Author Topic: A serious which 4WD question?  (Read 48056 times)

Re: A serious which 4WD question?
« Reply #125 on: September 21, 2014, 07:51:26 PM »
and the truck is big........maybe too big for a small quiet bloke like me:-)

They have to shoe horn that V8 goodness somewhere.  I am sure its about 300mm wider and 500mm longer than the old girl, but the grin you wear will be worth it

« Reply #126 on: September 21, 2014, 07:58:10 PM »
They have to shoe horn that V8 goodness somewhere.  I am sure its about 300mm wider and 500mm longer than the old girl, but the grin you wear will be worth it

agree, they are a beast. I test drove one 2 weeks ago and took at back after about 500m. Very quickly realised that the longer I sat in it, the chances of getting out would get less.

« Reply #127 on: September 21, 2014, 08:01:06 PM »
Quote from: scarps
Well thinking maybe we're back to one option of the Pajero...,,,
fixed..

« Reply #128 on: September 21, 2014, 08:07:24 PM »

« Reply #129 on: September 21, 2014, 08:17:48 PM »

« Reply #130 on: September 21, 2014, 08:18:54 PM »
have you driven one?
yes, on and off road. A very good quality reliable and stable vehicle.

« Reply #131 on: September 21, 2014, 08:22:58 PM »
yes, on and off road. A very good quality reliable and stable vehicle.
would be a lot nicer on and offroad than a ute.

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #132 on: September 21, 2014, 08:54:49 PM »
I've said it before.........just get a 200  :cheers:

2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

« Reply #133 on: September 21, 2014, 08:59:06 PM »
I've said it before.........just get a 200  :cheers:

lol....if live were that easy:-)

Offline cheif carlos

« Reply #134 on: September 21, 2014, 09:30:24 PM »
Iveco Daily 4x4

Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

Offline V8CRSA

« Reply #135 on: September 21, 2014, 09:51:03 PM »
lol....if live were that easy:-)

Ok what about a 76 series wagon ? Not as big as a 200 but still plenty of grunt and tough as nails ?

« Reply #136 on: September 21, 2014, 10:00:27 PM »
Ok what about a 76 series wagon ? Not as big as a 200 but still plenty of grunt and tough as nails ?
overpriced and hideous rough ride.

Offline V8CRSA

« Reply #138 on: September 21, 2014, 10:13:05 PM »
overpriced and hideous rough ride.

Agreed,but can't be much worse a ride that a twin cab ute ? And does have that V8......

« Reply #139 on: September 21, 2014, 10:22:55 PM »
Quote from: V8CRSA
Agreed,but can't be much worse a ride that a twin cab ute ?
almost agree!!

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #140 on: September 21, 2014, 10:51:05 PM »

Fuji's is a good rig IMO. Thought comfort was good, though I'm used to ute's and rough old trucks!

Would be nice if they were geared a bit better though.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Heavensent

« Reply #141 on: September 22, 2014, 01:21:23 AM »
Got a auto turbo diesel paj at work.
First impression are that it seems pretty good.
Nice responsive engine and the auto changes quickly.
Factory rear diff lock.
For a tourer and weekend beach rig reckon you can't go wrong.
Not too bad seats too.

« Reply #142 on: September 22, 2014, 10:00:50 PM »
Well after seeing the burnt out FJ on Fraser post, we've settled on a new Navara V6 Turbo Diesel. Managed to find a white one today and just wrapping up the deal with the local dealer. Definitely won't be a tradie truck, so watch for a new thread to come soon..........
It'll be a sheep with bling and a smile:-)

« Reply #143 on: September 22, 2014, 10:12:45 PM »
Good stuff scarps looking forward to the pics mate

« Reply #144 on: September 22, 2014, 10:13:34 PM »
Good stuff scarps looking forward to the pics mate
did you get that CD yet?

Offline V8CRSA

« Reply #145 on: September 22, 2014, 10:13:40 PM »
Congrats mate,I'm sure you will love the navara and have many years of trouble free motoring. :cheers:

« Reply #146 on: September 22, 2014, 10:47:54 PM »
Thnx guys, just a tad excited, but still got to get through the next few days......

« Reply #147 on: September 22, 2014, 10:52:59 PM »
Thnx guys, just a tad excited, but still got to get through the next few days......
ready fer weekend?

« Reply #148 on: September 22, 2014, 10:55:09 PM »

« Reply #149 on: September 22, 2014, 10:57:42 PM »
Nope.
thought it was strange you hadn't said squat..

Ill bring me HDrive of stuff on weekend