought a what?
Researching my next camper

« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2018, 09:32:45 AM »
I feel for the first responders to OD's and the Shit they have to put up with.

Offline Gazza00

« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2018, 10:52:24 AM »

"Spade is right though, the cost to the community is significant when you look at the cost of drug related offences, Ambo/police time, hospital time etc etc "

And I guess we taxpayers will have to foot the bill to keep these drugged ****ed idiots alive as well.
All being foreigners, damn sure they wouldn't have any sort of medical cover/insurance for this

http://www.watoday.com.au/wa-news/perth-drug-overdose-victim-who-escaped-death-laughs-while-three-remain-critical-20180103-h0czxu.html