Author Topic: A rude awakening.....  (Read 22823 times)

Offline Raym

Re: A rude awakening.....
« Reply #25 on: August 23, 2014, 07:54:14 AM »
That sucks Geoff. Hope the damage isn't to bad.

Ray

Offline Reddirtroaming

• You can't rush something you want to last forever
    • Red Dirt Roaming
« Reply #26 on: August 23, 2014, 08:26:33 AM »
The scumbags! Really sucks this happened.

We had stuff stolen off our roof rack once & that was bad enough to make me feel sick & pissed off.

Hope the police can get some fingerprints.
Check out our adventures on our blog http://reddirtroaming.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #27 on: August 23, 2014, 08:30:00 AM »
Hope the police can get some fingerprints.

Thanks, but I'm not sure they'll bother turning up......

« Reply #28 on: August 23, 2014, 08:35:18 AM »
Pure A holes

There seems to be a lot of Patrols getting the number at the moment, I know of at least 5 in the last week and they have been all over the country. I think its time for more than cameras Geoff, hope all the good bits are still ok

« Reply #29 on: August 23, 2014, 08:35:51 AM »
Bloody %$^& turds  ???
Sorry Mate did they take anything

« Reply #30 on: August 23, 2014, 08:37:02 AM »
Yeah that sucks mate.

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #31 on: August 23, 2014, 08:43:34 AM »
....................................$%$&$%^$$(............

Good to see you still have the car and with not a lot of damage.

They must have been a classy lot as they obviously went for the best one around......as you wouldn't take the threat of a 110kg angry bogan in jocks chasing you lightly....

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #32 on: August 23, 2014, 08:49:29 AM »
Geoff just left a message on your phone mate,mi can get a window ASAP and come your place and fit it

« Reply #33 on: August 23, 2014, 08:50:06 AM »
Geoff just left a message on your phone mate,mi can get a window ASAP and come your place and fit it

Offline heath74

« Reply #34 on: August 23, 2014, 08:56:13 AM »
no good at all mate, but that comment did make me piss my self laughing, and throw up a little but in my mouth. At least you've kept your sense of humour.

Sure do. But with 110kg of angry bogan after them, wearing nothing but jocks, I'm sure they'd have been fleet of foot......

« Reply #35 on: August 23, 2014, 09:06:24 AM »
wow that leaves a sour taste thats for sure. Worst part is that trying to insure it for what its worth is near on impossible :(

Offline Ratbag

« Reply #36 on: August 23, 2014, 09:19:55 AM »
Bloody mongrel socialists ... :(

The "what's yours is mine; but what's mine is mine" brigade @@!!

From my Batphone

« Reply #37 on: August 23, 2014, 09:22:27 AM »

My hero  ;D ;D..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #38 on: August 23, 2014, 09:41:02 AM »

You are a champ  :cup:

Geoff - not a good start to the weekend mate got my fingers crossed its nothing that can,t be easily fixed.

Ya kinda wish these bastards get hit by a large karma bus not far out the driveway.....
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #39 on: August 23, 2014, 09:47:30 AM »
I just found out my sons girlfriend had her car stolen last night. She lives on a cane farm with her parents. Someone walked in off the road (about 300 meters) and got the car. The keys were left in the car but that is how they live (up until now) with keys in car, never locking doors to the house.

I &$?!en hate thieves.

« Reply #40 on: August 23, 2014, 09:53:25 AM »
Sure do. But with 110kg of angry bogan after them, wearing nothing but jocks, I'm sure they'd have been fleet of foot......
mate, that's terrible news. Hope it all fixes up ok.

Btw, that alarm you have, does that comes with the 110kg jock wearing, running angry bogan or is it an aftermarket accessory?  Does evo do the install?

« Reply #41 on: August 23, 2014, 09:56:46 AM »
mate, that's terrible news. Hope it all fixes up ok.

Btw, that alarm you have, does that comes with the 110kg jock wearing, running angry bogan or is it an aftermarket accessory?  Does evo do the install?

.....it's location dependant...... ;D ;D

Offline Wato

« Reply #42 on: August 23, 2014, 10:07:43 AM »
P.....cks.... time for a BIIIG dog ! At least the immobiliser did it's job.

:cheers:Swannie for your help

Craig
2003 3ltr Patrol
2003 Camel Beachcomber Camper Trailer

« Reply #43 on: August 23, 2014, 10:23:47 AM »
Well done in aborting the getaway.

Wonder if they would have tried to flog a 3litre?

« Reply #44 on: August 23, 2014, 10:28:41 AM »
Patrols & Cruisers are being targeted for Ram Raids as they are a few of the vehicles that survive so they can drive away after the deed.

Bl00dy scum is all I can say.

I had the same happen to my GQ at the Valley carpark in Brissie. The idiot broke in via the back sliding window by levering the window with a screwdriver & dropped his wallet inside the car when he crawled in. Cops said to drive the car home & will contact me. An hour after I got home to Mansfield a young forensic copper turned up and fingerprinted & took photos and took his wallet.
He turned up at the Valley copshop next day to report his wallet missing and they nabbed him. Great result except for the insurance excess it cost me to get the smashed window and bent frame replaced. (plus the $10 in coins in the ashtray he got). Ya gotta question the intelligence of these scum.

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #45 on: August 23, 2014, 10:29:52 AM »

I'm impressed thats what you wear in Vic at winter time..... ;D
2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

Offline knoath

• Far... FAR!!!
« Reply #46 on: August 23, 2014, 10:46:40 AM »
"Ya gotta question the intelligence of these scum."
That's the point noel_w, if they had half a brain they wouldn't do it in the first place!!!

GeoffA, feel for you, it's a turd of a feeling...
2013 Isuzu DMax LS-U, MDC Trooper C/T.

A Man's home is his castle, but his Garage is his sanctuary!

« Reply #47 on: August 23, 2014, 11:03:19 AM »
Nothing stolen Brett.
They wanted the car, and knew what they were doing.

Swannie's on the job now...... :cup:

« Reply #48 on: August 23, 2014, 11:04:43 AM »
What the others have said..

they knew what they were lookin at I'd say... Might be time to speak with Evo about a bulk buy on fitted car alarms...

« Reply #49 on: August 23, 2014, 11:13:11 AM »
... Might be time to speak with Evo about a bulk buy on fitted car alarms...

Yep.