Author Topic: A serious which 4WD question?  (Read 48053 times)

Offline Nay-DMAX

Re: A serious which 4WD question?
« Reply #100 on: September 20, 2014, 05:27:37 PM »
I am not as keen on the shape of the FJ think the other pic I saw was black and that seemed ok. You know you really want the dmax though  ;D ;D

« Reply #101 on: September 20, 2014, 05:35:21 PM »
why did you sell the jeep?

I'd go a used Prado over the midlife crisis... but both are not that much different to the jeep

so that leaves a ute...

« Reply #102 on: September 20, 2014, 08:12:16 PM »
Toyota Dealer rang and said someone else was looking at their FJ and did I want to put a deposit down. I said, nah, it's ok, if you sell the FJ I'll go buy the Navara:-)

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #103 on: September 20, 2014, 08:46:45 PM »
We only have one car.
Ug (Graeme) has a company truck that he drives with all the tools in it...  (no pun intended) but ........
I drive the pathy as my daily.

Vicki
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #104 on: September 20, 2014, 08:50:57 PM »
Just curious scarps why the Navara and not another model ute? The new model is out soon but I guess there must be some ripper deals around too,  which makes it even tougher.

Have you driven different model utes, that's if you go this way?
Good luck with your decision mate.
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #105 on: September 20, 2014, 08:51:32 PM »
What made you eliminate the paj scarps? Just curious.....

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #106 on: September 20, 2014, 08:54:07 PM »
Does the type of vehicle depend on what the banter will be like over the radio?
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #107 on: September 20, 2014, 09:10:23 PM »

Just curious scarps why the Navara and not another model ute?
V6 Diesel Donk

« Reply #108 on: September 20, 2014, 09:11:58 PM »

What made you eliminate the paj scarps? Just curious.....
didn't have a V6 Diesel Donk

« Reply #109 on: September 20, 2014, 09:15:11 PM »

Does the type of vehicle depend on what the banter will be like over the radio?
what like bought a navara or bought an FJ?

« Reply #110 on: September 20, 2014, 09:16:11 PM »
Quote from: scarps
didn't have a V6 Diesel Donk

Honestly is that really that critical??
I love the Pajero I test drove..

« Reply #111 on: September 20, 2014, 09:19:17 PM »

Honestly is that really that critical??
I love the Pajero I test drove..
ok, it looks like a grey nomad's caravan tug.

But agree it is a great one at that.

« Reply #112 on: September 20, 2014, 09:23:11 PM »
Quote from: scarps
and? What do you think the yota looks like LOL!???

« Reply #113 on: September 20, 2014, 09:25:32 PM »

You do realise grey nomad's buy the jeep you just sold due to the 3.5T towing...

Rear IFS would put me off the Paj if I was doing lots of towing.

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #114 on: September 20, 2014, 09:27:42 PM »
V6 Diesel Donk
No worries mate,  you maybe surprised how some go though, the Ranger and BT's are both 5 cyl 3.2 lt

The joys of making a decision hey  8)

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #115 on: September 20, 2014, 09:51:27 PM »
V6 Diesel Donk

Fair enough. Can't compete with that ;D

You do realise grey nomad's buy the jeep you just sold due to the 3.5T towing...

Rear IFS would put me off the Paj if I was doing lots of towing.

A set of polyairs in the rear does the trick!

« Reply #116 on: September 20, 2014, 10:24:16 PM »

A set of polyairs in the rear does the trick!

We've got a now 14 year old NM with 10ish year old Pedders 50mm raised springs.  I don't do tons of towing, but do a bit between a Jayco camper, 16ft 70's caravan and the odd tandem.  Never seen any tyre scrub or supposed IRS issues?

« Reply #117 on: September 20, 2014, 10:56:22 PM »
yep, very much so and guess what the buyers want it for?

« Reply #118 on: September 20, 2014, 10:57:46 PM »
and? What do you think the yota looks like LOL!???
A Lego Car:-), you're right, think the Navara is slightly ahead atm.

« Reply #119 on: September 20, 2014, 10:59:28 PM »
No worries mate,  you maybe surprised how some go though, the Ranger and BT's are both 5 cyl 3.2 lt

The joys of making a decision hey  8)
yeah I was impressed by your BT when we were at Knockwood, the Ranger however is having too many issues for my like.  The Jeep was more reliable:-)

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #120 on: September 21, 2014, 06:37:56 PM »
yeah I was impressed by your BT when we were at Knockwood, the Ranger however is having too many issues for my like.  The Jeep was more reliable:-)

Thats the problem to many choices  8)

Offline Jakster1

« Reply #121 on: September 21, 2014, 07:26:32 PM »
76series dual cab perhaps?
It'll tow yer camper
GU Patrol. Lifted Locked and Boosted
 Johnnos offroad deluxe -SOLD
 Dmax dual cab 4x4
 Jayco Eagle Outback

« Reply #122 on: September 21, 2014, 07:41:41 PM »
Well thinking maybe we're back to one option of the Navara STX V6 Turbo Diesel Dual cab or go back and have another look at a 200...,,,
« Last Edit: September 21, 2014, 07:43:50 PM by scarps »

« Reply #123 on: September 21, 2014, 07:45:52 PM »
back and have another look at a 200...,,,

Come to the dark side, the force is strong  >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #124 on: September 21, 2014, 07:49:15 PM »
Come to the dark side, the force is strong  >:D >:D >:D

and the truck is big........maybe too big for a small quiet bloke like me:-)