Author Topic: A rude awakening.....  (Read 22817 times)

A rude awakening.....
« on: August 23, 2014, 05:39:20 AM »
Got woken up a bit earlier than normal this morning...... >:(

Offline britts

Re: A rude awakening.....
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2014, 05:59:40 AM »
Did you get hold of them?
Bugger about the damage

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2014, 06:02:40 AM »
No. The immobiliser did the job.
They'd gone by the time I got out there.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2014, 06:20:52 AM by GeoffA »

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2014, 06:04:44 AM »

The #%€¥# bastards. It's a sick feeling when it happens.

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2014, 06:05:15 AM »
G'day Geoff,
That suxs big time mate, bastards  >:D

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2014, 06:06:04 AM »
It's taken the shine off my weekend, that's for sure....

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2014, 06:12:06 AM »
Shit!! Bloody pricks. Hopefully not too much damage.

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2014, 06:12:07 AM »
The f$/@?"........

Looks like they left their screwdriver behind

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2014, 06:15:29 AM »
****!! Bloody pricks. Hopefully not too much damage.

Yeah, not too much. Looks like steering lock / ignition barrel, and a quarter window at the moment. There's bound to be more though.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2014, 06:27:26 AM »
Bloody pricks >:( >:(

Offline slcs78

« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2014, 06:30:29 AM »
That's Shit, was it parked outside the house?? Can't stand thieving bastards
2012 colorado LTZ
MDC V4 TBox camper

« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2014, 06:33:46 AM »
That's ****, was it parked outside the house?? Can't stand thieving bastards

Yep. Parked in the driveway.

« Reply #12 on: August 23, 2014, 06:41:54 AM »
Don't you just wish you could catch the mongrels in the act  >:D

Offline Homer_Jay

« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2014, 06:43:23 AM »
They are game doing that in front of your house. Wouldn't they think smashing the glass would wake someone up?

Bastards!

They must have been on drugs........ Stealing a Datsun of all things!  ;D ;D ;D

Sorry mate... Would certainly put a downer on your day. I would be wild about it of it was me.
Landcruiser 76 wagon V8 T/D

Supreme Getaway pop top 12 ft

« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2014, 07:00:43 AM »
Don't you just wish you could catch the mongrels in the act  >:D

Sure do. But with 110kg of angry bogan after them, wearing nothing but jocks, I'm sure they'd have been fleet of foot......

« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2014, 07:04:15 AM »
Bloody pricks >:( >:(

X 2, sorry for you Geoff must be gutted.

« Reply #16 on: August 23, 2014, 07:06:30 AM »
Bugger Geoff that's a crap way to start the morning. Hope there's not too much damage.

I've recently bought a couple of large halogen sensor lights. I plan to fit an extension lead to each of them and mount them in various positions around the camper. That way if they take one out there are still others to light up the area. I also have fitted an infrared beam across the driveway with a buzzer in our bedroom, this should alert me to anybody entering.

« Reply #17 on: August 23, 2014, 07:08:09 AM »
Sure do. But with 110kg of angry bogan after them, wearing nothing but jocks, I'm sure they'd have been fleet of foot......

Toooooo Much lnfo  for this hour of the morning  >:D   Sorry to hear of this  & the car break in  :cup:

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2014, 07:12:57 AM »
That sucks a big one Geoff, I know where you are coming from, similar happened to us not long after moving to Sydney. Sour taste left for sure  >:(
Cheers, Craig

« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2014, 07:18:33 AM »
Cheers all.

After this mess is cleaned up, it looks like some security cameras will be needed.

« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2014, 07:23:25 AM »
l am using a track camera that is giving good results .  Just to know whos about when lm not  . :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2014, 07:32:05 AM »
%$#@ing pricks.

Good to see the immobiliser did its job and there isn't too much damage.

« Reply #22 on: August 23, 2014, 07:47:07 AM »
You've never got a large calibre hand gun when you need it  >:(  , sorry to see the mighty Troll in such a state of distress but at least the immobiliser did it's job and the 4B is still in the driveway !!

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #23 on: August 23, 2014, 07:51:57 AM »
Arseholes that's all they are, and im hearing there is a lot patrols being flogged down Vic way at present, im just glad you got to the car before they were able to get her going.

Luke

« Reply #24 on: August 23, 2014, 07:52:19 AM »

Oh hell, that's ruined any chance of sleep tonight until I can get the thought outta me ead.

I bet ya not the only one in your area that got a visit either.  >:(